We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, Location, and Breakfast!”
Review of Briar Patch Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sedona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Briar Patch Inn
Ranked #6 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Staff, Location, and Breakfast!”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We traveled to Sedona with a group of 7 recently and choose the Briar Patch Inn based off of information in Lonely Planet's guidebook for the Southwest. They were spot on. We stayed in the Ponderosa, a large residence with beds for at least 9. Would be a great place for a longer stay, as there was a full kitchen. Fireplaces were stocked and ready to go, which was great on the cold mornings. Access to downtown Sedona was great, but even better was the access to Oak Creek. We went down and put our feet in the water. Would be great swimming in a couple more months when it is warmer! Best of all for our group was the breakfast. Healthy, tasty, and a great setting in the lodge. No doubt I would recommend this BandB to anyone that asked, and just hope I have the opportunity to visit again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    42
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
92
200
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I was married to my husband at the Briar Patch Inn. We stayed in the cabin called Creekside and I wouldn't want any other way. The cabin is very spacious and being able to hear the sound and sight of the creek right under you is awesome. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast was amazing. The location is a wonderful place for a small intimate wedding or a couple get away.

Room Tip: Creekside is a great cabin if you want to be right on the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank princess1Arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My family just returned from a beautiful few days in Sedona. Our stay at the Briar Patch was a highlight of our trip! The grounds are gorgeous and well-maintained. The staff were all friendly and extremely helpful (providing not only a local map, but many tips on restaurants and hikes). Breakfast was light and delicious and afternoon tea was available. There are tables set up by the creek- to eat, play cards, read, or just relax. My sister had a creekside massage and said the sound of the birds and the creek made for the best massage experience she'd ever had!
We stayed in the Wren cottage-which was comfy and charming! It's closer to the road, but just a two minute (if that) walk down to the creek. The price is very reasonable and well worth the value. Every time we passed a larger hotel on the road in town, we commented on how glad we were to have picked the Briar Patch. I would absolutely stay here again on the next trip to magical Sedona!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nylosangeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2014

If you want to feel special this is the place to stay. From the moment we walked in they treat us like a celebrity. The breakfast was great. The Briar Patch was charming, clean, cozy just perfect. I would highly recommend it.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Esperanza F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
briarpatch3190, Manager at Briar Patch Inn, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Such a blessing to hear!!! Thank you for the review and we hope to be able see you again sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Briar Patch is gorgeous, the hospitality is unparalleled and the cabins are warm and cozy! We will definately be going back!! We loved Kingfisher with its private patios on the river creek. No cabins in Sedona come close!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
briarpatch3190, Manager at Briar Patch Inn, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
*Blush* Thank you!!! We are always delighted that our guests have found a place to escape. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We just spent a glorious weekend at the Briar Patch "Blue Jay" and highly recommend it for anyone wanting a quiet, romantic getaway. It was lovely, the staff couldn't have been better and breakfasts were great. We will definitely go there again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
briarpatch3190, Manager at Briar Patch Inn, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you so much for the review. We are thrilled to hear that your stay met your expectations. Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Va
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We just got back from Sedona and our 6 days stay at Briar Patch Inn. We stayed at the "Sparrow" cottage and it was so cozy, clean, quaint and charming. We came in late (like 11:30 p.m.) and our key was left at the office so we could let ourselves in. There are so many little nice amenities like a welcome card along with a little box of worry dolls as a token of appreciation. Also the best thing about this place is no t.v. or phones in the rooms, instead a CD/clock radio combo along with lots of cool music from the musicians that favor the area. The breakfast that was included with our room was stupendous with homemade bread and a traditional menu handed down over the generations. No doubt the best breakfast I've ever had at any place i've stayed. The Briar Patch is located out beyond the hustle of the tourist section in a secluded and wooded area that was originally the "Bradshaw Ranch" where many Westerns were filmed back in the late 40's/50's and early 60's. All around great stay and vacation and one worth saving up for.

Room Tip: Take a good look at their website to book the room that will fill your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIMIZ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
briarpatch3190, Manager at Briar Patch Inn, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for your review. We deeply appreciate the feedback from our guests. We do hope to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
2.7 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
4.6 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
927 reviews
4.7 mi away
Junipine Resort
Junipine Resort
#5 of 48 in Sedona
774 reviews
2.6 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Briar Patch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Briar Patch Inn

Property: Briar Patch Inn
Address: 3190 N State Route 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336-9630
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful 9 acres along the lush banks of Oak Creek. Nineteen individual cabins, kitchens, fireplaces, private patios, and free breakfast included. Creekside massage is available in our open air gazebo. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Briar Patch Hotel Sedona
Briar Patch Inn Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing