We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value with a few small limitations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villas at Poco Diablo
Ranked #10 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Sedona
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great value with a few small limitations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2009

My wife and I explored Arizona for a week and used the Villas of Poco Diablo as our home base. The one-bedroom unit has many very nice features: large space, gas fireplace, excellent jacuzzi, small back yard area with a stream, very comfortable bed and linens, flat screen TV, and nice kitchenette. We definately enjoyed our stay. There are however, a few drawbacks that may concern some travelers: very uncomfortable couch in need of replacement, the one bedroom is seperated only by a wall and is open for an expanse near the ceiling (if one person gets up first, they must be very quiet to not disturb those sleeping in the bedroom), and very thin walls seperating the units (we could clearly hear their kids, TV, jacuzzi, etc.). If you are looking for reasonable accomodations in a beautiful setting close to Sedona, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TODD73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    24
    8
    2
    5
See reviews for
17
35
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2009

My significant other and I stayed for a week in early October. The room was a studio with a small kitchen (including dishwasher for the dishes and cups they provide), large bathroom (awesome tub), king sized bed, great little sitting area, and a view over a fountain pond with the Red Rocks in the distance. The kitchen saved us a ton of money as eating out in Sedona is expensive! It was gorgeous in the mornings and the nights were peaceful with the sound of the water. Everything about the place we liked immensely. It's close to town, but far away from the hustle and bustle. That side of the resort is small, so you won't deal with tons of people around. Plenty of privacy. I loved the quiet and stars in the evening. Close to tons of fabulous hiking spots. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank colliecollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st. louis
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2009

Partial kitchen, double wide jet tub/shower, nice queen bed, dining room table and couch with flat screen TV

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bannerhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fl
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2009

We were very pleased with our stay @ Poco Diablo.Our room was wonderful.We had a comfortable sleep bed,with quality bedding.Our room was emaculate and spacious.It was quiet and peaceful.The grounds were beautifully maintained.We had a villa with a fireplace and a garden tub with jets in our bathroom.No where can you find a room like this at such a reasonable price in sedona.Would definitely stay there again.

Helpful?
4 Thank jojobibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2008

Stayed at The Villas of P-D after one week at Sedona Golf on the Ridge where the experience at 3 times the cost was so-so(average).[Read our review about the 'Ridge'.]
Nice out of the way resort with 33 units. We stayed in a Studio unit looking on to the small par 3 Radisson Golf couse The unit included a gas fireplace which was great for night time heat avoiding the noisy fan of the regular heating system on+off.
A large screen plasma TV above the mantel was super. A large kind sized bed with firm mattress was great after the small queen at the 'Ridge'. Fully equipped kitchen with 2 burner stove and dishwasherwith two nearby BBQ's allowed us to cook a few super meals on site. Bathroom was adequate(for two) with a large spa type tub. Chesterfield and easy chairs were great. The large patio doors presented a great view of nature and the Red Rocks with regular early morning visits of a gaggle of geese looking for hand-outs(DO NOT FEED THEM EVEN IF TEMPTED AS YOU CAN BRING EARLY DEATH TO THEM) and presented a great photo op. Even being near the busy 179 Hwy it was quieter that the hi-priced 'Ridge'. IF you(with kids) are looking for a deluxe pool/spa environment the Poco-D is not for you as the pool is small and area,and the hot tub only seats 6.All in all this last week was greatly enjoyable and we hope to return in the future.Sad to have left to return home to the cold North!

  • Liked — The ambiance and the charm of the unit and its surroundings among trees and running creek nearby.
  • Disliked — Hard to nit pick this resort and will accordingly decline as it was great to conclude our two week stay in Sedona at the Villas of P-D
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank Artepru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2007

We are timeshare owners and exchanged a week through RCI. After reading other reviews on this site we were pleasantly surprised on arrival.

Situated down a lane off Highway 79 and only 10 minutes drive from the centre of Sedona, this is a small property with only 33 - one bedroom and studio units, some backing onto a golf course and some onto Oak Creek. Ours was one of the latter although the creek is down a gully so not visible from the unit, but it could be heard gurgling as we relaxed on our patio. There are a lot of trees which could do with pruning, but they did attract squirrels and birds.

Our unit had one bedroom with a king bed, large clothes closet, bedside tables and a chest of drawers on which there was a tv. The bathroom consisted of washbasin, the bath with shower over and wc being in a separate room.

The lounge/dining area/kitchen had a sofa, armchair, coffee table, tv and dining table and four chairs. There was also a huge woodburning brick fireplace and patio doors leading to a small concrete patio with two chairs and a small lawned area. The kitchen was partial, but had dishwasher, huge fridge/freezer, hob and microwave.

There is a communal pool with ample sun loungers, umbrellas, chairs,toilets and a vending machine an area with picnic tables and barbecues and coin operated laundry facilities are available at the back of the office. Access to the creek side is via steps situated at the barbecue/picnic area and there are also a couple of tables there.

The units and public areas are very clean and well kept and the office staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Liked — Comfort and relaxation
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank AngelaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2007

Although the Villas are a little "worse for the wear", needing some furniture updating, we found this timeshare to be a wonderful experience. Only a few miles from beautiful uptown Sedona, it was a very quiet, relaxing place. They have a great pool and hot tub, which was very clean I might add. Staff was very friendly and as the last poster mentioned, no maid service but towel exchanges were very easy.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank sunloverfromCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
2.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
2.7 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas at Poco Diablo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas at Poco Diablo

Property: Villas at Poco Diablo
Address: 1752 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86336-6547
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villas at Poco Diablo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a secluded creek side setting, Villas at Poco Diablo welcomes you to lush green landscapes serenaded by the sounds of nearby Oak Creek. Play a round on the willow-shaded golf course, cook up barbecue fun on our scenic outdoor patio or unwind in your luxurious villa with private whirlpool and fireplace. Sedona offers vacation enjoyment - from exciting area tours to unique shopping and dining experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Villas at Poco Diablo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Of Poco Diablo Hotel Sedona
Villas At Poco Diablo Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing