We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon get away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Inn Above Oak Creek
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My husband and I couldn't go far so we decided a nice get away to Sedona would be perfect. Being 30 and wanting to just relax after a busy wedding, we looked up Bed and Breakfast- This is one we looked into, We called and I talked to Spence about it and I was kind of sad to know that they were no longer a Bed and Breakfast, They took over a couple of months ago so they changed that. However, after arriving I didn't care. They had continental breakfast which was nice, and the rooms were absolutely cute and perfect!!! Our view was super peaceful and lovely. Let's not forget how amazing Chris and Spence are!! Super friendly and sweet, could not have asked for better hosts.They had a bottle of wine for us welcoming us for our Honeymoon :) We both enjoyed the whirlpool tub and cozy fireplace too.
Everything is close to where this Inn is, walking distance to some shops, the Up Town shopping spot is like not even 2 mins away if you drive. Easy to find which was good!! Husband and I totally LOVE this spot and the hosts we had- Can't wait to come back next year to celebrate our one year anniversary or maybe sooner if we just want a get away <3 Thank you for everything Chris and Spence!!
Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Veronica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,225)
There are newer reviews for The Inn Above Oak Creek
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,201 - 1,207 of 1,225 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

I'm writing this review because I think we all have had the experience of seeing a website presentation of a hotel and having the experience fall short of that presentation. Be assured that the Inn at Oak Creek surpasses their advertising in every way. Spencer, the new owner and Chris, the manager, were friendly and committed to making our stay as enjoyable as possible and were sincerely interested in finding ways to improve the Inn. Both the grounds and location cannot be beat in terms of being close to everything and providing a beautiful view of the canyon. Pastry and bagels in the morning and coffee anytime in a comfortable sitting area that offers breathtaking views of the red rocks. My wife and I had the Oak Creek Suite and were bowled over by the spaciousness, comfort and state of the art kitchen facilities. The Inn was everything we could have asked for to host our vacation and the best bargain we found in Sedona.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theodorus U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

New owner was so nice and hospitable. The Inn is very clean. The rooms have great views of the creek. Would recommend The Inn to anyone going to Sedona. 5 star for half the price! My biggest fear is how great it is and once people find out how great it is there, there won't ever be availability! Its lovely place and we can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: rooms are great but if you have a little extra to spend book the owners suite
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HJW_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

LOVED this place!!!!!!FABULOUS ..WONDERFUL.....everything was perfect!! Awesome view of Red Rocks. Meandering creek. Fireplace and jacuzzi in room. New beds! Lovely gardens and patio. Very ROMANTIC and CHARMING. Chris, the manager was very friendly. The owner also greeted us. We fell in love with this place the minute we walked in...They have thought of everything to make this the PERFECT get-away. Everything seemed new and spotless. 5 STARS!!!!!!Kelley Conrad (Wi)

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kelley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The Inn is under new ownership and is being updated. The rooms are very clean,modern and beautiful as are the lobby and balcony areas overlooking the creek. Great little park like seating area along the creek. Breakfast was muffins, pastries, bagels, juice and coffee. The location is great and close to everything. Chris and Spence were very friendly and helpful. We will definately stay here again and will recommend for family and friends. Overall a relaxing beautiful place.
AshleyP

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alprice06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Inn on Oak Creek was amazing! Our remodeled room included a private patio overlooking a creek and incredible views of bell rock. The room was very cozy, clean and secluded. The Jacuzzi tub and fireplace in the room perfected the romantic getaway. Spencer, his family, and general manager Chris were very hospitable and accommodating. If you are looking for a classy peaceful stay out of the rat race, this is the place to go. It is located within walking distance of downtown Sedona and a few minutes’ drive to the best hiking in the Southwest.
Melissa

Room Tip: Room 1 has best views of mountains and wildlife.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

A couple of friends highly recommended this hotel/B&B to us. We spent just one night there and we wish it could have last one month. The hotel management was, since the very first moment we did the booking, very nice, kind and helpful. The room was great, with a big queen bed, a balcony to the creek (beautiful views of the river and part of Sedona mountains), with a lovely gas fireplace, very clean and without any noise at all. The bath had a hot tub beside a window from where you can see the countryside and the creek as well, towels and amenities were top quality ones. The whole room was carefully decorated. The lobby were you can get the breakfast is comfortable and nice, with a fireplace (nobody use it cause the temperature at that time was very warm), but you can also get your breakfast outside surrounded by plants, the creek again and…hummingbirds. The breakfast was orange juice, coffe/tea, muffins, toasts, bakery… and you were completely free to take what you wanted.The hotel is on one of the main roads in Sedona so maybe the experience about noise can change if your room is not on the creek side. No problems though with the parking, they've got their own. The room is cheaper now than months before (and Sedona is not cheap at all) and the relationship between price/quality is very good. People at the "front desk" is very nice too and they can give you useful tourist information.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
2.9 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
938 reviews
2.9 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.7 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn Above Oak Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn Above Oak Creek

Address: 556 Highway 179, Sedona, AZ 86336-6145
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: £108 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn Above Oak Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms include: Continental breakfast, fireplaces, whirlpool bathtub and remote-control TV. Some include balcony over Oak Creek!Initially built in 1972 as an art gallery, then totally refurbished and transformed in 1995,The Inn On Oak Creek perches on a bluff overlooking Oak Creek, Arizona's premier year-round spring-fed stream.Within easy walking distance are Sedona's best art galleries, boutique shops, several fine restaurants, and Tlaquepaque shopping village. Almost as close are National Forest trails that will take you to the heart of Red Rock Country. While Sedona offers many choices with accommodations, you will not find one with a better location, stunning views, and a quaintness like the Inn On Oak Creek! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Inn Above Oak Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Oak Creek Hotel Sedona
The Inn Above Oak Creek Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing