We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slice of Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Creekside Inn at Sedona
Ranked #10 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Slice of Heaven”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This is the only place I stay at when visiting Sedona and am never disappointed. The rooms, grounds, amenities, and staff are excellent. The owners, Mark and Tammy make one feel you are at your home away from home. The location is ideal, close to shopping for those who are inclined to do so and close to several excellent restaurants. And the best thing about this quietly situated B&B is its quiet homey quality I so highly value when desiring a beautiful and peaceful place where I can just sit back and enjoy the view of the creek. Last but not least are the delicious and creative breakfasts Tammy comes up with each day. DELICIOUS and beautifully presented. Can't wait to visit again!

Linda from Phoenix

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    53
    5
    6
    4
See reviews for
51
350
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We travel a lot and if there is one place we come back to, it is here. The house is located next to the creek, greenery and peaceful moments, the town is cute, and the scenery wonderful. We go for walks early in morning and late at night, the stars shine bright here. The inn is quiet and i can always find a place to read or take a nap. So if you want a home away from home, this is it.the breakfast are pretty and yummy too.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pammorgan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covina, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2013

The Creekside Inn is a wonderful and welcoming site for a couple of stressed out workaholics like us. We had forgotten what a beautiful place the Sedona valley is and how nice it is to slow down and enjoy nature. At the Creekside Inn, you are right in the middle of the most amazing place in America. With Tammy and Mark as your Hosts, you will find no better place to unwind and let your mind and body heal from city life’s struggles. By the time you unpack, you can feel the tension leaving your body as you breathe in the clean, fresh air. The rooms are large and very comfortable. We stayed in the Victorian, which was excellent. It’s our favorite and will be again on our next trip! The large patio outside the dining area was another favorite place, for me. At night, setting under a blanket of stars and listening the water moving down Oak Creek is a powerful natural sedative. It’s hard to get up and go inside.
As for the service and food, it’s “TOP Notch”. Tammy and Mark know how to make you feel welcome, comfortable and relaxed. They are also a treasure chest of local knowledge and are eager to share it, making the most of your stay with them. The Creekside Inn, the best place to stay and see Sedona!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K_C132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We had two rooms which were comfortable and beautifully furnished. Mark and Tammy are excellent hosts and were very attentive. The location by the creek is magical and we saw deer several times. We have to say that the breakfasts were AMAZING! We've never had three course breakfasts before, beautifully presented and very tasty. Your diet will not last long! sedona is a great place for kids - we canoed, had a horse ride and camp cookout - this last was run by M Diamond Ranch and the cookout was great; the cowboys real, the country singer excellent and the conversation engaging. Best of all though was the Pink Jeep tour - we took a combo which went up to the plateau for photos and then down to do the Broken Arrow Trail. If you do anything it MUST be this! Huge fun! We will definitely come back to walk some of the trails we did not have time for. Beautiful place and truly special.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We've just returned from another 5 day fabulous stay at Creekside Inn. Tammy and Mark are always very welcoming and we look forward to seeing them every year. The property is beautiful, quiet and serene. We always stay in the Orchard Suite which overlooks the apple orchard next door and were blessed this time with seeing a deer family with baby fawns. Also a few visits from the javalinas who love their apples!

This is really the only place to stay in Sedona. You can walk to shopping and restaurants or simply sit out on the new patio facing the creek. We have come back every year for 8 years and wouldn't think of staying anyplace else in Sedona.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mookieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

The Creekside Inn is a lovely retreat from a hectic world. Mark and Tammie, who are very gracious hosts, met us at the door and showed us to our lovely room, the Creekview Room, which is decorated with museum quality antiques. The curved footboard on the bed was a particularly lovely piece. The Creekview has its own porch and we spent the evening there enjoying the relaxing sounds that came from the creek along with some cheese and a glass of wine. It was lovely. Breakfast was delicious and inventive. The dining room was filled with sunlight and laughter. It was the perfect way to start a new day. We will return and we are looking forward to it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aroseinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, NJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Mark and Tammy were very gracious hosts. They ensured that we were able to get in despite our late arrival after a very long day on the road. Our room was peaceful and quiet. Next morning it was helpful to see the names of other guests posted on a chalkboard. The breakfast was beautifully presented and delicious. Even though all the guests had their own table for breakfast, we were all close enough to enjoy conversation and share travel experiences.

Our room had its own patio which afforded a peaceful opportunity to read out in the fresh air. Little condiments supplied in the room were most welcome when we used them to supplement our picnic lunch in Oak Creek Canyon.

Mark was very helpful in providing information on nearby restaurants. His recommendation proved to be excellent and we enjoyed dinner at Dahl & DiLuca. All-in-all this was a delightful stay and we would recommend the Creekside Inn to any travelers looking for a pleasant and restful stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whistling_Jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
2.7 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekside Inn at Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Inn at Sedona

Property: Creekside Inn at Sedona
Address: 99 Copper Cliffs Dr, Sedona, AZ 86336-6284
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Creekside Inn at Sedona 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury B&B nestled on three private acres of wooded property in the Heart of Sedona with Oak Creek running through it, yet walking distance to Sedona's Art District, the Creekside Inn is the perfect base for your Sedona experience. The Inn is furnished in exquisite Victorian antiques with a large parlor and a dining area where each guest room has a private dining table that overlooks the Creek.Guest rooms boast many amenities including whirlpool tubs and private patios.We specialize in romantic accommodations for Honeymoons, birthdays, anniversary's, elopements and weddings of up to 150 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Odigeo so you can book your Creekside Inn at Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekside Inn At Sedona Hotel Sedona
Creekside Inn At Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing