We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“warm & friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
Ranked #5 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Forest, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“warm & friendly”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

If you like beautiful views and a great staff with fabulous breakfasts, this is the place for you. My husband and I really appreciated the helpful staff and the afternoon happy hour snacks made us feel pampered, but the views were the amazing part of this property.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Btravelin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,043 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,964
    65
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
174
1,499
50
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This property far exceeded our expectations. The common areas are inviting. The room had an amazing view of the garden and mountain beyond. The bed was very comfortable and the room well-appointed. The owner, Les, his assistant, Fran, and all the staff were so friendly and helpful. The breakfast and afternoon snacks were beyond delicious. The location was perfect (out of the hustle and bustle). It even has a pool! It was recommended that we use Mike for a private tour of the sites and we were thrilled. We loved every minute of our stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The staff was above what was expected. The breakfast were every so delicious. The location was A+ We would go for morning walks and also evening walks. The Villa was located in a prefect get away location, but also offering us an "At Home" feeling.

Room Tip: The B&B was exactly what we were looking for and the staff made the experience even better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beatriz1264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Thank you ever so much Les & Peg for your unrivaled service. We stayed with you in the beginning of May for 5 nights.
Your accommodations were wonderful, the breakfasts were outstanding, and, we just loved the evening snacks......
We would stay at the CV B&B in a heartbeat should we come back to Sedona. Thank you again for your gracious hospitality.

Terri & Robert in the Claret Cup room

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbird2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We were coming off a 2 week camping trip in the Southwest National Parks and wanted to pamper ourselves the last night. What a perfect choice Canyon Villa was. We had been treated on our trip to beyond spectacular scenery, and the views from our room in Canyon Villa equaled or surpassed any from our camp. The inn is beautiful, the room was airy, spacious and comfortable. The innkeepers were up to their surroundings, extremely warm, outgoing, and interested in helping us in any way they could, whether it be dinner reservations or suggested hikes. The breakfast was fantastic, and the cinnamon rolls were over the top. Kudos to Les and Peg for making this experience available. We will return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We chose Canyon Villa as the place to stay in Sedona to celebrate our 25th anniversary. We were not disappointed. The Inn has such a quiet elegance to it. Our room was beautiful and spacious, the views were outstanding. After a day of activity it was so nice to come "home" to the peaceful atmosphere and wonderful appetisers to enjoy with a glass of wine before going out for dinner to the great restaurants which the staff and the website were so helpful with recomendations. All of the dinner reservations that we requested had been made for us prior to arrival and they were printed on a form which included directions to the restaurants and approximately how long it would take to arrive. Everyone went above and beyond to anticipate our every need. Breakfast each morning was such an enjoyable experience as we were able to meet new friends from many areas of the country. If there was a way to give a rating higher than 5 we would do this. When, not if, we return this is most definitely the place we will stay.

Room Tip: All rooms can be viewed on the website. We stayed in Mariposa which was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet_Mallorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conklin, New York
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We spent only 2 nights in Sedona in this B and B. It is beautiful, and the owners are very helpful with information on trails and restaurants. It is in Oak Creek not downtown Sedona which was perfect as we didn't want to be in the center of town. It is not a long drive to Sedona proper though, only a few minutes. Bell Rock is right across the street and there is a trail you can pick up at the end of the street. The feel of the place is secluded , the breakfasts were quite good, and they are more than accommodating if you have any dietary restrictions.I would cheerfully stay there again.

Room Tip: we stayed in the Mariposa room which had a view of the garden. Being a bird watcher ,the activity at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momcatfts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.5 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
5.5 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
858 reviews
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
5.5 mi away
Amara Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona

Property: Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
Address: 40 Canyon Circle Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351-8673
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known around the world as "The Inn With the Million Dollar Views," Canyon Villa Inn offers spectacular views of the famous Red Rocks of Sedona, AZ, from 10 of its 11 luxury guestrooms as well as from common areas and the glass tiled swimming pool. True 3 course gourmet breakfast and afternoon appetizer hour included for all guests. Come for our views and stay for our hospitality. NO Resort Fees. Member of Select Registry, Distinguished Inns of North America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Villa b&b Inn Of Sedona
Canyon Villa Bed And Breakfast Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Canyon Villa Bed And Breakfast Inn Of Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing