We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best of the B & B's” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sedona Cathedral Hideaway

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sedona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sedona Cathedral Hideaway
Ranked #16 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Best of the B & B's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2010

If the rating system was 1 - 10, we would give Sedona Cathedral Hideaway an 11. The accommodations, amenities, food, mountain views, the kindness and generosity of our hosts make Cathedral Hideaway a benchmark for Bed & Breakfasts.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ragdoll1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
270
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

Cathedral Hideaway is tucked away in a very beautiful, serene part of Sedona, Arizona. The rooms throughout this wonderful Bed & Breakfast have windows that captivate the red rocks of Sedona, allowing for the nature to great you with the morning sunrise. (Of course, if you want to sleep in the rooms also have wonderful black out curtains.) The attention by Kathy and Larry is excellent, they provide a wonderfully equipped and detailed B&B, taking care of many minute details. They serve up a delicious, individualized breakfast every morning, pouring in their abundant supply of TLC in everything they do. We also found their recommendations for massages, excursions and other experiences to be right on the mark.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ruthtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2010

What a terrific spot to relax and rejuvenate. We arrived with a wonderfully warm reception from the hosts Kathy and Larry. Our room was amazing with beautiful views of catherdral rock. We had a separate private deck that overlooked the scenery with views of the red rocks, hummingbirds and relaxing fountain. We enjoyed reading and sipping wine while enjoying the sunrise and sunset. Kathy and Larry were amazing hosts and provided us with a pleathora of information regarding restaurants, acitivities and hikes whenever we asked. Kathy even made us dinner reservations in the evening so we did not have to bother with the hassel. We were able to walk right off the back deck and over to a wonderful (and challenging) hike around and up cathederal rock. All their comments about the hike were accurate and extremely helpful. Larry even personally walked us over the Oak Creek to the beginning of several traiheads. They also provided books and pictures of several other hikes we went on with great directions.
I also experienced a fabulous facial from Kathy with rejuvenating products. It was by far one of the best facials I have had, and her own product line was amazing. So much so that I bought it to use on a daily basis. I even got a massage out on the deck as the sun set. The website they provide is very accurate and the pictures do it justice. We will be returning to my new favorite spot in the heart of Sedona.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TeriJoTacoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2010

My husband and I spent three nights at SCH in early September. We were celebrating our 25th anniversary and entering our "empty nesters" phase. We could not have chosen a better place to do both. Kathy and Larry helped make our time with them so relaxing, luxurious, fun and fascinating! Their home is gorgeous, the views of Cathedral Rock breathtaking,(especially at sunset),and breakfasts were events we looked forward to each morning. (We actually started thinking about what we would request for our next breakfast right after finishing that morning's meal!) Watching hummingbirds (800 a day at last count) by day, and staring at the trillions of stars by night are memories we'll keep forever.
Kathy and Larry had recommendations for hikes, (we took some great ones, one with a terrific personal guide), restaurants, sunset views, and day trips. All were perfect.

When we had to say goodbye, we felt like we were leaving old friends. Kathy and Larry were there to give us all the information, conversation and pampering we wanted, yet we also had all the privacy and downtime we wanted and needed as well. A perfect balance for a perfect get-away. We loved every minute of our stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank acr54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, CT
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2010

As frequent B&B travelers we've stayed at many an inn in most areas of the country. We've been impressed at times, as well as disappointed when inns didn't live up to their billing. Our ten day stay at the Sedona Cathedral Hideaway was the most pleasant, rewarding, relaxing and fun experiences we've ever had. Larry and Kathy are considered by us as 'family' now that we've spent time in their lovely home. Their hospitality knows no bounds. They are graciouis, welcoming, informative and talented innkeepers who make everone feel special.

The breakfast experience is unlike any we've had at a B&B. Whatever you ask them to prepare they will make and do it very well. No preordained menu here. And Larry's homemade icecream is to die for. Kathy's spa treatments are professionally done and extraordinarily relaxing, according to my wife.

The inn is a beautiful modern home with every conceivable amenity. The view of Cathedral Rock greets guests spectacularly every morning. And trailheads are many and nearby for those who wish to explore the surrounding astounding redrock countryside. For dinner, great restaurants abound in the area such as Elote, Dahl & DeLucca and Suhgrue's. We thoroughly enjoyed them all.

I could go on, but we would urge anyone who can stay at this very romantic, private and quiet B&B to do so. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeReddingCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2010

Sedona Cathedral Hideway is a wonderful place to stay. The setting is beautiful - on 2 acres abundant with flowers, plants and wildlife. Kathy & Larry go out of their way to make sure you love your visit, have all the information and anything else you need to be certain you have a great time. Made to order breakfasts were delicious - and of your choosing. Special amenities like anti-gravity chairs to do star gazing at night on the deck, labyrinth, cozy sitting spots scattered throughout - and a delightful array of hummingbirds to watch. Our suite was luxurious, spotlessly clean, and very comfortable. Walking distance to Red Rock Crossing. Gorgeous views of Cathedral Rock from your window. Truly friendly and gracious hosts. Give it a try - you won't be sorry.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveRedRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2010

Yes, this is the finest and most luxurious bed and breakfast we have ever stayed in! Yes, Kathy and Larry, our hosts, were incredibly detailed about providing the most comfortable, delicious and relaxing place to stay. Yes, they will do anything within their power to make your stay a truly special one. Yes, they really are special people whose love for what they do brings humor, friendship and joy. Yes, the views of Sedona from our bedroom were unmatched anywhere. And yes, the combination of the hummingbirds, the gourmet breakfasts on the terrace, the scintillation of the shooting stars and the milky way above at night, the hiking trails that start at the door, the high energy of the landscape, and our sense that this was our home while on vacation, yes, this place is really what everyone says it is--a dream vacation spot--and now we have said it too!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidandHannah18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.5 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
4.0 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
3.3 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
4.1 mi away
Amara Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Cathedral Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Cathedral Hideaway

Property: Sedona Cathedral Hideaway
Address: 30 Serendipity Trl, Prices: $285 - $340 - 2 Suites Only, Sedona, AZ 86336-9167
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new, private sanctuary with spa services. Personal attention like no one else offers with two large luxury suites. Everything designed for your needs and taste. A one-of-a-kind B&B where indulgence meets peace and tranquility on two breathtaking wooded acres; on a hill overlooking the famous Cathedral Rock & Pyramid Peak. Let the star studded sky, wildlife and friendly hummingbirds win your heart. Labyrinth & medicine wheel on site. Read traveler reviews for more details. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sedona Cathedral Hideaway Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing