We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous 60's style efficiency apartment” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rose Tree Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sedona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rose Tree Inn
Ranked #21 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous 60's style efficiency apartment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013 via mobile

5 unit apartment style inn in Uptown Sedona, the tourist area. Great friendly service from Gary. Extremely efficient maps and suggestions for activities and restaurants. Most comfortable bed we've slept on in a month.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    22
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
39
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
140 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

Two elements make the Rose Tree Inn an enjoyable: Gary the owner who works hard to make his guest stay enjoyable and the location is unbeatable. When I travel for personal downtime I like off the beaten path. Granted could have stayed at numerous other hotel properties but it would have been "same-o, same-o". Rose Tree has a unique character, as my travel mate called it "campy". To me it's a "throwback" to when travel was interstate free and all the properties were privately owned. When I return to Sedona and I will, I won't hesitate to book the Rose Tree.

Room Tip: Our room had a wonderful gas fireplace which was enjoyable. There was a small early front and it did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaScamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

Quaint inn located in uptown Sedona. In walking distance to great shopping, hiking, eating, entertainment, yoga, Reiki center. Nice courtyard to sit in. Rooms are very comfy. Gary will make you feel right at home. Highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: We liked room 5.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

... or just to stay a while. We only stayed one night on the way to the Grand Canyon. As in other reviews, this is a throwback to the 50's but right up our alley. Homey and great beds. Unfortunately it rained the day we were there, so we were unable to enjoy the beautiful garden to it's fullest. But the hummingbirds were abundant. I thought it a little pricey for it's age, but there WERE lovely robes - and you don't get that in a Super 8!

Would stay again if ever in the area again, and take additional time to explore Sedona.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank bfran5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atenas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

The Rose Tree Inn is located right off the main drag in Sedona, but the garden filled with birds, and the short street going nowhere make it feel a long way away from tourist central. We were upgraded to a great little cabin-like room with a well-equipped kitchen and a comfy king bed. Gary is a fund of information and he has great maps and hike handouts. Rose Tree Inn isn't chic or luxurious - but it's friendly, comfortable and a great value.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alisontinsley48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

The Rose Tree Inn is only about a block off the busy main street of Sedona but when you're sitting in the garden, which is a mecca for birds, you'll feel a million miles away from the hustle and bustle of a tourist town. The large, comfortable rooms are like a throwback to the tourist courts of the 1950's or '60's. The rooms we stayed in could accommodate three or four easily with a king or two twin beds and a full sized futon. Each had a lovely kitchenette with all the amenities. Gary, the host, was friendly and personable. He was a great source of information about where to go, what to see and where to eat. The Rose Tree Inn is an oasis of calm and tranquility but just steps away from enough shops and eateries to keep you as busy as you want to be.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Opplbonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

We stayed here for one night on our way to the Grand Canyon and loved it. As others have said, Gary (the innkeeper) is very friendly and has lots of great information and suggestions for visitors. Our room was simple, clean and comfortable, and had a well-equipped kitchen. The garden is beautiful, and has lots of good sitting options: we had a lovely time sitting side by side on the porch swing when we got back from dinner. We also ate our breakfasts outside so we could enjoy the hummingbirds. We'll stay longer next time.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mamakasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.0 mi away
Saad Suites
Saad Suites
#28 of 29 in Sedona
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Petite Sedona
La Petite Sedona
#43 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whispering Creek Bed & Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Apple Orchard Inn
Apple Orchard Inn
#19 of 29 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Tree Inn

Property: Rose Tree Inn
Address: 376 Cedar St, Sedona, AZ 86336-4802
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Sedona the Rose Tree Inn is a quaint, quiet and cozy 5-room inn. Kitchens and fireplaces in some rooms. Pretty garden courtyards for relaxing and bird-watching. Daily, weekly, monthly rentals. Seasonal discounts. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rose Tree Inn Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing