We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay in Sedona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Inn Above Oak Creek
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Rooms have been remodeled and well appointed. Our rooms overlooked the shaded creek and provided a wonderful setting for afternoon happy hour and morning coffee. The staff were most willing to accommodate any of our needs/requests. I was upgraded to the suite and would strongly recommend if staying for a period of time. Room is for two; but provides ample room for entertaining fellow travelers. The Inn is less than a mile from downtown Sedona allowing for a quiet and relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,097 - 1,103 of 1,241 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

This hotel is absolutely the best place to stay in Sedona! The rooms are decorated beautifully and the the views on the creek side are incredible. There are chairs and a hammock by the creek to relax in and the location is a perfect location to restaurants and city conveniences. The owner is extremely nice and will give great suggestions for local places to visit. Cant wait for our next visit!

Room Tip: Creekside room is worth it for the views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel was perfect for my trip this weekend! Gorgeous, affordable, helpful staff, and very convenient, too.
The room was very clean, adorable, had a balcony, a huge bathtub with jets, beautiful views, and the Inn even had continental breakfast daily (and coffee!).
The staff that I interacted with the most, Will and the owner Spence, were so helpful and informative! They knew all the best places to hike, eat, walk to, etc. And if they were unsure about something, they were happy to call and ask so that I didn't have to. They went out of their way to make sure that everything my friend and I needed was taken care of. :)
The room was beautiful and I was so surprised that were literally right next to the creek with other incredible views surrounding us--breathtaking!
I would definitely recommend this Inn to others and will absolutely be coming back in the future!

Room Tip: The ones that view the creek are the prettiest but ALL have great views! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank mac_meghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This Inn definitely gives you value for your money. Our room was lovely (and clean) even though it didn't have the best view available - we didn't mind as we ate on the main patio which was lovely - view of river, birds, trees... Hosts were friendly and helpful in pointing out hikes. Breakfast was adequate. Homey/comfortable feel - access to fridge for storage. Overall an excellent place to stay - would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nffox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Enjoyed our stay very much. Friendly staff, quiet and relaxing. Bagels, muffins, pastries coffee, juice in the morning Nice comfy rooms. One suggestion would be to replace the bed pillows they were limp and lumpy. Other than that very nice place to stay and will return the next trip to Sedona

Room Tip: Go for the room with the corner balcony. We had the one adjacent and wished we had the corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cherie c C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Awesome place to stay,Spence and Wil are great host,s. Rooms are very nice and some have balconys so you can get a view of the creek below, already planning my next trip to the Inn On oak Creek for this winter (rooms have a fireplace).

Room Tip: Book early rooms fill up quick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lvjohn2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

By far this is the best place we have stayed in when coming to Sedona. Our room was comfortable and tastefully decorated with a balcony overlooking Oak Creek. When we travel we always try and search out a small Inn to stay at and this was such a pleasant surprise. Hope to be back to Sedona soon and would not consider staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: Our room had a fireplace and whirlpool tub, also was on the upper floor which added up to a excellen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 58thway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
2.9 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
958 reviews
2.9 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.7 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn Above Oak Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn Above Oak Creek

Address: 556 Highway 179, Sedona, AZ 86336-6145
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range: £111 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn Above Oak Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms include: Continental breakfast, fireplaces, whirlpool bathtub and remote-control TV. Some include balcony over Oak Creek!Initially built in 1972 as an art gallery, then totally refurbished and transformed in 1995,The Inn On Oak Creek perches on a bluff overlooking Oak Creek, Arizona's premier year-round spring-fed stream.Within easy walking distance are Sedona's best art galleries, boutique shops, several fine restaurants, and Tlaquepaque shopping village. Almost as close are National Forest trails that will take you to the heart of Red Rock Country. While Sedona offers many choices with accommodations, you will not find one with a better location, stunning views, and a quaintness like the Inn On Oak Creek! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Inn Above Oak Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Oak Creek Hotel Sedona
The Inn Above Oak Creek Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing