We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced, Best Value Inn Sedona”
Review of Whitehouse Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Whitehouse Inn
Ranked #45 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Reviewed 6 January 2014

From the first smile of the staff member in the front desk to the final smile of the staff member of 'White House Inn', this was one of the perfect stays. The room was clean and comfortable.
All the staff were friendly, helpful and a joy to converse with. The rooms are reasonably priced compared to the cost of stay in a city like Sedona.AZ

The location is very close to 'Uptown' and 'Downtown Sedona'

Room Tip: Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Fine Arabic coffee (bags) is available inside the room for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Samd64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2013

One of the best values in Sedona. Simple and plain, but clean and comfortable, with a small fridge & microwave, and only minutes from town and all the major sights. The extra few $ for the private balcony and mountain view are well worth it. Hersh, the manager, gave me some great tips on hiking trails and restaurants I hadn't been to before, all of which were outstanding. I ended up staying 2 days longer than planned. My most enjoyable visit to Sedona yet. Definitely staying here again next time.

Room Tip: Get the balcony with mountain view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

The manager was friendly and a great help. When I arrived, the person working the counter didn't know whether or not I had to pay (I had made my reservation online), so unfortunately I had to check back in later to make sure things were all right. Nice view of the mountains from rooms with "mountain view". Place was clean, although a bit rustic.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

A fabulous place to stay in Sedona. The manager could not have been more friendly or helpful; pointed out all the "must see" attractions in the area. We had a large room with all amenities; fridge, microwave, flat screen. The private deck with a view of the mountains was a highlight; many meals and glasses of wine consumed here. On site laundry was great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dennpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I think this has got to be the worst place we have ever stayed. The only good thing going for it was it was nice and clean, and had a pleasant balcony at the rear with a nice view of,the coffee pots. The rest of it was awful. When we arrived early, we were greeted by a harried clerk who was appalled that we might want to check in early, even tho the place was obviously empty. When we did check in, Hershel, the owner, was quite pleasant, but the room was a huge disappointment, and this was $80 a night! Everywhere there were signs of shabby work, the table on the deck, was duct taped down, the beams overhead were painted badly, the bathroom, oh my, the towels, 2 only, were so thin you could see through them, and they had red spots all over the. The shower head was so low, you had to be no taller then 5'6" to be under it, the shampoo made your hair feel dirtier then when you started, the hair dryer was in the living room, and it goes on and on. Don't stay here!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shannon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

My boyfriend and I were already booked in to the Super 8 Motel in Sedona but wound up there a day early and they (the Super 8) were full. We drove a bit further and found the quaint White House Inn. We had a large room (on the 1st floor) with 2 beds and a small back patio where we could sit outside and look at the beautiful red rocks of Sedona. The room was very clean, had a flat screen TV, and a microwave and fridge. The price was also reasonable as Sedona is an expensive city. If we had not already pre-paid for our room at the Super 8 Motel would have stayed the next night also.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DBcooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My husband and I recently stayed 2 days at the white house inn .We where greeted with a smile and given great directions on what to see the view from the hotel was marvelous the little patio out back was nice touch to see the Mountains. The room had all the amenities' that where needed .the rooms where spotless could not ask for anything more for the price. We will be back to this nice little gem.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.8 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
2.8 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.3 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#28 of 48 in Sedona
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
0.4 mi away
The Andante Inn of Sedona
0.0 mi away
GreenTree Inn Sedona
GreenTree Inn Sedona
#25 of 48 in Sedona
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitehouse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitehouse Inn

Address: 2986 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range: £67 - £854 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Whitehouse Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona Red Rock views from balcony & patio rooms, Clean Comfortable Extra Large rooms with queen size beds. Nearby scenic attractions, hiking, bicycling, swimming, parks, vortex points. Free Wi-Fi.Motel in Sedona, AZ. We extend our most cordial welcome to you and thank you for visiting the Sedona White House Inn. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to contact us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Whitehouse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitehouse Hotel Sedona
White Hotel Sedona
Whitehouse Inn Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing