We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sedona Cathedral Hideaway
Ranked #17 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Kathy @ Larry the owners of Sedona Cathedral Hideaway leave no stone unturned when it comes to making sure that you have an unforgetable stay with them.

To start their home is absolutely gorgeous, the suite we stayed in had all the amenities, very comfortable sleep number pillow top beds, huge shower with water temperature settings, a jacuzzi bath, that keeps the water heated so that you do not have to turn it on and off, huge windows that offer breath taking panoramic views, and for sleeping, adjustable window shades and curtains to keep the light out if you want to sleep in.

The food is absloutely delicious, I almost wanted to just stay there and eat all day. They have a menu with wonderful ideas, but will customize to fit your taste.

They placed the reservations at two great restaurants for us. Kathy drove us out to a phemomenal hiking trail, they have a thorough knowledge of Sedona, and offer expert advice on practically anything you want to do. They dot their I's and cross their T's providing a magnificient experience. They set the bar for ambiance and attention to detail. They are very nice people who make you feel comfortable and welcome, we had great conversations with them. I will make Sedona Cathedral my place of stay anytime I am in Sedona

Room Tip: Both rooms are luxurious, The Safari Room is larger and offers better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lionel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014

My fiancee and I stayed at Cathedral Hideaway with Larry and Kathy for 5 days. We felt like we were staying with family; our super luxurious room was impeccably clean, quiet, and we had the best views in all of Sedona. Kathy and Larry made us the best breakfast of our choosing from the breakfast book and they went above and beyond in explaining to us all the things to do and places to go while in Sedona; Kathy also booked our tours for us.

Kristin M.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MountainBikeBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This is a second visit following one night last year. This time, we stayed for four nights and enjoyed the inn even more. We also arranged for another guided tour with Mike which was even better than last year. This year we stayed in the Evergreen room to compare with the Safari room last year. The Evergreen room has a door to the back patio and garden which was an added convenience. The furnishings are all top drawer as with the Safari room. The large hot tub was excellent as was the very large shower. We were able to sample Kathy and Larry's breakfast three times instead of one last year. For the drive to Phoenix they left a very nice to go snack since we were leaving quite early on the last morning.
We were also able to take advantage of their suggestions for meals and hikes in the local area. There were some nice opportunities right from their home.
The guided tour (one-half day)Mike provided was excellent and suited for our improved fitness over last year.
With a longer stay you can really enjoy the patio and small private areas for seating outside. We found there were several places to sit which provided shade as the sun moved across the sky or you could move to enjoy the sun during the day.
After a short discussion, we made a reservation for the same time next year for another four nights and are planning a full day tour with Mike. We look forward to sampling a few more items from the breakfast menu and seeing Kathy and Larry again.

Room Tip: Both rooms are excellent and quiet. Evergreen room has easier access to the outside but hardly an is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The spectacular views were exceeded by the hospitality. Larry and Kathy welcomed us in like old friends. Their breakfasts were terrific and accommodated all our dietary restrictions without batting an eye. The room was luxurious and completely comfortable. Larry and Kathy's advice on Sedona and surrounds was superb.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at Cathedral Hideaway for a week back in November as a belated honeymoon. It was our first time in Sedona and Larry and Kathy made us feel truly welcomed in their beautiful home. Not only did they have a wealth of knowledge of all things Sedona (best hiking, restaurants, picture taking... you name it, they knew it), but they also went out of their way to make you feel utterly pampered during your stay. Our room was fastidiously clean with all of the amenities you're used to having at home (and some we weren't used to as they were so luxurious, such as instant on hot water). In addition, various treats and snacks were always available, including Larry's unmissable homemade ice cream.

As for the breakfasts, they were nothing short of spectacular! Being there a whole week, we ran the breakfast gamut and everything was well-made and delicious. From the creamiest scrambled eggs you'll ever have compliments of Larry to the fluffiest banana walnut pancakes made by Kathy we were hard-pressed to find our appetites again until dinnertime. They will not let you go hungry, I think it's almost a code of honor they have :). Also, Larry was so kind as to provide us with top-notch entertainment each breakfast... nothing better to start your day off in beautiful Sedona than a scrumptious breakfast and a hearty laugh!

Overall, our trip would have been nice staying elsewhere, as Sedona is a beautiful place like no other. However, with the help of Larry and Kathy, it was elevated to something magical. We couldn't have asked for more hospitable and posh accommodations and it truly made our trip something we'll never forget. If you're looking for a place to stay in Sedona and they have a room available, do not hesitate to book at Cathedral Hideaway, you will absolutely not regret it!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sterling H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

My new husband and i stayed at Sedona's Cathedral Hideaway for a mini honeymoon and we couldn't have been happier. Kathy and Larry invited us into their home and provided us amazing service, luxury, and friendship. Each morning they prepared a custom breakfast for the both of us and they gave us the best tips about Sedona outings. Their amazing map and knowledge allowed us to have the perfect Sedona weekend that included off roading with the jeep, beautiful scenic views, hiking, wine tasting, and amazing food at every turn. I really enjoyed staying at the Cathedral Hideaway because Larry and Kathy make sure that you have everything you need both at the B&B (refreshments, snacks, chocolate, bathroom necessities, and much more) and while your out exploring Sedona (backpacks for hiking, bottled water, etc.).

Room Tip: The animal print room was great. i love sleeping with the windows open, however Sedona has lots of w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCHideaway, Owner at Sedona Cathedral Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

We would like to thank you for your kind remarks in your review about your stay with us. We always enjoy hosting newlyweds and making their experience with us one they will always remember. Under tips, we were surprised that you had a problem with the door rattling when you had the window open. We wish you would have told us about that when you were here or when we asked you if everything was OK. Once we became aware of your concern via the review we had this matter addressed within minutes (easy fix). In almost 8 years here, this is the lowest rating we have ever had. This problem has never come up before and we did not know about while you were here. Problems cannot be corrected if the owner is not advised there is one. Hope everything is going well with both of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Just spent 2 nights in the nicest B & B I have ever stayed in. This is a magical place. The owners are 2 of the nicest people you ever want to meet, and they have worked hard to see that ever detail is attended to to enhance your stay. For clean freaks like me this place is a treasure. I felt like I was staying in my own spotless home. I always take my own sheets and I didn't even use them here (a first for me). The decor is beautiful and current from the partial canopied bed to the comfy couch and chairs. The bed was a sleep number and large selection of pillows to choose from. It's the details here that are so special, you know they care. The air is dry here so there is a humidifier next to the bed if you wish to use it. Light switches are on the wall right above the bed so you don't have to get up. Fireplace is remote so again you can be lazy. Instant hot water everywhere with whole house filtration. The shower is very large with great water pressure and there is a towel warmer placed just outside it. Could you get more pampered, the answer is yes. There is an upstairs large loft area with reading material, a massager chairs which I used both nights, soooo relaxing. There is also a reflexology foot massager. There are several patio's to relax on with amazing views of Cathedral Rock, which is also right out your bedroom windows. Very private and serene the setting is with trails and seating thru out the property. I recommend walking an taking advantage of the different seats as all have different views. There is so much to choose from for breakfast, and everything we had was delicious. Again the details, beautiful matching dishes, placemats, and set so lovingly in the breakfast nook with again great views of the rocks and bird feeders placed so you also can watch the birds. They even had special entertainment at breakfast, compliments of Larry! This is a great romantic getaway or even just a getaway where all your cares and worries disappear due to the care this wonderful couple has put into making your experience the best. Combine the beauty of Sedona, with the love and care put into this B & B and you have a winner. I would give it 10 stars if I could, and trust me, I am about as picky as can be!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArizonaTravel4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
3.8 mi away
Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
1.9 mi away
A Sunset Chateau
A Sunset Chateau
#7 of 29 in Sedona
1,170 reviews
4.1 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast
2.4 mi away
The Suites at Sedona
The Suites at Sedona
#2 of 29 in Sedona
1,173 reviews
6.4 mi away
Enchantment Resort
Enchantment Resort
#9 of 49 in Sedona
2,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Cathedral Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Cathedral Hideaway

Address: 30 Serendipity Trl, Sedona, AZ 86336-9167
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range: £205 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
$249+$279 Sedona, diet friendly, gluten free, if desired, B&B-A private sanctuary with spa. Personal attention like nowhere else, with two large luxury suites with amenities you've never dreamed of. Everything designed for your personal needs and taste. A one-of-a-kind where indulgence meets peace and tranquility on a breathtaking wooded acre; on a hill overlooking the famous spiritual vortex, Cathedral Rock. This high energy spot helps to easily release stress and anxiety. Let the star studded sky, wildlife, happy, cage free chickens that lay organic eggs, and friendly hummingbirds, win your heart. A heart shaped labyrinth sprinkled with crystals, will bring you focus and awareness. Experience our medicine wheel to balance you with all of natures elements that surround it. Cathedral Rock is the "Heart of Sedona". We see it from entire property and home. Walk to Oak Creek and Red Rock Crossing in five minutes. A destination you will always remember as your number one choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sedona Cathedral Hideaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Cathedral Hideaway Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing