We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weirded out!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Las Posadas of Sedona
Ranked #23 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I was looking forward to this stay, but I have to say I was disappointed. We booked one of the villas because we have four kids so we needed the room. It was rather impressive upon entering, but then the weirdness started. There were so many things that were broken in our villa, the faucet in the bathroom, a towel bar in the bathroom came off easily, the screen door to the balcony off the dining area was torn in several places, the "sunrise" window had broken pieces in it, the mirror above the fireplace in the master bedroom was dirty, the shower knob did not work in the morning, had to call maintenance. Also, there were paintings that had been removed and just the wall hanger left on the wall. When I told the desk person, they just explained all the buildings had a different owner and I guess I was supposed to take it that it was the owner's fault. Well, I let the maintenance guy know all the problems I found. The front desk said they would make sure these things were fixed for the next guest, but of course we only stayed one night so it didn't do us much good. Anyway, I finally got them to give me a discount,but it took a LOT of talking to get them to do it. If you rent a villa, check it out first is all I can say. We stayed in the Pacifica unit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank annie7772014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (740)
There are newer reviews for Las Posadas of Sedona
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 740 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

The rewiews on TripAdvisor led us to stay here. I am so glad that we decided to stay at Las Posadas. The property was immaculate. The rooms were gourgeous. The breakfast was very good I was actually shocked. I thought it was a continental breakfast but I was wrong. At check in I was wowed by the customer service that Alec provided. He gave us great information on hiking and dinner recommendations. Our stay here was five stars. We will stay here again and would recommended it to our friends and family.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank kthumwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We have stayed here 3 times, so that is a great recommendation on its own. The suites are clean and well appointed with comfortable beds. Amazing breakfast creations and Seattles Best coffee in the rooms. We love it here!

Room Tip: Don't worry about the view from a hotel room in Sedona. The views from anywhere in town are amaz...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gatorgirl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The hotel is about 15 minutes from the center of Sedona, but it is actually closer to the Red Rocks hikes than the central Sedona hotels. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the rooms are very spacious and attractive. Overall, a very nice stay.

Room Tip: Views are hard to come by at the property, but the views of Sedona from just around the corner are i...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bradw1059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

I had a very cozy stay to say the least, Alec was very helpful and guided me to the best spots and activities in town. He also made sure I was comfortable with my room and was very friendly. The rooms were clean and taken care of. I will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerzyig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Highly recommend this hotel the service is great as we first arrived we were greeted by Alec at the front desk who was a great help with setting up tours and getting us everything we needed before we went over to our beautiful room which we couldn't have thought of something more cozy Alec helped us through it all and los posadas and it's family made our stay in Sedona amazing!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jziebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great location. Walk to Sedona Resort golf and some great restaurants. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Beautiful grounds with several fountains. Very nice central patio with tables and umbrellas. Great place to enjoy a glass of wine in the afternoon. Rooms were awsome. Large sitting area with fireplace, large bedroom and bath. Private patios. All rooms have kitchenettes with coffee makers. Beds were very comfortable. Included breakfast, not the pre-packaged stuff. Eggs, sausage and blue corn pancakes... delicious. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
6.6 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
6.9 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
937 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
6.7 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
6.6 mi away
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
#7 of 48 in Sedona
3,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Posadas of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Posadas of Sedona

Address: 26 Avenida de Piedras, Sedona, AZ 86351-9229
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range: £158 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Las Posadas of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Posadas of Sedona, a luxury Boutique Inn features spacious suites, full breakfast, pool and jacuzzi. Concierge services available and outstanding guest service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Las Posadas of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Posadas Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Las Posadas Of Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing