We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The personal touch is unmatched.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sedona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sedona Cathedral Hideaway
Ranked #15 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
North Hollywood, CA
1 review
“The personal touch is unmatched.”
Reviewed 29 March 2011

My fiancee and I wanted to get away from Los Angeles and have a quiet, spiritual, relaxing adventure in Sedona. After much research, we decided on Cathedral Hideaway. It's a true B&B in every sense - designed and build from the ground up, as a B&B, by the hosts and owners Larry and Kathy. Not only are they the proud owners but they serve as chefs, housekeeping, and concierge. They prepare breakfast each morning with the same care they put into every detail of their B&B. We had some dietary needs and not only did they accommodate them but they actually understood them - that is unusual. You come in as customers and feel that you leave as friends.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apjtv2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
274
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lorain, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2011

We chose the Hideaway based on the recommendation of a friend and we were extremely pleased that we took their advice. EVERYTHING was wonderful. The room was spacious, comfortable, immaculately clean and had more features and amenities than we can describe in a paragraph. The best example might be the 2 person jacuzzi tub with a spectacular view of the starlit sky at night through the panoramic window nearby. The views from our room, and the rest of the property, were fabulous with Cathedral Rock never out of sight from virtually anywhere. Our hosts were extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the Sedona area. Hiking trails are out the back door and you feel a million miles away from the hustle of everyday life. BUT, you are less than 10 minutes from the Sedona shopping and dining areas and along with endless scenic vistas of the region. Overall it was a very romantic experience and we will visit and stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BandC_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, CA
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2011

If you want to feel like you are staying with family or friends in their amazing home, this is the place for you. Larry and Kathy will make you feel more than welcome around the clock. For 5 days in late February, my wife, teenage son, and in-laws comfortably occupied both rooms...equally luxurious, spacious and well-appointed. Overall, the home is beautiful and the surrounding property is fun to explore, containing several little seated lookout points and activities (outdoor chess/checkers, horseshoes, bocce ball, etc).

The West Sedona location is fantastic, with views all around of the redrock formations, flora, and fauna. Trails leading from the property will take you to wonderful nearby destinations in Sedona, including Cathedral Rock and Oak Creek. While on the property, we were treated with visits from Coyote, Roadrunner, Havalina, and more.

Choosing from a wide array of breakfast options was another highlight and a great way to start each day. Onsite spa treatments were also available (some included for free depending upon your length of stay), which most of us participated in. Then, you can just hang out and relax or opt for a myriad of activities and day trips (which is what we did). Within easy reach are great sites like the historic town of Jerome, the ruins at Toozigoot & Montezuma's Castle, and even the Grand Canyon, just a couple hours away.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2011

Sedona Cathedral Hideaway more than met our expectations! Kathy and Larry were super friendly and more than willing to meet our every need. Not only is the setting of this bed and breakfast breath taking, but the service was exceptional. We had gourmet breakfasts each morning; our rooms were romantic and luxurious in their appointments complete with a fireplace and sleep number bed. Our stay was a 5 star experience on every level!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rozlyn93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2011

We had a wonderful experience at Cathedral Hideaway and would definately return. Lovely rooms,great bed ,wonderful breakfasts. Kathy and Larry couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. The peace that you feel in their home is amazing. Sedona has so much to see and do but you could just as easily sit out on the deck and watch the light and shadows drift over Cathedral Rock all day. We looked and there is no better place to view it from. Yoyu can walk over to Red Rock Crossing in less than 10 minutes which is really neat .We had a wonderful time!!! So will you.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RandPEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Jolla, CA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2011

Incredible attention to detail. Larry & Kathy are conscientious, caring individuals, who make you feel like family. Her skincare products are amazing. Wouldn't miss this opportunity to stay here when you're in this beautiful city.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janiegirl231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2011

the pictures of the house don't do it justice. much prettier in person. great location, beautiful scenery and awesome customer service. larry and kathy thought of everything!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peggy0630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.5 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
2.4 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
925 reviews
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
891 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
4.1 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Cathedral Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Cathedral Hideaway

Property: Sedona Cathedral Hideaway
Address: 30 Serendipity Trl, Prices: $285 - $340 - 2 Suites Only, Sedona, AZ 86336-9167
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new, private sanctuary with spa services. Personal attention like no one else offers with two large luxury suites. Everything designed for your needs and taste. A one-of-a-kind B&B where indulgence meets peace and tranquility on two breathtaking wooded acres; on a hill overlooking the famous Cathedral Rock & Pyramid Peak. Let the star studded sky, wildlife and friendly hummingbirds win your heart. Labyrinth & medicine wheel on site. Read traveler reviews for more details. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sedona Cathedral Hideaway Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing