We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and small”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villas at Poco Diablo
Ranked #15 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Sedona
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Did a swap with II and enjoyed our stay. We like small, quiet and clean and that is what Villas at Poco Diablo in Sedona offers. We had a one bedroom unit with the creek at the back door and it was plenty of room for us. Our son and his wife visited for 2 days and slept on the pull out couch and said it was fine. The bedroom is open to the living room up above the walls because the walls do not go to the cathedral ceiling so if there is light or noise in the living area it affects the bedroom but we went to bed at the same time so it was not an issue. Good location between Bell rock and downtown Sedona. Staff was pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank luv2dive51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2013

Duane-at front desk warmly greeted us on arrival. As we entered our "villa", we found it exceeded our expectations. It was recently, tastefully decorated. Really nice kitchen, fireplace and whirlpool tub big enough for 2. I think all the villas all have patio facing the stream which was lovely and so peaceful. We used the patio area overlooking stream to eat some of our lunches. Hung out at the pool some afternoons after hiking. Pool was so refreshing. We used the hot tub at pool. The pool and whirlpool have handicap access into pool. We saw hummingbirds at the feeders. The pillows were very uncomfortable. I hope they eventually change out those pillows. Both my husband and I had a hard time sleeping with them. The bed was fine. The grounds of Poco Diablo villas were kept clean and beautiful. Overall great value for money and we definitely recommend it and would stay again.

Room Tip: All these rooms are good at the Villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dreamkitaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We spent only 2 nights here (that's all that was available). Our room was a studio, but it was quite large for a studio. Comfortable bed, and extremely quiet. Nice view from the room of the golf course with some red rocks in the background. Very nicely situated between Sedona and VOC, so close to everything. We'd definitely stay here again given the chance; it was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TigersFan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

When you go to Sedona to have an experience of why Sedona is so majestic, stay at the villasThis way you will connect with the natural beauty of Sedona rather than the touristy atmosphere.

It is on 179 on the way into the village but away from the flock of restaurants and galleries.

They are time shares, however you can book nightly stays at the studios or one bedroom condos.Dwayne at the desk is very helpful and works on the weekends for four days.

Room Tip: studios view the go course grounds and the mountains one bedrooms overlook the creek and you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sib b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

The time share is clean, newly decorated, central location in Sedona and quiet. It can't be beat! The host, Dwayne, is knowledgable and grew up in the area. Great vacation for a solo or a family! I Love the Executive golf course even though I don't play golf, the walks through the neighborhoods in the early am, and the help from the hotel in front of the Villas. There are 2 pools, and a health club as well as laundry facilities. Terrific place a good investment!

Room Tip: Any of the time shares are good locations because they are either on a golf course or facing a brook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sueb09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

This small group of vacation resorts is located adjacent to the Poco Diablo Resort on Highway 179 heading south out of Sedona. Studio units face the golf course and mountains, while 1 "bedroom" units, face Oak Creek. There is a small, centrally located pool/laundry area and a picnic/bbq grill area. The grounds are lush with vegetation, keeping the area cooler than other hotels in Sedona. The pool is perfect temperature with a small, adjacent hot tub.

The studio contains a king bed and sleeper sofa. A gas fireplace takes up some room. There is a large flat screen tv on the wall. Not much storage for clothing. The unit would be good for a small family with children, but not 4 adults. The kitchenette has a fridge, 2 unit cooktop, dishwasher, microwave and coffeemaker. Four place settings are available as well as cooking/serving dishes. The knives were barely usable, but everything else was in good shape. A four-top dining set is available.

Our unit (316) had a very large shower but no tub and one bathroom sink.

Elote Restaurant is up the street toward Sedona. Additional restaurants are located in the Village of Oak Creek, four scenic miles south, as are grocery and drug stores, and bike repair/rental shops.

The best part of the resort is its proximity to hiking/riding trails along the rocks/monuments. I rode my mountain bike to all of the trails rather than park my car at the trailheads.

OK-now the one flaw. The internet service is horrible. Don't expect to do any business or surf the internet while in the room. Dial-up would be faster.

.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank SunriseAddicted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

This resort was one of the quietest I have ever stayed in---we had a studio room on the golf course with a gorgeous view of the mountains. We felt as though we had the whole place to ourselves and just about every time we went to the pool we had it to ourselves. Perfect location because it was just outside of town but close to hiking trails in either direction. The room was very clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cfavr59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
4.1 mi away
Bell Rock Inn
Bell Rock Inn
#29 of 48 in Sedona
592 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
2.6 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Poco Diablo Resort
Poco Diablo Resort
#18 of 48 in Sedona
1,156 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sky Ranch Lodge
Sky Ranch Lodge
#1 of 20 in Sedona
1,365 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sedona Springs Resort
Sedona Springs Resort
#4 of 20 in Sedona
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas at Poco Diablo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas at Poco Diablo

Address: 1752 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86336-6547
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Sedona
Price Range: £116 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villas at Poco Diablo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a secluded creek side setting, Villas at Poco Diablo welcomes you to lush green landscapes serenaded by the sounds of nearby Oak Creek. Play a round on the willow-shaded golf course, cook up barbecue fun on our scenic outdoor patio or unwind in your luxurious villa with private whirlpool and fireplace. Sedona offers vacation enjoyment - from exciting area tours to unique shopping and dining experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villas at Poco Diablo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Of Poco Diablo Hotel Sedona
Villas At Poco Diablo Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing