We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and not so good”
Review of Adobe Village Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adobe Village Inn
Ranked #18 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 August 2014

1) very comfortable bed (most important requirement); 2) clean, very pretty room; 3) the road, although not a main street, was noisy at night, and awakened us 4) good breakfast: hot component as entree such as French toast, and not-hot components such as fruit, muffins; 5) many stairs--if staying in the main house, stairs down to the front door, then a couple more stairs in the middle, then many steps upstairs; I'd have to say, though, that many B&Bs have quite a few stairs to navigate; 6) lovely commons areas, well-stocked with pamphlets of local attractions, and several homemade notebooks of hikes, etc, which we greatly appreciated; 7) Walking distance to a main several trails; 8)The owner was very gruff-at first, I was silly enough to have hurt feelings. The other owner never made eye contact, and was only visible in the mornings while cooking. The problem does not seem to be the guests.

Room Tip: We noticed that some rooms had views of the red rocks from their balconies. Call ahead to ask which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank EdDebTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (631)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 631 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

The Inn is beautiful, extremely clean, and reasonably priced. Our room was spacious and lovely, and the bed was the best of our 7 week road trip.

When we arrived, the owner was anything but gracious. He appeared to be irritated with any questions from getting ice to wifi, which was intermittent.

The location is over 5 miles from downtown Sedona.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank zztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This was our first trip in the region. We very much enjoyed the inn, with its spacious rooms (including fireplace) and excellent location. The people were most friendly and went out of their way to make the stay enjoyable. They also have some longer term rentals available which we plan to check out next time. One can walk to trailheads and their are some nice restaurants and coffee shops nearby. It is also a short drive to Sedona center. The surrounding area is beautiful and the desert walks are great for anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slingeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Adobe Village Graham Inn is a very beautiful place to stay Ron part owner was very helpful & he put forward to us a few ideas where we should visit and things we can do in the 3 days we stayed there. Also there is a couple good food outlets that are cheap and well worth eating at Blue Moon & Tara Thai and both are easy walking no need to drive.The Delicious Breakfast was ok but nothing special as I hoped it would taste better. We stayed in the SouthWest Room great view but 1 fault the jetted tub water outlet cover was missing so some body parts might get sucked in there LOL

Room Tip: Get a room with a View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed in the Supai Suite last week and had a wonderful stay. The suite had two bedrooms and a fold out sofa that worked very well for us. Full kitchen, fantastic views, and an excellent breakfast every morning. We found the owners, Cheryl and Ron, very helpful and friendly, and the wi fi worked fine for us, so I don't know why others complained about that. Also, regarding the hot tub, it takes a while to heat the water, and they are not going to heat it unless someone is actually going to use it, so don't understand the complaint about the one hour notice. The only thing that kept it from 5 circles is that the AC is very noisy, and the units are not very soundproof so the people stomping around on the second floor were a bit annoying. That said, I would give it a 4.5 star review if I could. It was a great location, a short walk to some great trails, and south of Sedona in a location that is less crowded.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CDP0730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This B&B is so cute and quaint! When we arrived we weren't so sure (mostly based on location), but by the end we were sold! We stayed in the Garden room and our room was nice, spacious and very clean. The linens (bed and bath) were heavenly, I could still smell the freshness of laundry detergent on them; and the bed and pillows were wonderfully comfy. I especially loved the "Bee Kind" body lotion provided, it was divine!!! Breakfast was definitely the highlight for us. The patio was spectacular as were the views....and food! Our menu consisted of fruit, a yummy scone and delicious baked hominy with breakfast burrito. We soaked up the beautiful weather while sipping on our coffee and relaxing on the lush patio. Overall we enjoyed our trip and stay. Ron was friendly and accommodating as was Jag. ;-)

For those who want to be right in the middle of Sedona, within walking distance to shops, restaurants, etc. this would not be the perfect choice, as it is a good 15 minutes from the "main" drag area. However, if you want to be away from the busy tourist area, a little slower paced and drive into town, you can't beat it! We also visited the vineyards nearby and there was a nice back road to that area, saving us from going all the way around Sedona or back to the highway.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We had never been to Sedona so we were looking for a room that had a fantastic view, a sense of privacy and a comfortable bed. We got that and more at the Adobe Village Graham Inn. This place is absolutely wonderful. Our hosts were great: Ron was very helpful and answered all our questions, and Cheryl cooked the most delicious breakfasts. And then they let us be on our own, which is what we prefer. But if we had questions, they were there to answer them and gave us good suggestions with things to do. We stayed in the Purple Lizard room, which is truly magnificent. It's even more beautiful than the photos show. The bed is extremely comfortable, the patio is private and looks out onto the red rocks, and the cookies and smell of the freshly baked bread just added to the comfortable feeling.
I also appreciated the quiet beauty of the decorating. Some of the places we considered going to were "overdone." This place is elegant and tastefully decorated, and has delightful patios and gardens sprinkled throughout the property. Bird feeders are everywhere and their chirping was so wonderful to hear. It's a place for the senses: great views, delicious smells and tastes, sweet sounds of nature, and comfort. I highly recommend staying at the suites because the experience of walking through the beautiful, large double doors that opened onto a gorgeous patio before you got to your room just added to the experience. I want to go back. This place is a place for people who appreciate beauty, comfort, delicious food and gorgeous views.

Room Tip: The suites are worth the price. I debated doing this, but am now so thankful we stayed there. The se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Astute_Traveler_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
5.5 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
5.6 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 49 in Sedona
979 reviews
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
5.6 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Village Inn

Address: 150 Canyon Circle Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351-8676
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range: £130 - £333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adobe Village Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adobe Village Inn is a Boutique Hotel in the heart of the Red Rocks of Sedona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Adobe Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Village Graham Hotel Sedona
Adobe Village Inn Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing