We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay and delicious breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Creekside Inn at Sedona
Ranked #10 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Jamaica, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay and delicious breakfast.”
Reviewed 5 August 2012

My wife and I visited her sister in law and her husband for a week and they had decided to getaway from the burbs of Phoenix and spend the night in Sedona. We ended up staying here and I will say that this ranks amongst one of the best bed and breakfasts we had been to. My wife and I travel a lot (although because of shear laziness I don't post as much as I should here) and we find it is the little things that matter whether it is a hotel or a bed and breakfast. Of course, facilities should be clean, and it was and the hosts were wonderful, as they were. What I liked was the little things, like our room was stocked with little munchies and a water jug with a water purifier in it. I just thought that was so nice, not because it was free, but because again, it showed the hosts cared about their guests. Mark and Tammy were absolutely pleasant to be around and showed a legitmate concern for us.

Having said all of that, the breakfast was excellent and it appears that in their backyard, they are building some sort of patio. The work did not disturb us nor did it take away from the beauty of the area. In the back of the Inn is a beautiful creek. For the intrepid, you can climb on the rocks and was able to sit on some rocks in the middle of the creek. (The water comes up to your ankles) Another thing I liked was that it was a little bit secluded in that it is just off of the main road and is close the Tlaquepaque, a replica of a Mexican village with cool little restaurants and stores. This bed and breakfast was a wonderful catalyst to my introduction to Sedona and if my wife and I come back, we will be sure to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boyblue4502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    54
    5
    6
    4
See reviews for
51
352
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We just returned from a week at Creekside. This is our 7th or 8th visit to the property. Tammy and Mark are wonderful hosts and the breakfast are to die for!. The property is peaceful, quiet and steps from the creek. We love Opal. She always adds a doggy charm to the place. We are looking foward to our next visit in the winter.

Jean and David Getek

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mookieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

This was our second stay at Creekside Inn (he proposed during the first one!).We couldn't imagine having our wedding anywhere else but at Creekside. Tammy and Mark provided a great deal of help with the planning and details of what we wanted for our perfect day. It couldn't have been any better!!!(Thank you both!) Breakfast is always delicious and filling. The rooms are spacious and the bed was comfortable. We had the whole Inn for our wedding weekend. It was very nice having the entire wedding party at the same location. I know you won't be dissapointed when you stay here on your next vacation. We have already booked our next stay! Ron and Angie

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie36912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2012

My husband and I stayed at creekside inn for a quiet weekend getaway. That was our first stay at a bed and breakfast, and we loved it! The food was amazing, the service was wonderful and the location and grounds are beautiful. We loved the personal touches provided by the owners. We would definitely stay at creekside inn again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tricia322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2012

My husband and I spent our honeymoon at Creekside Inn. It was our first stay at a Bed & Breakfast and we weren't sure what to expect. Mark greeted us upon our arrival and made us feel welcome. He shared with us places to go and things to see in the area and showed us where everything was located on a small map. It made getting around in Sedona so much easier. Our room was nice and the grounds are beautiful and peaceful. Tammy puts much thought and effort into preparing and presenting a lovely breakfast each morning. We liked chatting with our host and hostess and we enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlene_Russell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provo, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

we used the creekside inn bed and breakfast for our honeymoon and it was perfect. they have delicious food, WONDERFUL service and an absolutely perfect location. me and my husband LOVED staying here and are always pining for an opportunity to get back here. I loved it here and we will be coming back as often as we can. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a sweet, charming, peaceful vacation with great food. they help you to feel very welcome too. we loved it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosebushesaresharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

My wife and I enjoyed a nice quiet 5 day get away, which is a long stay at a B&B, so we got a good feel for the place. The location is so convenient that I was initially concerned about road noise, but there was none. We enjoyed sitting in the back lawn overlooking and listening to the creek. All in all, I'd call the place convenient, pleasant, and reasonably priced. I was surprised by the sense that we had the place to ourselves, despite the fact they were completely booked (Memorial Day weekend). The innkeeper was helpful and regularly available (but never saw him when we didn't want to).

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#21 of 48 in Sedona
1,179 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
2.7 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
900 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekside Inn at Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Inn at Sedona

Property: Creekside Inn at Sedona
Address: 99 Copper Cliffs Dr, Sedona, AZ 86336-6284
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Creekside Inn at Sedona 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury B&B nestled on three private acres of wooded property in the Heart of Sedona with Oak Creek running through it, yet walking distance to Sedona's Art District, the Creekside Inn is the perfect base for your Sedona experience. The Inn is furnished in exquisite Victorian antiques with a large parlor and a dining area where each guest room has a private dining table that overlooks the Creek.Guest rooms boast many amenities including whirlpool tubs and private patios.We specialize in romantic accommodations for Honeymoons, birthdays, anniversary's, elopements and weddings of up to 150 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Creekside Inn at Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekside Inn At Sedona Hotel Sedona
Creekside Inn At Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing