We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hospitality with a "spacious" graciousness.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
Ranked #5 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“The best hospitality with a "spacious" graciousness.”
Reviewed 29 October 2010

After a busy and hectic work-related convention...we drove to Canyon Villa and stayed 2 nights. What we loved about the Canyon Villa experience was the way in Les and Peg seemed to have thought of every single detail around what we might have needed (including easy access computer, DVDs, books, magazines and sitting space). An email prior to our arriving told us about the best restaurants in the area. Another email we got told us about a private red rock tour that Les and Peg highly recommended. (We took a Mike Krajnak tour, and are so glad we did). The "spacious graciousness" was part of the whole experience. The staff was attentive, but not invasive. It was an "oasis from busy-ness" with a few fellow travelers also there enjoying the beautiful views and well attended, but open space.
Goin' there again!
from Atlanta

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodwookies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,085 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,005
    66
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
177
1,536
51
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2010

What a wonderful experience to be treated like royalty, have a beautiful room with Mountain view!!! But, not only that, ask and ye shall receive...something special for breakfast; reservations for any restaurant; places to go and people to see; appetizers at 5pm to whet you appitite...and the view!!! Les is a perfect host, warm, informative,helpful and a real person of knowledge of the area. We have been to many B & B's across USA & Canada...THIS one stands out as hands down the best....and we ARE fussy! We will be hard pressed to match this one! Thanx, Les. Judy & David (Canada) P.S. we have already sent our cousins to you...hope you had room!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catskill, New York
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2010

You would be very hard pressed to find anything negative to say about the Canyon Villa. We have traveled extensively around the US and prefer to stay in B&Bs. Canyon Villa is by far the nicest B&B we've had the pleasure to enjoy. Arriving as tired [and slightly cranky] travelers, we were greeted with smiles and caring. Lisa took time to show us around inside and out. She pointed out the amenities and showed us how to use the 'fancy-schmancy' shower.

Carafes of ice water outside your room daily, early housekeeping and the delicious appetizer hour were all appreciated.

The staff was friendly and helpful - making suggestions for dinner, activities and what to do when it rains.

The cinnamon buns are incredible - thanks Peg for the care package when we left!!

When we're back in the Sedona area, we will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erikakeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringwood, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2010

The location is superb. Wake up to views of Bell Rock from the french doors to your own private patio. The guest rooms and common areas were beautiful and cozy. Les and Peg have thought of everything to make a guest's stay comfortable. From the delicious breakfasts, to the evening fire by the pool, to the afternoon hor d'oeuvres, to the evening snack, each detail makes you feel at home. Actually, even better than at home. They even thought to give a carafe of ice water at the door each day and a flashlight and binoculars in the room. The staff was most helpful and friendly. Whatever you want Les and Peg and the staff will help you make it happen. Canyon Villa was wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STETSONANNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2010

Canyon Villas is what a true Bed and Breakfast should be. Wonderful hosts, beautiful and comfortable rooms, great scenery and food that is beyond words. When my husband and I had to leave for a tour early in the morning, they packed a breakfast for us with homemade cinnamon rolls, fruit and juice. The view from our balcony was just gorgeous. We stayed in the Strawberry Cactus room and were extremely comfortable. In the evening, there was always a roaring fire in the poolside fireplace. If you are going to be in the Sedona area, and want some of the best views, stay at the Canyon Villas...you won't be sorry.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2wholuvtotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2010

What a fantastic inn! It could not be better. The hosts are friendly and helpful without being intrusive and our room was just right. Beautiful views of the red rocks and breathtaking stars at night. The bed was very comfortable and we always had a carafe of ice water outside our door in the evening as well as sweet treats available. Loved the yummy breakfasts with the best home-made cinnamon rolls and snacks at 5:00 in the evening. We were close to good hikes so we could get in a few hours before breakfast and the heat set in. The pool was perfect for the hottest part of the day. I can't imagine staying anywhere else. This was our first trip to Sedona and we found it to be an incredible place. We can't wait to come back to Canyon Villa!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suejw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newburyport, MA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2010

Four fabulous days in gorgeous Sedona. The only thing that surpassed the beauty of the surroundings was the Canyon Villa. Breathtaking views coupled with the most lovely Inn has made this our all time favorite spot. The location is ideal for hiking, golfing, dining and shopping. It is outside of all the noise and traffic of Uptown Sedona, yet close enough that you can quickly be in the midst of all the commotion. The Inn itself is elegant and the service impeccable. The food is scrumptious and the views are beyond belief. Our room had a view of Bell Rock and it was situated right by the rose garden. We sat on our patio enjoying a glass of wine along with delicious home made cookies and soaked in the serenity. Everything you need to unwind and become one with nature is there and it is done in complete comfort. We take our hats off to Les, Nancy and the entire staff for running a fabulous establishment. We also want to commend our guide, Mike for an outstanding morning spent hiking. We never would have done this on our own and he made it so pleasurable and easy. Thanks to all at the Canyon Villa Inn.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freedom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.5 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
5.9 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
919 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
4.6 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#22 of 48 in Sedona
1,203 reviews
5.5 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona

Property: Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
Address: 40 Canyon Circle Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351-8673
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known around the world as "The Inn With the Million Dollar Views," Canyon Villa Inn offers spectacular views of the famous Red Rocks of Sedona, AZ, from 10 of its 11 luxury guestrooms as well as from common areas and the glass tiled swimming pool. True 3 course gourmet breakfast and afternoon appetizer hour included for all guests. Come for our views and stay for our hospitality. NO Resort Fees. Member of Select Registry, Distinguished Inns of North America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Villa Bed And Breakfast Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Canyon Villa b&b Inn Of Sedona
Canyon Villa Bed And Breakfast Inn Of Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing