We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sedona Central!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn Above Oak Creek
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We just returned from a 3-night stay at the Inn on Oak Creek and could not be happier with our choice. Kudos to owner Spence and manager Chris and their staff for creating and maintaining such a lovely inn and environment. The inn is truly centrally located for everything that Sedona has to offer. For us, that included "free" admission to the Blue Grass Festival that occurred just across the creek from the inn. We enjoyed great music with a glass of wine in the comfort of the Inn's property! Do not hesitate to book your reservation at the Inn on Oak Creek!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,225)
There are newer reviews for The Inn Above Oak Creek
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,118 - 1,124 of 1,225 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

Have you ever been to a place that you feel you will always remember? This is it! The rooms are beautiful, well-appointed, and very comfortable. The views from the balconies and patio are great. The owner and the manager are very accommodating; giving advice, answering questions, and anything you could ask for. There were 6 of us traveling, and it was so nice to have several common areas to be together, relax, and share a glass or two. We loved the fact that you can help yourself to coffee, ice, and a nice continental breakfast. It really felt like home. You can also walk to many nice restaurants and shops that are close by. After exploring all of Sedona for 4 days, I can say that this is the best area to stay and the best choice of accommodation. We will definitely be recommending the Inn on Oak Creek to our friends and we hope to be back. Thank you so much to Spence, Chris, and the rest of the staff.

Room Tip: A creek-side room is definitely the best, if you can get one. Also, the rooms that are further away...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hinda880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

A group of us stayed at the Inn on Oak Creek and we all agreed it was a terrific experience. We felt like we were staying with friends; I can't overstate the excellent hospitality extended to us.

The hotel is within easy walking distance of restaurants, shopping, etc. But we tended to linger on property as much as possible, because it's just that nice.

We hesitated at first because a creekside balcony room wasn't available. We were, however, thrilled with our room and didn't miss a beat. Our friends had balconies, but we didn't feel at all left out. There are multiple areas around the property where you can kick back and take in the creekside views.

My advice: if the hotel is available, book it without hesitation.

Room Tip: People seem to focus on the Creekside rooms, but I wouldn't let Creekside availability sway my d...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustTheHits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Had a wonderful and peaceful stay at the Inn. The rooms are lovely and the view of Oak Creek is relaxing and beautiful. I really enjoyed the show the ducks put on! They are very active and so much fun to watch. Spence, the innkeeper, is so nice and you can tell he takes pride in having a clean, elegant, and peaceful place for Sedona visitors to stay. Chris checked me in and he was also very nice. He helped me several times during my stay and was patient and accommodating. I am returning in August for a special birthday. I can't wait! Thank you Inn on Oak Creek for such a nice experience. BTW: Even though I did not partake, they had some very nice pastries for guests in the morning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed 2 nights in Sedona. What a beautiful place!
The room was excellent with an awesome view from our balcony.
Enjoyed sitting in the shade with a glass of wine down beside Oak Creek in the hot afternoon.
The owner Spence was great. He recommended restaurants within walking distance of the hotel and also for our visit to the old town of Jerome.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murraya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The Inn on Oak Creek was perfect. This hotel is located in the best spot of Sedona. We were walking distance to amazing food, great shopping and best of all was off the beaten tourist strip. Our room was facing the creek and almost felt like we were at our own home. The owner was great and provided us with tons of information including a number of fantastic hikes plus a free pass for parking our car. We also could use the refrigerator to store some food and beverages. The decor was perfect and didn't feel like a "typical" hotel room.

We will be back!

Room Tip: Check out their website for a list of room descriptions and pick your favorite. We had a room facing...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDOII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

It would be hard to find a better place in Sedona. This place has it all. Great location. One may easily walk almost anywhere. Good restaurants close by, shopping, etc. All within an easy walk.

We have room number 12 overlooking the creek and beautiful property. Quite a romantic setting.

Breakfast was good and more than adequate. The manager, Chris, was helpful in every way.

Room Tip: We had room 12 overlooking the creek and it was delightful.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJWorldTraveler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.9 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
937 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
2.9 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.7 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
0.7 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn Above Oak Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn Above Oak Creek

Address: 556 Highway 179, Sedona, AZ 86336-6145
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: £115 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn Above Oak Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms include: Continental breakfast, fireplaces, whirlpool bathtub and remote-control TV. Some include balcony over Oak Creek!Initially built in 1972 as an art gallery, then totally refurbished and transformed in 1995,The Inn On Oak Creek perches on a bluff overlooking Oak Creek, Arizona's premier year-round spring-fed stream.Within easy walking distance are Sedona's best art galleries, boutique shops, several fine restaurants, and Tlaquepaque shopping village. Almost as close are National Forest trails that will take you to the heart of Red Rock Country. While Sedona offers many choices with accommodations, you will not find one with a better location, stunning views, and a quaintness like the Inn On Oak Creek! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Inn Above Oak Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Oak Creek Hotel Sedona
The Inn Above Oak Creek Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing