We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great getaway”
Review of Rose Tree Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sedona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rose Tree Inn
Ranked #23 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great getaway”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Received a gift certificate to stay here and was very happy to get away from the Phoenix heat. We had thought this was a bed and breakfast but it actually did not include breakfast. The room we were in was like a studio apartment. King size bed, living room area, kitchen with frig and stove, dishes etc. and small bathroom. Very clean and comfortable. The owner was very friendly and helpful and gave you a map of the area with recommended restaurants when checking in. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from. We recommend breakfast at the little Sedona airport ( Mesa Grill) and watch the planes take off and land. Sedona has plenty of shops and outdoor activities. We went one day up to Flagstaff (only a half hour away) which had even cooler weather and also lots of things to do and see. Rose Tree Inn was close to town, but still very quiet with pretty patios and places to relax. Definitely a great weekend getaway!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nosnogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    22
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
39
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chinle, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here. The inn is right off uptown Sedona but on a side street that is very quiet. We have room 1 which is a studio apartment with a private garden and a fire place. It is very comfortable. The host is welcoming and recommends places we might like to visit. We have enjoyed our visit more to beautiful Sedona by staying here.

Room Tip: The only room we know about is number 1 and we love it.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Diana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We are a couple w/ a teenager--Very friendly & helpful innkeeper-large cozy room w/ extra futon sofa bed-complete kitchen w/ full-sized ref--AC&fireplace--excellent location--good value--would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank serentripity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We weren't planning on staying the night, but walking into the town passed this little place. The caretaker was cleaning a room and very friendly. We ended up staying for one night. It's just off the main street through town, and very quiet. The room was clean and very comfortable, and had that feel of grandma's house, older furnishings and all. We were well taken care of as well, even given coupons to local restaurants that had been clipped out of local papers (nice). The wifi was also very convenient and worked well for us. A pool would have bee nice, but the homelike B&B feel of this place was a welcome alternative.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
western washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

The Rose Tree Inn, as noted in other reviews, is located in the busiest section of Uptown Sedona but you'd never know it sitting in the garden area, watching the birds. There was no traffic noise during our stay (with the exception of trash trucks Monday morning).
The accommodations were comfortable tho' dated. The bath was small but adequate and everything was clean.
"Mr. Sedona" aka Gary, knew and related all the favorite things to do and what to avoid, a very good source of knowledge and a great host!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pilotbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinking Spring, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Our stay at the Rose Tree Inn was wonderful. We enjoyed having coffee out in the courtyard every morning and every evening. One night we brought pizza and wine outside and dined under the stars. It was so relaxing just to sit on that swing and watch the birds. Gary was very helpful and informative about what to do and the best way to get there. Our room was very large, too. Only down side was the tiny shower, but it was comfortable and clean. I wasn't sure if I would like to sleep with just the screen door locked, but it was reinforced with thicker metal designs (no one could get in). It was wonderful. The cool evening breezes wafted into the room and helped you drift off to sleep. There is an inside door that locks, too. It could use some updating, but I would recommend this place and stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank BobMar08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The Rose Tree Inn is one of the most comforting spots on earth. After many visits there
I would not consider staying anywhere else! You are close to everything, yet in a serene,
peaceful what I call "English Garden" setting including greenery, plants, and birds of joy.
The patio area has comfy seating areas, a BBQ, shade or sun and is a great place to relax!
The rooms are not the ritzy type, but clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this as your spot to stay. The Inn Keeper, Gary Dawson, is very personable and helpful and informative as to what to do or what to see, etc. if you wish to know. The views are breathtaking as you are in the red rock country indeed!!!!

Room Tip: The Inn Keeper will show you what is available and you may choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.1 mi away
Saad Suites
Saad Suites
#28 of 29 in Sedona
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Petite Sedona
La Petite Sedona
#44 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whispering Creek Bed & Breakfast
0.5 mi away
Cedars Resort
Cedars Resort
#45 of 48 in Sedona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Tree Inn

Property: Rose Tree Inn
Address: 376 Cedar St, Sedona, AZ 86336-4802
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Sedona the Rose Tree Inn is a quaint, quiet and cozy 5-room inn. Kitchens and fireplaces in some rooms. Pretty garden courtyards for relaxing and bird-watching. Daily, weekly, monthly rentals. Seasonal discounts. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rose Tree Inn Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing