We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great meal in Sedona”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Timo

Timo
Ranked #71 of 194 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cottonwood, AZ
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great meal in Sedona”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

We live in the area and have tried many of the local restaurants. Timo served some of the most interesting food we have had anywhere. The menu is mostly small plates, which gives you and your party the chance to try a variety of food items. They were very interesting and innovative with wonderful flavors and presentation. The restaurant space in attractive. We enjoyed our server as well.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CSKMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    38
    12
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice Small Plate Meals”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

We tried Chef Mercer's chile at a cook-off and I was impressed enough to want to try his food. There are few entrees on the menu but a very nice selection of wines and smaller plates. The food was tasty and innovative - definitely worth another trip.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WesternTraveler10897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Average but has the Potential to be better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

We were excited to try Timo because we love their sister restaurant Creekside. The atmosphere is like a noisy wine cellar. The menu is not setup well. Small plates and entrees are mixed together which makes it difficult to choose. The food was a mixed bag. We had the romaine salad which has bland, corn was added but seemed like an after thought. The escargot with tomatoes were amazing. Best we have ever had. I had the Lamb Adobe which was suppose to be spicy but wasn't at all. It came with a side of basmati rice which would have been great if the lamb was actually spicy. It was very disappointing. My date had the salmon which was ok. The kale was the high point of his entrée.
I would come back to do just small plates and the wine testing. We know the restaurant group so I am sure it will improve.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank my2cats75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
210 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“loved the area and the decor”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Tlaquepaque is a wonderful shopping and dining area in town. Timo offered some interesting choices but we were disappointed in the food. Nothing special, and the kale side dish had so much vinaigre that we couldn't eat it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank jardinage45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COLORADO SPRINGS
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Last night here….great choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Excellent food. Small menu but everything was very good. Did the wine flight and several small plates. The ostrich meat balls were very memorable. Split the rosemary chicken and had dessert. Service was top notch, thanks to Nat. We spent two hours here and did not feel rushed. Wonderful way to end a fantastic week in Sedona.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tguthals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Timo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing