We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Las Posadas of Sedona
Nearby Hotels
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arabella Hotel Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$478
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$344
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GreenTree Inn Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$362
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (764)
Filter reviews
764 results
Traveller rating
609
109
26
17
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
609
109
26
17
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssided fireplacegranolagourmet breakfastvillage of oak creekboutique innred rocksliving roomeach morningfresh cookiesdouble sinkssoaking tubsmall kitchenquiet locationsitting areashort drivegrand canyonwonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 764 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Arrived to be greated by two lovely young ladies that checked me in very quickly and efficiently. Best customer service ever, was shocked by the knowledge and professionalism the two ladies exuded. Better check in experience than I've had at 5 star resorts. We were walked to our room by the concierge, Heather who was absolutely fabulous! She even helped carry our luggage because I have a bad back. Couldn't be more pleased with the customer service, you can tell they care. The rooms themselves are stunning minus the small amounts of paint chipping and the maids aren't the cleanest but not a big deal. The breakfast was delicious and by the end of our stay I was addicted to the granola! The location isn't ideal but the accommodating staff, plus the beauty of the hotel itself is worth the 8 mile drive into the heart of Sedona. It was a peaceful refreshing stay. Highly recommend Los posadas!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JollyJaney29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This was my first time in Sedona, what a beautiful place!!! Las Posadas was fantastic, very quite and peaceful. For traveling solo I felt completely safe my entire stay. This hotel is located outside the heart of Sedona which I was very pleased about. Britney at the front desk was so helpful, and friendly! She printed out hiking maps and told me the scoop on Sedona. This hotel really cares about its guests! I will definitely be returning to Sedona, and this is where I will stay.

Room Tip: A Red Rock View Room
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Barbara2542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

It had been at least 20 years since we'd been to Sedona. And besides the commercialism that has occurred in that time, we are looking forward to our next trip back. After hours of ONLINE searching (I'm a nut about selecting the right hotel), we chose Las Posadas of Sedona. (I really wish they would rename it Las Posadas de Sedona, but maybe it's just because we live in San Diego...) It was off the beaten path - at the entrance to Sedona, but at the edge of a quiet residential area. There was a nice little shopping center directly across the street, but we found it too dark to walk to at night. Upon arrival, we were greeted warmly by the teenager/young lady behind the desk, and after a brief and professional check-in process, she left her desk and personally walked us to our room. As a career hospitality professional, I was impressed by what was obviously standard practice. Parking was close to our room.

The grounds were beautiful, with lots of rock structures, fountains and bird baths, and blooming flowers. Our room was exactly as described - high ceilings, a romantic see-through fireplace, upgraded furnishings, and an extremely-comfortable king bed with luxury-grade linens. Our large bathroom included a soaker tub and separate shower with beautiful marble floor tiles. Our room (on the bottom floor) was pretty dark, and three burnt-out light bulbs did nothing to alleviate that. We did tell the desk clerk about the lights at check-out, and he promised to have them replaced. There was even a private little gated courtyard just outside of our front door, and a small sitting area outside of the bedroom sliders.

We found Las Posadas through Expedia, which listed it as coming with a continental breakfast. And while there was coffee and juice, fresh fruit, yogurt and granola every morning, there was also a freshly prepared breakfast served to your table upon your arrival. A letter from the management included in the facilities binder in our room indicated that any dietary needs would be communicated prior to arrival in Sedona, however, on the first morning, our chef very graciously offered to make our breakfast sans the meat and cheese. What he served was so delicious, we've already tried to duplicate it at home. The breakfast space opened out to a patio which looked out to the red rocks. This was filled on our first morning, but we enjoyed it on the second.

Having already rated this property with five dots, the only criticism I would offer is in regards to the kitchen and bathroom amenities. The suite came with a kitchenette, which included drinking glasses, coffee cups (with coffee, sugar and creamers), flatware and plates. There were no other kitchen utensils, no bowls of any kind, etc. We bought avocados and realized we had no knife to cut them up, or bowl to mash them into. (We left them for the maid). I don't think it would hurt to put a bit of kitchen inventory into the kitchen. Similarly, the bathroom has a lovely soaking tub, but no bath crystals, or bubble bath, or anything of that kind. I used the shampoo, which did make bubbles, but offered no luxurious feel. I have stayed in properties of this type in the Sonoma Wine Country, and the upgraded bathroom amenities are part of the experience. That said, I would absolutely stay here again. I would either pack my bathroom amenities and kitchen tools, or if it was a short weekend like this one (carry-on baggage only), I would purchase them at any number of retailers that now inhabit the valley. As for picking a room (which I know will come up in the TripAdvisor follow-up questions), I would ask for the one above ours. Our was tucked away, and included the courtyard I mentioned previously, but I know that the room above ours must have had an incredible view. I would ask for that.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor - with a view of the rocks.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deborahhorger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This boutique inn is located at the south edge of the Village at Oak Creek. It's about a 10 minute drive north on 179 to Sedona. Las Posados is conveniently located to trails for Bell, Cathedral and Coffee Pot as well as to bike rentals, golf and a gym. Our suite was about 6-700 sq. ft. It featured a king sized bed, separate shower and tub and two-sided electric fp that really took the chill off. The suite was painted in multiple shades of gray but really wasn't too dark. The inn's pool and hot tub were still closed. The pool is only about six months old. The grounds were clean but there is a three square feet pile of bird poop at the dining room patio! Those outdoor tables could also use umbrellas.
Breakfast could've featured more variety: honey dew, pineapple and cantaloupe fruit, granola and cereal and one entree. We spent five nights at Las Posados and the breakfast entree on four of the mornings was a breakfast burrito or queasadillo (stuffed with chicken, beans, chiles, etc,), potatoes, bacon sausage and so on. Our final morning Steve the chef prepared mesquite pancakes. Alec, a high school senior provided helpful guest service during evenings, Miguel gets a thumbs up for coming to the room and programming our remote. Housekeeping was decent not great. The bathroom was stocked daily with Philosophy products. Our rate was $220 a night and that seemed about right. Overall, very nice-probably 4.5 stars. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Didn't see adequate value in patio. Let the chef know how you want your entree prepared.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This a first-rate small boutique hotel. The two room suite we stayed in was huge and well appointed! The suite had a large living/kitchenette area with a microwave and fridge, The bedroom is large with a see-through fireplace that divides the living area from the bedroom. The suite features a large bathroom with tub, separate shower and double sink vanity. All the extras of an upscale hotel included; fine soaps, high end towels and linens, etc. Our suite also featured a small balcony with two chairs.

The property is in excellent condtion and offers a small pool and hot tub. We did not utilize these amenities because of the temperatures during our stay, but they looked wonderful!

Las Posadas offers a full breakfast. The hotel only prepares one entree in B & B style, so if you do not like what is being served, your other choices are limited; with only one type of dry box cereal, granola, and fresh fruit provided. Fortunately, the two mornings of our stay the food was wonderful. The first day, we were prepared eggs and chicken enchiladas’ (which were terrific) and the next day eggs, bacon and mesquite pancakes. Also very good! The staff was very attentive and the breakfast was freshly prepared and served to our table. A suggestion would be to add some additional items such as bagels, pastry or other fruit choices, such as apples or bananas.

Several restaurants are in walking distance with the best of the lot being Cucina Rustica. This upscale restaurant offers fantastic Italian food. This hotel is in The Village of Oak Creek, a few miles south of the Sedona city limits. This distance from Sedona actually was a welcome respite from the hustle and bustle of the main drag in DT Sedona. At night it was quite and relaxing.

Other suggestions would be to try the Pink Jeep Tours to get "off road" for some adventure and fantastic views!

We're already planning a return trip to Sedona and Las Posades!

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room for a better view. I was told all rooms are basically the same, accept for location.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FWG1887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews