We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very cool place!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lodge at Sedona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Lodge at Sedona
Ranked #20 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
151 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Very cool place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is a part B/B and a part healing resort. We stayed here on a Living Social, and it was a nice experience. I love the property, there is a teepee and a meditation circle in the back, a fire place, big comfy bed, a lounge area, and all day long snacks. The place is very vegan and are full of "new age" people. If this isn't your thing, don't go! I enjoyed my time as a BB guest for 2 days!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ap123Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    33
    24
    22
    22
See reviews for
8
161
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here based on the fact they are listed as Select Registry. No note anywhere that they were actually affiliated. Stayed in the mission room. Large and roomy. Cleanliness could not be criticized. Bathroom was HORRIBLE!!! Pipes converge on the inside of the outdated old, yellowed whirlpool tub. Gave us the creeps. Bathroom was tiny and with some contortions one could use the corner commode. Also disgusting was the "summer camp " style of soap and shampoo dispenser. Usually in an upscale small hotel part of the experience is using their own or endorsed soaps and toiletries. No telling what the stuff was or how old and congealed it was. Breakfast was lovely but as full paying customers we still felt like step children with the "health retreat " guests having items, juices, etc. that we "could not touch" . The lodge is off a very busy rd with lots of traffic noise and no view. Many other places to stay with views...and I hope better bathrooms.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank equusigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

The lodge is very nice with some great gardens but there are no views. We got up-graded to the Desert View Room, which was bigger than what we were supposed to have but it is very dark. You have to keep all the lights on to see and it has the feel of being in a cave. There were 2 lavatories in the bathroom but the tub was so small, I could barely fit and I am only 5" tall. My husband really did not like that there was no chest to put clothes in. The food was good and the cookies were excellent . If you go be aware that they have a health and wellness people there who will be on special diets. Our room was downstairs and the water running in the room above was noisy and you could hear every step the people above took. This is a nice place but not for us.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank AnnaSkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

I decided to book 4 days before check-in. Noticing that all of the decent hotels (3+ stars) were filling up as I was looking them up, I had to blindly book this place. I saw a couple reviews saying it was "excellent" didn't think I had much to lose. It's in the perfect location in Sedona, tucked away with a Walgreens next door and a gas station across the street, it was convenient. We had no idea it was a B&B (we've never stayed at one, so we did not know what to experience), we first noticed how homely it was. This place seems more directed towards a rehabilitation center (physical, not drug related), has 13 rooms which made it seem like the other people were your friends who cared and not about privacy. My girlfriend and I are 23 years old and this was very different than what we had planned, intercourse had to be quiet because we knew anyone who heard us would know who it was, considering the ages ranged from 35-55. There is a computer for everyone to use, the breakfast was good, place was clean. This place was filled with smiling faces, and honestly the only downside was there are no TV's in the upstairs rooms. You get a very different feel from this place, it makes you feel healthy by just staying there. I loved the place overall, but I would never stay there again because it's not really my scene. I felt really rude coming in at 1:30am. I feel my review covered all grounds and helps your decision making on this location. If you're someone(s) 30+ years old looking for a retreat, this is your place to go. Oh, and we decided to skip on room service, so I can't comment on that.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Las Vegas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Found this B&B on line and am so happy that we did. It was a wonderful stay at the most lovely places! The room was comfy and the service was excellent. Breakfasts were very tasty and unique. We will definitely be back.

We were close to everything. Went in a hike to Bell Rock during the day and found a nice place for lunch and dinner.

Loved our time at The Lodge!!!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed at this property between Christmas and New Year's in the Red Rock Crossing Suite which cost $392.01 for the night. The room was clean and nice. The service was lacking, especially the constant "cost savings" reminders giving one the impression that this property's owner is obsessively watching every penny of cost: check-in is limited to 3 pm - 6 pm arrival, signs on the room thermostat admonish you to limit your adjustment to the thermostat 2 degrees, the pilot light for the fireplace was off so you have to hunt down someone to borrow a butane lighter to get the fireplace going, there was a long wait to check in with staff on the phone doing reservations and providing "click here, click there" web site help to callers. The breakfast was barely OK: a small slice of leek quiche that had been cooked much earlier and reheated and a small glass of orange juice. Not what I would call gourmet. For $390/night you expect both excellent rooms and exceptional service. The room was quite nice, the overall service was terrible with the few employees present trying their best to juggle way too many tasks to have enough time to pay attention to their guests.

Room Tip: If you can get one of the larger rooms for around $150 you are paying a fair price. This lodge does...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plderby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

The property is very well laid out and is very comforting and relaxing. The location off the main drag offers a very quiet time. The" lodge" is cozy and a great place to hang out after long hikes. The breakfast menu is great - with lots of healthy options. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are nicely done - with fireplaces and jet tubs. A little small - but workable. There is some "neighbor" noise - which surprised me. But not bad. The small porches or private outside sitting areas for each room are very nice. Rooms do not have coffee makers or fridge - but they have coffee ready in the main "lodge" pretty early and its not far to walk. There is a guest fridge there too for all to use. The medicine circle, labyrinth and teepee outside offer a real Sedona "feel" for those wanting to explore the "energy" they provide. Very dog friendly - they will even make eggs for the pups in the morning!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tbird27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.3 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
2.0 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.2 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.1 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Sedona

Property: The Lodge at Sedona
Address: 125 Kallof Pl, Sedona, AZ 86336-5566
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located In the heart of Sedona Arizona's spectacular red rock country lies a luxury Mission style Bed and Breakfast Inn - The Lodge at Sedona. A secluded haven on three acres of landscaped gardens, mature pines, calming waterfalls and ponds, original art, and a magical meditative labyrinth. Offering luxurious and peaceful accommodation, gourmet cuisine and pampering guest service. Room rates include a delicious and healthy gourmet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Lodge at Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Sedona Hotel Sedona
The Lodge At Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing