We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Pizza & Wings” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Famous Pizza

Famous Pizza
Ranked #89 of 190 Restaurants in Sedona
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Pizza & Wings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Glad we stopped here. Enjoyed sitting outside on their little patio chatting with a pair of young boys who rode in on scootters to grab a slice. Staff were really friendly and the pizza and wings were great. Good selection of beer and wine. Inside is small but this was a perfect place to grab a bite to eat.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JaneSmith45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    105
    46
    28
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
108 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Pizza was great! Nice outside seating but the inside is a little small. Good selection of beer and the staff was very nice.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendall Park, NJ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not thin crust”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

OK. We're fans of thin crust pizza as in Conte's of Princeton, NJ and many others in New York. But this was very good. I think That the staff was having an off night as we waited for about 40 minutes for a pie and salad. Only joint in Sedona to sell slices, we were told.
Tasty stuff.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank belturbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

Enjoyed a "Special" pizza. Perfectly done, excellent ingredients and a very friendly staff. Very nice outdoor seating area as well

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Papamac5515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Satisfying”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Came to Sedona for the day and wanted pizza and a beer after a nice hike. We sat on the patio with our dog and enjoyed the scenery. Just what we wanted. The pizza was great, crispy crust and tasty. Only complaint would be it's a 2 man show so if the are busy, food takes a little bit to get.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Famous Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing