We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Briar Patch Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star Motel(Sedona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
353
44
11
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
44
11
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming holeresident sheepworry dollsblue jayde piedraoak creek canyonheron cabindeck housequicherustic cabinthe main lodgerushing watercd playerwood burning fireplacemiles north of sedonabreakfast was deliciousthe cottages
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
369 - 374 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2010

My husband and our two children (3 and 5 years old) stayed at the Briar Patch Inn last week. We had an amazing stay. The staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. The setting was magnificent! You have breakfast (which is included) over looking the river, whilst live classic gentle music is playing in the background. The breakfast was lovely. Oatmeal, fresh fruit, hot coffee and tea, delicious quiches, cakes and other delights.
We can not fault our stay here and we would highly recommend staying here. We shall certainly stay here again.
The cabin we stayed in (oriole) was very clean and every time we had breakfast the staff would come in and make the beds.
The setting is incredibly peaceful by the river and set among green gardens with hammocks that you can relax in. There is also free WIFI in the lounge.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingTaylor5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2010

The Briar Patch was heavenly! We traveled with two small children and it was a perfect vacation. Our boys played along the creek, enjoyed feeding the sheep and we all relaxed in this oasis. The delicious full breakfasts served with both the sounds of the creek and lovely live music was so peaceful. The staff was beyond friendly and helpful. Our one son was ill at one point and the housekeeping staff was incredible and they allowed us to use their on site washer/dryer. The cabins are lovely. It was like we were in another world. We cannot wait to go back. Our only complaint would be the size of the small unlit shower stall. Other than that it was wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2010

We just spent three nights at Briar Patch on the recommendation of a friend. It was fabulous. We spent a lot of time on our deck overlooking the creek, and in the chilly mornings would light the fireplace (already set up for us) inside. There's a nice quiet calm over the whole place and we were glad to be a few miles out of town. Breakfast was yummy and healthy. The only negatives, and not enough to drop the rating down from a five, were that breakfast doesn't start until 8:00, which is late for us, and that it was more expensive than we're used to paying. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laurensvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2010

The cabins were built in the 1940s for movie staff. Ours had a kitchenette and a working fireplace, which the staff prepared each day.

The property is heavily wooded and has resident sheep who take care of the lawn. A mountain stream runs along the property. It is in a canyon about 2 miles outside the town.

The buffet breakfast was excellent, and you could set by the fire and enjoy it.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Njal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2010

Just back from 4 nights in Creekside cabin at Briar Patch. I had so much trouble deciding on lodging when planning this trip, I am so glad I went with Briar Patch. Such a lovely setting, cabin was very comfortable and private. Sat out each night enjoying the outdoor fireplace and listening to the creek. Breakfast was excellent each day. Staff was friendly and helpful when needed. My only regret is that we didn't spend more of our day at the inn. But, it was a great place to come back to each night after a busy day.
My husband and I agree this is where we will stay the next time we visit Sedona.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WyCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews