We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Amazing!”
Review of Adobe Village Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adobe Village Inn
Ranked #18 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply Amazing!”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at this B&B in March 2012 and had a super wonderful time. Our room was terrific. The decor was truly unique and the bathroom amenities were spacious. The bed was very comfortable.

We enjoyed a super grand breakfast and the hospitality was second to none.

We plan kn staying there again when we return to Arizona

Oh and the Red Rock is right outside the patio door!! You can sit by the pool or walk the beautiful garden area and get a terrific view of the landscape of Sedona!!

Room Tip: Great food, wonderful hospitality
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chickie1235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    445
    95
    44
    20
    18
See reviews for
102
394
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a couple days to celebrate our babymoon. We loved our room and had beautiful views of the red rocks. The owners were nice and accomodating. The breakfasts we had were AMAZING! We felt like we were at a gourmet breakfast every morning. The lobby had wonderful ideas on what to do. They even had a large book for us to look at to decide which hiking trail to use that day. Great vacation and we will go back again and again!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We had two, 2 bedroom apartments for 4 long time friends. The apartments were very nice, clean, updated and well decorated. The kitchen has a bread maker which they refill with dough every day. And they deliver cookies to your apartment everyday. Each day is a different variety. The innkeeper, Carolee, is the best. She always has a smile on and is extremely helpful. The kitchen was very well equipped and the beds comfortable. Each morning they serve breakfast across the street at the Graham Inn. There is always something for everyone and it is different everyday. They have maps of lots of trails and even loaner back packs if you forgot one.Also the view from most rooms is of Bell Mountain and it is breathtakingly beautiful. Loved this place and would definitely go back

Room Tip: The building that backs up to Bell Mountain is the best view and there is a nice trail that starts r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn48236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We stayed here the nights of April 4 & 5, 2013.

I have reviewed Adobe Village before, giving it 5 stars, and we've visited in between then and now. I'm just adding this note to say that the rating absolutely stands!

Sedona has become quite commercial, but the Inn is away from the highly trafficked end of town, and feels extremely private.

The rooms are spacious and comfortable, with every possible amenity, and everything works. There is even a bread maker, stocked daily with dough to bake. The exterior of the property is beautiful, even better than in the past.

Ron and Cheryl are the ideal innkeepers, and the rest of the staff is up to their standards. Cheryl is a marvelous cook, and the full breakfast is a highlight every day. Snack are served every afternoon.

I will simply repeat what I said before, that there is no better B&B in the western USA.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobL1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Great views, great decor and excellent gourmet style breakfasts. Lots of information about things to see and do in the Sedona area. Staff was friendly but distant. Room was fine but we were there during a cold spell and the room was cold overnight. The shower/bath facilities were cramped and difficult to enter and exit.

This is not an ideal place for the mobility challenged because of stairs, especially in the common areas. Otherwise a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Depending on one's budget, would recommend the King rooms. More space and better amenities. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ottawa_voyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasco
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Bottom Line: the views are worth any minor inconveniences and we WOULD stay here again. We opted to pay the few extra dollars to stay in one of the second floor 2 bedroom suites (Toroweap) We were rewarded with an amazing view of Bell Rock, Courthouse Rock, and more that we didn't learn the names of. The deck was a great place to start the day over coffee and end the day with a glass of wine (also met our neighbors and shared experiences and tour/hiking ideas with them). The breakfasts were unique and very tasty, reflecting a SW theme-filling, but not bloating. As others have noted, there are a variety of room styles at this property; the large number of guests also takes away from the traditional B&B host/guest interaction. At breakfast, Cheryl was always busy cooking and Ron frantically trying to keep up with food delivery and dish removal to the point that there we almost felt guilty trying to ask questions about sites, ... Not an issue if you are expecting this type of arrangement, but could turn off some expecting the traditional B&B personal interaction.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night recently so we could enjoy some red rock touring the next day. The place is decent. We had our 14 year old son with us and we opted for the Country room because of the sleeper sofa verses the "air mattress" option that was in another room. The sleeper sofa sucked. My son who is usually very low key was very uncomfortable as he felt every spring. That mattress needs to be replaced.

Also the room was real hot. If you put the ceiling fan on it makes quite a racket so our only option was to crack open the windows as the air conditioner was turned off.

The breakfast was awesome and the staff was super friendly. Even with the couple of room issues I would recommend this place as a viable B&B option.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amenchoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.5 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
5.8 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
884 reviews
5.9 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Las Posadas of Sedona
Las Posadas of Sedona
#23 of 48 in Sedona
735 reviews
5.6 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
3.8 mi away
Poco Diablo Resort
Poco Diablo Resort
#17 of 48 in Sedona
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Village Inn

Property: Adobe Village Inn
Address: 150 Canyon Circle Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351-8676
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Adobe Village Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adobe Village Inn is a Boutique Hotel in the heart of the Red Rocks of Sedona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Adobe Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Village Graham Hotel Sedona
Adobe Village Inn Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing