We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Won't stay anywhere else!”
Review of Briar Patch Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sedona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Briar Patch Inn
Ranked #6 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Won't stay anywhere else!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We L-O-V-E this Inn. Our cabin was clean, roomy, quiet and wonderful! Grounds are beautiful with plenty of places to sit and relax, both near Oak Creek (even a swimmin' hole) and throughout the grounds; atmosphere is relaxed. We were there during the recent Slide Rock fires and although there was smoke in the morning, it burned off by 11:00. Breakfasts were very nice and catered to many different taste buds. We have stayed "up the road" before and now that we have found the Briar Patch Inn, will NEVER stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Wooly and Bully have a grazing pen; they are the sheep that tend to the lawn mowing. Once in a whil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveandSuzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
briarpatch3190, Manager at Briar Patch Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for the review and we will look forward to welcoming you back to your new home away from home!
Warm regards,
Rob Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    39
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
88
186
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lake Forest, California
Level Contributor
379 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 889 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I love this Inn!!! The cabins offer great variety for number of rooms and amenities. Sitting in the chairs on the front porch to enjoying the sunset is a great way to relax. The cabins are quiet and so nice. This is by far, the best place I've ever stayed. The breakfast is healthy and tasty. The staff are friendly, helpful and are passionate about Sedona. If I could move in, I would. The oak creek is another great place to relax and enjoy God's creation and beauty.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
briarpatch3190, Manager at Briar Patch Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to welcome you back!
Best regards,
Rob olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
221 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is our first visit back at Briar Patch in a couple of years, and they have not lost any of their charm. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, if rustic; the main lodge where breakfast is served is cozy and well appointed. Grounds are fantastic for brief strolls with peeks at Oak Creek; and the breakfasts of daily quiche, homemade bread, muffins, and granola are not to be missed. Off the beaten path 3 miles north of town, the inn is secluded, shady, cool, and a great place to kick back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eheyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
briarpatch3190, Manager at Briar Patch Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for your patronage and review. We are blessed to have such a beautiful creek side oasis!
Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Briar Patch Inn is incredible. It was everything I had hoped for and so much more. We stayed in the Creekside Cottage which was just beautiful but I can't imagine a bad cabin as the creek runs through Briar Patch and everyone has access to it. We had the creek right outside our back door, with a ready to go fire place. The staff were utterly warm, welcoming and helpful and the breakfast was to die for. Healthy, fresh and home made, daily! The surrounding area is also incredible, with the nearby Indian Garden which serves delicious food for lunch and the local trails which were amazing - we did Cathedral Rock and West Fork. You can also take a 2 minute walk down to the swimming hole and take a dip in the creek! I would also highly recommend taking a massage in the Gazebo - another highlight of our trip! We stayed for three nights here and honestly could've stayed for much longer, but we will without a doubt be back! Simply breathtaking.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kate78London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
briarpatch3190, Manager at Briar Patch Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for your comments, as we always strive to exceed our guest's expectations, so I'm happy to hear that your experience was great. We hope to welcome you back sometime for another relaxing creekside massage.
Best regards,
Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

the attention to detail was spectacular - we were made to feel so welcome. our hosts made the effort to get to know our names, the breakfast was wonderful, the cabins were so homely and beautiful - even had a hand written note to welcome us. i would stay here again in a second and in fact we are already planning our second trip. make sure you take time to sit along the creek and take in the beautiful energy and view that is right on the cabins doorstep. incredible.

Room Tip: get a fireplace its beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisandowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
briarpatch3190, Manager at Briar Patch Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for your review, and we do pride ourselves on exceptional customer service, so I'm glad to hear you noticed and appreciated this.
War\m regards,
Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The location of this property is gorgeous- right on beautiful Oak Creek. It is easy to find and just a few miles outside of Sedona, so you are out of the busy town traffic. The cabin (with kitchenette) we stayed in was a bit dated, but no matter- you have absolutely everything you need. We stayed in a creekside cabin with a patio overlooking the creek, a fireplace on the patio that was readily stocked, and table and chairs to relax. Breakfast in the morning is outstanding. Take your tray and sit out near the creek! Afternoon tea, coffee, and snacks are also served. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful if you find that you need anything, or even just ideas for dinner or recreation. Book a massage in the gazebo...it sits above the creek and there is nothing like seeing and hearing nature while enjoying some relaxation time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KNPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This place is truly an oasis. Just minutes from downtown Sedona the location really can't be beat. You don't have views of the Red Rocks but you have your own private lush grounds and direct access to Oak Creek. The only reason I gave four stars is because I was traveling with my 9 and 10 year old and there was no TV, WiFi in the room (only in the main house breakfast area), and no cell coverage (AT&T). That made planning our activities a little time consuming and frustrating. Also, for the price, it seems a little high as the cabins aren't luxurious. They are more rustic, cabin, cozy which is fine but I expected more. But the place was very clean, the staff very friendly and the front desk was also exceptionally helpful. I'd return with my husband for a romantic getaway for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
briarpatch3190, Manager at Briar Patch Inn, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
We thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. Yes, we choose to not have televisions, wifi and phones in the cabins....we call those amenities. We try to maintain an environment that is disconnected from the fray of life. We do have full concierge service and enjoy assisting our guests in finding what they need if they are having difficulty with making connections for certain activities.

Our decor is "rustic elegance." Keeping with the feel of nature and simplicity, yet striving to bring details into each setting for comfort and charm. We understand that this is subjective and honor each individuals tastes.

This is a beautiful place for a romantic get away...hope to see you back to enjoy just that!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
4.6 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
2.7 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
4.7 mi away
Junipine Resort
Junipine Resort
#5 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Briar Patch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Briar Patch Inn

Property: Briar Patch Inn
Address: 3190 N State Route 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336-9630
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful 9 acres along the lush banks of Oak Creek. Nineteen individual cabins, kitchens, fireplaces, private patios, and free breakfast included. Creekside massage is available in our open air gazebo. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Briar Patch Hotel Sedona
Briar Patch Inn Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing