We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So Romantic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
Ranked #5 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Huntington Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So Romantic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2007

My now fiancé and I stayed at the Canyon Villa in March and were pleasantly surprised. The atmosphere was so romantic my boyfriend purposed as we sat out on our balcony watching shooting stars above the silhouette of the mountains. Les and Peg took care of all our needs during our stay, everything from dinner reservations to a hiking guide. I could not have asked for anything more and can’t wait
to return for a longer stay!

  • Liked — Service
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank singl4lf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,043 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,964
    65
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
174
1,499
50
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2007

After reading all the Trip Advisor reviews for Sedona, we selected Canyon Villa and were delighted with our two day stay.
About a week before the trip we received e-mail from Les and Peg asking if we needed any help with dinner reservations.
They had lots of suggestions as well as directions to the Inn.
We were greeted by Les upon arrival and he gave us a tour. The computer in the library was a real plus. The Inn is lovely.
The best part was the view from our room. Amazing! We were able to open all the shades in the morning, stay in bed and watch the sunrise over the red rocks. How luxurious is that! It was the perfect place to celebrate our anniversary. The fresh cinnamon rolls at breakfast were a real treat. Their bulletin board listed some local activites which got us to a very enjoyable Saturday night gallery opening. Thanks to Les and Peg and everyone who wrote a review.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank HusbandWife37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2007

This is the first time that I ever wrote a review about a place that I stayed but I just felt that this was one that needed to be mentioned. My husband and I just came back from a 3 night stay at the Canyon Villa in Sedona, AZ. It was really one of the nicest inn's that we have stayed in. From the deliciious breakfast to the amazing appetizers served from 5 - 6 pm.....and the perfect location looking out onto the Red Rocks. In the evening there's also goodies out for the picking with coffe and tea. There's a library with a computer which I found very helpful since I like to check my emails daily. The grounds are so pretty and the rooms are spotless! If you have the opportunity to stay at this Inn......don't pass it up! I wish we could have stayed another day or two but the memories that we experienced will last a lifetime!

Mariann & Ron Burnosky

  • Liked — Everything.....location....views......pampering!
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mrsr37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2007

Our week at the Canyon Villa Inn was a wonderful experience. Les, Peg and the entire staff were friendly, helpful and their attention to detail was beyond our expectation. This is the place to stay when in Sedona. The view of Bell Rock from our room was breathtaking. The breakfasts, afternoon appetizers, and evening cookies were delicious! We are truly fortunate to have stayed in such a beautiful Inn and be welcomed so warmly. Mary Beth and Ray Brunelle, Pelham, NH

  • Liked — Absolutely beautiful rooms and views
  • Disliked — can't think of a thing!
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Bethyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2007

Stayed at Canyon Villa for four wonderful days. Can't say enough about the hospitality, food and location. The rooms were large and comfortable with great views of Bell Rock. Breakfast was a culinary experience, especially the cinnamon rolls, and the hors d'oueveres in the afternoon were just as wonderful. Peg and Les were gracious hosts and their staff was on top of everything. We would leave our room for breakfast and come back to a room already cleaned and made up, fresh spring water is left at your door every morning and cookies and brownies every night. If you are looking for luxury and good food for the right price - this is the place.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
Thank Annette V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2007

We wanted a special place to stay for my Mother’s 94th birthday celebration. We found it with the Canyon Villa Inn. We have cruised with Holland American, stayed in charming Inns in Vermont and toured Europe via train. After our stay at the Canyon Villa Inn, she proclaimed it her favorite of all.

What makes the Canyon Inn so special? It begins with the Innkeepers, Peg and Les. After making reservations and shortly before arrival, we received an email from them giving us specific directions to the Inn and offering assistance with dinner reservations and itineraries. Upon arrival, we were given a personal tour of the Inn by Les. He showed us the cozy library stocked with many books and offering guests internet access, the beautiful pool and patio, the gathering room with big comfortable couches which invite social gatherings, the elegant dinning room and of course, our well appointed room with a view that “knocks your socks off”.

The Inn has so many personal touches, it is impossible to mention them all but I was struck by the flowers on the tables, the thick luxurious towels, the chocolates in our rooms and the delicious breakfast elegantly served.

I could go on and on but suffice it to say that the Canyon Villa Inn reminds me of the type of ambience we found in the finer European Inns we visited.

Meredith Martin

  • Liked — ambience
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Scottie42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2007

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Canyon Villa. We were there for seven nights, and it was one of the nicest places we have ever stayed. The owners/innkeepers Peg and Les were always available and helpful to assist with dinner reservations, tours, and places to visit. They were so accomodating and friendly.

Every morning we were served a gourmet breakfast. In the afternoon, they had hor d'oeurves for the guests, and in the evening fresh baked cookies with coffee or tea. Everything was freshly prepared and delicious.

The large sitting room was comfortable for reading and relaxing, and it was so helpful to have access to a computer in the library.
The rooms were very comfortable with the best views in
Sedona. We did not have a chance to use the heated outdoor pool, but it looked lovely.

I can't say enough about this place. You will not be disappointed.It is extremely clean and comfortable and we plan to return.

  • Liked — Food, rooms, cleaniness, comfortable
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Redbugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.5 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
5.5 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
5.5 mi away
Amara Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona

Property: Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
Address: 40 Canyon Circle Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351-8673
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known around the world as "The Inn With the Million Dollar Views," Canyon Villa Inn offers spectacular views of the famous Red Rocks of Sedona, AZ, from 10 of its 11 luxury guestrooms as well as from common areas and the glass tiled swimming pool. True 3 course gourmet breakfast and afternoon appetizer hour included for all guests. Come for our views and stay for our hospitality. NO Resort Fees. Member of Select Registry, Distinguished Inns of North America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Villa b&b Inn Of Sedona
Canyon Villa Bed And Breakfast Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Canyon Villa Bed And Breakfast Inn Of Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing