We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Ranked #29 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a find”
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Stayed for three nights at the end of February 2013. We found the accommodation to be very comfortable and clean, with the fire a great asset in the cold weather! All the staff we dealt with were very pleasant and helpful, they went out of their way to help me with the wifi as I am not a very computer literate person, thanks!! Overall, I would have no hesitation in recommending this property to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenwilliams4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2dumbpugs, Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Thank you for the great review!

Our great fire places do come in handy in the cold season! They give off such an amazing comfortable feeling! We always try to be helpful and help guest with any questions they have or If they need help with anything. From helping them with luggage to helping them with their computer. We try to make them happy.

Thank you for recommending us and hopefully we will see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    471
    225
    79
    24
    16
See reviews for
205
432
28
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Berkley, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We had a fireplace and hot tub and beautiful views from our balcony. Rooms are cute and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would go the extra mile to be sure you are happy. Robes are also provided for your visit to the hot tub or just to relax in. It is not far from uptown Sedona, about 1 mile and plenty of parking for shopping.

Room Tip: Second floor has balcony with a view and higher numbers are farther way from the road traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CK0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2dumbpugs, Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a great review!

We love to make our guest happy, even if its the warm welcome when you come in, to the nice robes waiting in your cozy room! Our second floor rooms have a nice balcony to sit out at and enjoy the beautiful Red Rocks of Sedona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Was expecting more for a 160.00 dollar room. Little to no water pressure for shower. Jetted tub took 20 minutes to fill just over the jets. Reported to desk person about water pressure and she wasn't to interested. Not even a sorry.
Would not recommend nor stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2dumbpugs, Owner at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Why do 94% of our guests rate us as: Beautiful, Excellent, Great, Wonderful; and then we get a "poor"?

When the New York Times interviewed the President of Tripadvisor, he cautioned reviewers to ignore the extremely good posts and the negative posts, and to read the middle. We love our guests, and they love us.

Yes, in those rooms with custom "raindrop" shower heads, we have low water pressure, but that is the objective of those heads: you are taking a shower outdoors in the rain!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

We stayed here over the 2012 Christmas/New Years week. The Inn is located at the western edge of Sedona (about 7 minutes from Tlaquepaque or the "Y"). We found it to be an easy place to stay. By this, I mean easy to find, easy to park, easy to work out of. The rooms are clean, nice and big with 2 queens and a cool little fireplace. They include free Wifi in the rate at a decent bandwidth. Our room also had a whirlpool bath which was a nice addition. Although we didn't try it, the room rate also includes a daily continental breakfast off the lobby. The outdoor spa wasn't on our iteniary this time because it was snowing and a bit cold. The rate we got was reasonable considering this is Sedona. You can spend a lot more for one of the resort places closer to "Uptown" but we found the Southwest Inn just right for our needs.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 231LV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2dumbpugs, Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Thank You for taking the time and posting such a nice review!

We do take pride in our rooms. We work extra hard in keeping our rooms clean, which means paying close attention to detail. We try to make give off that comfortable feeling when you come in.

Hopefully we will see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster PA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We stayed here two nights in February...It is a bit out of town, but an easy drive to the main street. Breakfast is good....we were able to eat enough to get hiking! We got a "room upgrade" for $20 a night, but I am really not sure what we got for that....The hot tub looked good but did not get in. We walked across the street for a good dinner. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevebar1LancasterPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2dumbpugs, Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Thank you for your positive review! Our location is the perfect spot for hiking trails. We are right next to Dry Creek road which is the entry way to a lot of amazing hiking trails. We love how our guest can just relax at our Inn and enjoy the beauty of Sedona and not the loudness of Up Town.

We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaska
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We try to visit Sedona every year. This time we decided to stay at the Southwest Inn based on the reviews we read online and the location. We enjoy hiking in red rock country and this inn has a very good location near some of the great trails. It is a couple miles to the center of town but we prefer to be a little away from the hubbub. We requested a room with a jetted tub towards the back of the property and were not disappointed. We enjoyed the gas fireplace and upgraded bed linens.The rooms are thoughtfully furnished and all the little touches from soaps to robes made us feel pampered.

We have not been to a more inviting breakfast room (complimentary). It was large and laid out so guests were able to get to each of the stations without tripping over each other. They offer it all; waffle maker, oatmeal, cereal, toast, muffins, burritos with the fixins' as well as coffee, tea, cocoa, & juice service. The pleasant attendant was busy keeping everything stocked and picked up.
The property offers complimentary wi-fi and there is also an internet cafe for those who didn't bring their laptop along.

We enjoyed our Valentine's day stay and hope to return soon.

Room Tip: Rooms with jetted tubs are located on the first floor, while rooms with nice views are on the second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snowbird-AK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2dumbpugs, Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful reviews. We are so glad you and your wife had the opportunity to really "experience" all our hotel has to offer. Our views, our breakfast, our clean rooms and our amenities are things we take great pride in along with our friendly staff. Also where our Hotel is located.

I am also happy to hear that you had a great Valentines Day! There is nothing quite like waking up to the Sedona Red Rock Views.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

This is the second time we have stayed for a girlfriend getaway. We love the cozy rooms with the gas fireplaces. Continental breakfast is nice. Very healthy choices to prepare us for a day of hiking. No sweets, which was fine with us. All the staff were very nice. We like it because it is on the edge of town so lot less traffic. We were in one of the rooms closest to the highway, so you can hear the highway traffic, but it wasn't a big issue either time we stayed there. MIght be a bigger issue if we had the windows open. Nice hot tub. Many good restaurants close by. Convenient to the hiking trails on the south end of town. Definitely plan to go back.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank debbie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2dumbpugs, Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
Thank you for your positive review! I am glad to hear that you chose us for your girls getaway and had a great time. It always puts a smile on our faces to hear of returning guest. We always try to do something special for our return guest. If you let us know next time that you are a return guest you will find something special in your room!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.1 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
0.2 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.1 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Las Posadas of Sedona
Las Posadas of Sedona
#19 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sedona Summit Resort
Sedona Summit Resort
#20 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,666 reviews
2.7 mi away
Poco Diablo Resort
Poco Diablo Resort
#17 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southwest Inn at Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southwest Inn at Sedona

Property: Southwest Inn at Sedona
Address: 3250 State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#16 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Southwest Inn at Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona's Premier Boutique Hotel: it's what you get when you combine the atmosphere of a Small Elegant Hotel with the personal loving touch of a Bed & Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Southwest Inn at Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southwest Inn At Sedona Hotel Sedona
Southwest Hotel Sedona
Sedona Southwest Hotel
Southwest Inn Sedona
Southwest Inn At Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing