We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Real Find!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
Ranked #5 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Real Find!”
Reviewed 4 April 2007

Fabulous views, clean spacious well appointed rooms, great breakfast and extraordinary personal attention to make sure your every need is met including help in planning your trip from dinner reservations to arranging local tours at no additional cost. It's an ideal intimate get-away at a reasonable price. You could pay a lot more for less at an impersonal high-end tourist factory. This place is definitely "A Real Find!"

  • Liked — Great views and extraordinary personal service.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rfiniw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,077 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,997
    66
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
176
1,530
51
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (473)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2007

We had the pleasure of visiting this lovely bed and breakfast in late March. Due to air travel problems, we unexpectedly were delayed an entire day. Les, one of the owners, was super gracious and welcomed us warmly, not charging us for the missed night, though he could have. This B&B is one of the very nicest of the many we have stayed at. The food is excellent, including the special breakfast and afternoon hors d'oevres. It is beautifully kept and decorated, incredible views of the red rocks and really nice for meeting other guests. Our hosts went out of their way to make it nice for us, with a welcoming and informative e-mail even before we arrived. They were most helpful in making reservations and would have set up a daily itinerary if we asked for one. We also met some very nice couples: it is friendly there and not at all formal, even though it is very refined. We stayed for two days but would have loved more. My husband and I most definitely recommend it to anyone who is visiting the Sedona area. We would love to return!

Bill and Katie
Wheaton, IL

  • Liked — included everything to make you comfortable
  • Disliked — it's not as close to uptown Sedona as we would have preferred
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank KatienBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2007

We had a one-night stay at Canyon Villa the last week of March and would definitely stay again. Les & Peg are wonderful hosts, helpful with dinner reservations, always available for help in planning what to do, and have a beautiful, relaxing place to stay. In the backyard is a national park with incredible views of the red rocks formations and hiking trails right outside the door. All rooms face the rockscapes. There are late afternoon appetizers available, yummy cookies in the evening and a memorable breakfast. And, there is a great bike shop, Bike and Bean, just around the corner.

Ken & Susie Kidd
Wisconsin

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank BeckleyWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
long island and ny, ny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2007

A first class experience! It takes an inn such as the Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona to rival the beauty, vibrancy and pure magic of Sedona. From the moment we approached the Canyon Villa and saw the gorgeous Bell Rock majestically rising from behind the inn, we knew we were entering a piece of paradise. That was only the beginning. The front door of the inn promptly opened just as we stopped our car and Les, the proprietor, warmly welcomed us and invited us in for a personal tour of the charming, gracious and well appointed facilities. Canyon Villa offers everything - everything!- an inn should. It is intimate yet spacious. It is calming yet alive. From the gourmet breakfasts fit for royalty in the dining area overlooking red rock splendor... to the heated pool usable by day for swimming, in the late afternoon for splendid hors d'ouevres and at night by the outdoor fireplace... to the sitting area in which one can enjoy a game of chess or checkers by the fire... to the attractive bedrooms all with views of Sedona's natural wonders... one can truly enjoy one's stay to the fullest. The staff are truly helpful and friendly and the accomodations are kept impeccably. It is as if everyone anticipated our needs without being aggressive or intrusive. Les guided us to the best of restaurants and even suggested a private tour of Sedona that would meet our interests in learning more about the history of the area and seeing ancient Indian ruins; we hiked up (first experience) to a private area void of tourists and enjoyed the tranquility of the ruins and the ancient paintings at arm's length. The entire experience at Canyon Villa was memorable. It is indeed a very special place with caring hosts and staff. Its exceptional ambiance will make one feel the energy of Sedona splendor while offering a relaxing "home base". Canyon Villa is glorious. As close to a perfect experience as possible, it meets and exceeds all information as seen on its website.

  • Liked — Its ambiance, beauty and service.
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank schockettmatuza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2007

Date of Stay: March 2nd & 3rd
I had a business trip to Phoenix from North Carolina and decided to spend Friday, Saturday and Sunday in Sedona because I had heard so many wonderful things about Sedona.

I looked online at many properties in Sedona, narrowed it down to two or three then, called the properties. When I spoke with one of the Inn Keepers at the Canyon Villa, I just felt this was the right place for me.

As a woman traveling alone, I am very particular about where I stay. My room at Canyon Villa was perfect! Clean, comfortable, safe, and roomy. The bed was very comfortable. I felt like I was at home. The breakfast was wonderful! Afternoon appetizers were excellent! The "common" areas of the inn were very comfortable, clean, and felt like home. The views are breathtaking...and I mean breathtaking!!! The inn keepers and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. One innkeeper provided a "locals" view of the Grand Canyon which resulted in an unbelievable day spent touring the grand canyon and sites along the way. I would not have known about many of the sites had the inn keeper not provided her "local" flair!

I definitely plan to visit Canyon Villa again next year...it was a wonderful experience.

  • Liked — The quality, comfort, and the inn keepers.
  • Disliked — I cannot think of anything.
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Mellielou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2007

What a pleasant surprise. Food was impeccable. Very clean in every nook and cranny. Ice water pitchers a real bonus. Lots of effort to see that we knew all the amenities of the room and had plenty of information before our trip. The view was awsome from the bed, should have slept with the curtains open. Felt like no one else could see the rock formations and at the same time be so comfortable. Enjoyed using the fireplace to warm up at night. Good restaurants very close by, but nothing is better than the breakfast tastefully served. One night not long enough, but an easy drive to repeat from Scottsdale.

  • Liked — view, well kept, attention to detail
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank PickyScottsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2007

We had a beautifully furnished room with a large picture window, and balcony behind the sliding glass doors. Whether lying in our (very comfortable) bed or sitting on the balcony, we have a spectacular view of the red rocks. The room was furnished wonderfully. The hotel is small and intimate, and the innkeepers serve as wonderful concierges, even contacting you ahead of time to help plan outings and restaurant reservations.

Each morning we were treated to a multi-course gourmet breakfast. In the afternoons, there is iced tea and fruit available, and at 5:00 to 6:00 a wonderful assortment of hors d'oeuvres. The food is superb. There are other nice touches -- for example, one returns from a day of hiking to find a fresh pitcher of ice left for you outside the door of your room.

All in all, a wonderful place to stay.

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
Thank Cambridge_Traveler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.5 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
5.5 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
5.9 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
4.6 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#21 of 48 in Sedona
1,179 reviews
4.8 mi away
A Sunset Chateau
A Sunset Chateau
#7 of 29 in Sedona
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona

Property: Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
Address: 40 Canyon Circle Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351-8673
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known around the world as "The Inn With the Million Dollar Views," Canyon Villa Inn offers spectacular views of the famous Red Rocks of Sedona, AZ, from 10 of its 11 luxury guestrooms as well as from common areas and the glass tiled swimming pool. True 3 course gourmet breakfast and afternoon appetizer hour included for all guests. Come for our views and stay for our hospitality. NO Resort Fees. Member of Select Registry, Distinguished Inns of North America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Villa Bed And Breakfast Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Canyon Villa b&b Inn Of Sedona
Canyon Villa Bed And Breakfast Inn Of Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing