We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect set up for families”
Review of Adobe Village Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adobe Village Inn
Ranked #18 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed in the Supai Suite last week and had a wonderful stay. The suite had two bedrooms and a fold out sofa that worked very well for us. Full kitchen, fantastic views, and an excellent breakfast every morning. We found the owners, Cheryl and Ron, very helpful and friendly, and the wi fi worked fine for us, so I don't know why others complained about that. Also, regarding the hot tub, it takes a while to heat the water, and they are not going to heat it unless someone is actually going to use it, so don't understand the complaint about the one hour notice. The only thing that kept it from 5 circles is that the AC is very noisy, and the units are not very soundproof so the people stomping around on the second floor were a bit annoying. That said, I would give it a 4.5 star review if I could. It was a great location, a short walk to some great trails, and south of Sedona in a location that is less crowded.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CDP0730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (625)
There are newer reviews for Adobe Village Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 625 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

This B&B is so cute and quaint! When we arrived we weren't so sure (mostly based on location), but by the end we were sold! We stayed in the Garden room and our room was nice, spacious and very clean. The linens (bed and bath) were heavenly, I could still smell the freshness of laundry detergent on them; and the bed and pillows were wonderfully comfy. I especially loved the "Bee Kind" body lotion provided, it was divine!!! Breakfast was definitely the highlight for us. The patio was spectacular as were the views....and food! Our menu consisted of fruit, a yummy scone and delicious baked hominy with breakfast burrito. We soaked up the beautiful weather while sipping on our coffee and relaxing on the lush patio. Overall we enjoyed our trip and stay. Ron was friendly and accommodating as was Jag. ;-)

For those who want to be right in the middle of Sedona, within walking distance to shops, restaurants, etc. this would not be the perfect choice, as it is a good 15 minutes from the "main" drag area. However, if you want to be away from the busy tourist area, a little slower paced and drive into town, you can't beat it! We also visited the vineyards nearby and there was a nice back road to that area, saving us from going all the way around Sedona or back to the highway.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We had never been to Sedona so we were looking for a room that had a fantastic view, a sense of privacy and a comfortable bed. We got that and more at the Adobe Village Graham Inn. This place is absolutely wonderful. Our hosts were great: Ron was very helpful and answered all our questions, and Cheryl cooked the most delicious breakfasts. And then they let us be on our own, which is what we prefer. But if we had questions, they were there to answer them and gave us good suggestions with things to do. We stayed in the Purple Lizard room, which is truly magnificent. It's even more beautiful than the photos show. The bed is extremely comfortable, the patio is private and looks out onto the red rocks, and the cookies and smell of the freshly baked bread just added to the comfortable feeling.
I also appreciated the quiet beauty of the decorating. Some of the places we considered going to were "overdone." This place is elegant and tastefully decorated, and has delightful patios and gardens sprinkled throughout the property. Bird feeders are everywhere and their chirping was so wonderful to hear. It's a place for the senses: great views, delicious smells and tastes, sweet sounds of nature, and comfort. I highly recommend staying at the suites because the experience of walking through the beautiful, large double doors that opened onto a gorgeous patio before you got to your room just added to the experience. I want to go back. This place is a place for people who appreciate beauty, comfort, delicious food and gorgeous views.

Room Tip: The suites are worth the price. I debated doing this, but am now so thankful we stayed there. The se...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Astute_Traveler_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This was my second trip to Sedona and the Adobe Graham Inn. We stayed 4 nights and just loved it! The room was beautiful, the service was perfect, the breakfast was amazing... I just could not have been more pleased. Oh the bed... I want one just like it, it was so comfortable. The inn keepers were helpful yet unobtrusive. I did not want to leave. I have looked at trip advisor before but this is the first review I have done, I just wanted to share the great experience we had.

As a side note we enjoyed the Italian Restaurant Cucina Rustica, and our favorite hike was devils bridge.

Room Tip: We loved the Sundance room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nichole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed at the inn for 7 days. The location is perfect if you want to hike and get outdoors. While it is not located in the town of Sedona, but about 5 miles south, it is a plus to avoid the noise and traffic of the tourist strip. You can hike bell rock and courthouse right from the inn. Many of the other famous hikes are located within a few miles of the inn. There are grocery stores and restaurants within a quarter mile. It is a quick drive to get into the town of Sedona or other hiking locations north and west of town. Some of the better restaurants are also located south of town as well. Ron and Cheryl do a superb job of having a wonderful breakfast ready at 8am. Our room, the Sedona suite, was next to the kitchen in the main facility. Some people have reviewed that there was noise from the kitchen, but in Sedona, you will be up and going early. The town pretty much shuts down by 9pm. When the breakfast is being prepared, you need to be up and getting ready to get out and enjoy the area. There are only 2 rooms directly around the kitchen area. It was not a problem and I would stay in the same room when we return some day. Internet was good. The tv was an older tube model, but good channel selection and worked fine. Ron and Cheryl are a good source of information on the Sedona area, but do not bother you with suggestions unless asked. I cannot rate the other rooms or the rooms located in the adjacent building, but the suite was good. If you want to be in the heart of the shopping area with the tour buses, this is not for you. But if you want a nice quiet place with beautiful scenery located close to hiking without the traffic and noise, then this is the spot. Ron and Cheryl do a great job.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPG55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We chose this property to stay at because of the glowing reviews. This place has a lot of things going for it. The room we had was really nice, we enjoyed the location away from the hustle/bustle and near good hiking, some of the guests we met were delightful, the breakfasts were delicious, and the owner sent us good, helpful emails ahead of time that gave us directions and helped us plan our trip. However, there are some things I need to say that keep this from being a five star resort.
First of all, they advertise that they have free wifi. It's neither free nor available. I could not get it to work, and the owner was not helpful to me at all or very concerned. One of the guests was able to create a hot spot with her phone. I was really upset about the false advertising.
Second, they need someone to man the lobby so that they don't have to keep the door locked when most people arrive to check in. The door is kept locked all the time, this is a property with a lot of rooms, and apparently there is only one person handling check-ins. He was gone showing someone else to their room when we arrived, and we had to wait outside for about 10 min. until he arrived to let us in. If it had been hot outside, I would have been pissed.
Third, the owner was not at all friendly or interested in meeting/getting to know his guests at all. He did not interact with any guests that we could tell. He was very rigid with rules (no ice until 4:00 p.m. and not before, must ask 1 hr. in advance if you want to use the hot tub, so much for spontaneity). It really put us off, and we can't believe others reviewing this place haven't noticed the vibe he puts off. He acts like he really hates his job.
Despite all the positives, we can do better. We will not be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

In early April we spent 3 wonderful days at the Adobe Village Graham Inn. The Inn was lovely, we stayed in the Garden Room which had a small terrace overlooking the red hills of Sedona. We loved breakfast and the cookies offered each afternoon. Especially liked not being in town which seemed kind of touristy. There were hiking trails right near the Inn as well as a beautiful golf course. We would recommend this place to anyone who wants to get a true feeling for life in Sedona!

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank 934Anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.5 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
5.8 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
901 reviews
5.9 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
10.0 mi away
Enchantment Resort
Enchantment Resort
#8 of 48 in Sedona
2,673 reviews
5.5 mi away
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
#7 of 48 in Sedona
3,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Village Inn

Address: 150 Canyon Circle Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351-8676
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range: £135 - £327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adobe Village Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adobe Village Inn is a Boutique Hotel in the heart of the Red Rocks of Sedona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adobe Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Village Graham Hotel Sedona
Adobe Village Inn Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing