We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Las Posadas of Sedona
Nearby Hotels
GreenTree Inn Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$392
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$361
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedona Summit Resort(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$315
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$741
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$479
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arabella Hotel Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$658
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$585
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$574
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$489
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (761)
Filter reviews
761 results
Traveller rating
607
108
26
17
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
607
108
26
17
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssided fireplacegranolagourmet breakfastvillage of oak creekboutique innred rocksliving roomeach morningfresh cookiesdouble sinkssoaking tubsmall kitchenquiet locationsitting areashort drivegrand canyonwonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
386 - 391 of 761 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 8 nights in October and really enjoyed the Inn. The view of the red rocks was stuning and we even saw a coyote walking in the dry creek bed one night. From our balcony you could see the sun setting and moon rising. The fireplace between the rooms is gas and on a timer but very relaxing/romantic. The bathtub was large with a separate shower. Bed was very comfortable with a good amount of pillows. Tip would be to get the upper units for better views...ours was #45/Casita Montana. Two suggestions to staff would be to warn clients that the doorknob is too hot to touch in the late afternoon so be sure to have a rag ready to open the door and to start breakfast earlier. The breakfasts were quite delicious and chefs Leslie and Nancy were personable and talented. However, if you want to get going early, service doesn't begin until 8 am. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a comfortable, romantic, quiet getaway. The drive into Sedona was not an issue for us as it was an easy, short and beautiful trip. Look forward to returning and taking advantage of the returning guest discount! Our thanks to all the staff for a perfect stay!!!

Room Tip: Ask for terrace with a view away form the road.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethnjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Stayed 3 nights in October. I would give it a very good to excellent rating. The unit was a good size with a very comfortable bed and a large sitting area. There was a fireplace that was visible in both rooms. The Large bathroom with both shower and bath was great. What set it apart in our minds was a very friendly staff and excellent breakfasts. Have you ever had carrot cake pancakes? They were great and not too sweet which was my original thought before I tried them. They even made my wife glutten free muffins for my wife. What else? They did our laundry free of charge and there were appetizers in the afternoon. The downside was the 5 mile ride to the center of Sedona. It wasn't a big deal for us. There also wasn't a fitness center which was a negative for us. Overall a good value and pleasant experience.

Room Tip: We paid a little more for a hot tub which was a good decision.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We liked the room layout, mostly, but it's the 21st century and they have an awkwardly placed tube TV in bedroom. Lots of wall switches, none of which are labeled and one of which turns off the outlet the bedside clock/radio is plugged into.
Breakfast was very good, though I've never thought of a muffin as a 'course' before. My wife thinks otherwise in context of breakfast.
Separate tub and shower is great, but the hot tub, which the primary reason we choose to stay here, was so overly treated as to be unusable. Our eyes were literally tearing from the chemicals. Given the 'vibe' in and around Sedona, an ozone system seems more appropriate than using chemical treatment exclusively.
The location is 7-8 miles south of Sedona in the Village of Oak Creek, we probably would stay in Sedona proper and somewhere with a better view next time.
The staff was very helpful, mostly, though one of them was a bit terse in regard complaint about hot tub chemistry. Jeff the concierge was much more diplomatic.

Room Tip: Hot tubs are on front patio, so not completely private. If you prefer not to wear a swimsuit, but are modest, you may not be comfortable.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasPosadasofSedona, General Manager at Las Posadas of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2011

The management of Las Posadas would first like to thank you for selecting our property as your choice of lodging while visiting Sedona. The staff of Las Posadas always strives to extend the highest level of hospitality service to our guests. I am sorry your experience fell short of this level of service. I would like to address the areas you have brought to our attention.
The Bedroom TV is concealed in a well appointed armoire with closing cabinet doors; suitably placed in the room to be out of sight yet viewable when wanted. Our breakfasts have always received rave reviews and we are happy you enjoyed it. In regard to our hot tubs and chemical usage: Las Posadas is required by state health regulations to maintain a specific water quality level; we maintain this level with the least amount of chemicals possible to provide a safe and enjoyable hot tub experience for our guest. We do indeed, have an ozone system in place and have a licensed Pool/Spa service company treat and maintain our hot tubs as well.
Las Posadas is located in the greater Sedona area, specifically the Village of Oak Creek.
The Village of Oak Creek is the location of Bell Rock, Courthouse and the south side of Cathedral Rock, all important scenic locations for Sedona. Las Posadas is in a quiet, peaceful corner of the Village, yet within walking distance from some of the finest dining in Sedona, nightlife spots and shopping.
I hope we have addressed your concerns and would look forward to your return visit so we may be allowed to illustrate our high level of service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

My girlfriend and I stay for 3 days, The room could of been a bit cleaner, bathroom had several leaking faucits and our bed was uncomfortable. Breakfast was pretty much the same everyday just done differently we never got any cookies the entire time, seem that everything is on a timer, fireplace,lights and fridge. They also should of had a shuttle to take guests to the festival. Not worth the price.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank navcop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasPosadasofSedona, General Manager at Las Posadas of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2011

The Management of Las Posadas would like to take this opportunity to thank you for selecting Las Posadas as your choice of lodging while visiting Sedona and attending Jazz on the Rocks. We were very fortunate this year to be located directly across the street from the new Jazz on the Rocks venue. The entrance to the Jazz festival was a short walk (5 – 10 minutes) from our property; many of our Guests were pleased with the close proximity and ease of access. I am sorry you did not share that opinion and may have been inconvenienced. Las Posadas is a small property and we do not feature or advertise a hotel shuttle service as one of our amenities. Las Posadas prides itself on a high level of guest service and hospitality. Our staff normally has an eye for detail and we appreciate your bringing to our attention areas is which we may have fallen short of our guest’s expectations. Cookies were available in the Front Office Lobby; you would have been told these details at check in, as well as the operation of the only timer switch in the suite which operates the fireplace. We apologize for any confusion. Our Chef works diligently to adhere to guests dietary restrictions. Perhaps the restrictions you required may have rendered the breakfast menu to appear limited. We hope you will return to Las Posadas in the future so we may have the opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to guest service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Las Posadas of Sedona is a beautifully maintained, comfortable B & B, with a fantastic breakfast. The staff is friendly, and helpful in making recommendations for places to go and eat. The only (slight) downside is that it is about ten minutes south of the red rocks area of Sedona, so one doesn't get the glorious view from the comfortable balconies. It is in a quiet residential area, which is a plus for us.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janthek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews