We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Ranked #28 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Midwest
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very nice room”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

After a lot of internet research, particularly on Trip Advisor, we selected this hotel for our three-night stay. Our second floor room was spacious and very well appointed. We enjoyed the balcony with its great views. It is true that it is a few miles to uptown Sedona, but that was fine. We never had any trouble finding a place to park uptown, even though we were told that it was high season. You need to drive to get to any of the great hiking locations in the area, so there is no need to stay in the crammed downtown area. I didn't particularly like the vegetarian breakfast, but the breakfast room was clean. Our room was super clean. The room seemed very quiet--we didn't really hear any noise from any of our neighbors, but could hear traffic on the road toward morning.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2dumbpugs, Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Southwest Inn! Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We love our location, its on the quite side of Sedona where you can see the beauty around us! We are right next to Dry Creek Road, which is the entry way to a lot of great trails!

Hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    226
    79
    24
    16
See reviews for
206
438
28
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cumberland Gap, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Very clean, accommodating, great breakfast, friendly - helpful staff. The king size bed was very comfortable. The hot tub was great, my wife and I didn't have time for the pool but it looked nice and clean.
I would recommend Southwest Inn for anyone going to Sedona. When we return to Sedona, we will stay at the Southwest Inn.

Room Tip: Look no farther for a room, you have found it. Choose the upstairs, the alcove walk to the rear is r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2dumbpugs, Owner at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review!

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed what the Southwest Inn has to offer. We sure do take pride in making out guest happy with an inviting room!

Hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
300 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Looked at about 10 hotels in Sedona before selecting the SouthWest Inn. Stayed from November 04th till 07th. Great place to stay - excellent sized clean rooms with great bed, bathroom and toiletries. Reasonable free European sized breakfast, free internet, coffee in lobby and parking - what more can you ask for.
Nick, who worked the afternoon shift in the lobby, offered great advice with respect where to visit and eat in town - his advice was great.
Would stay there again without any hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank savuka1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Ramon, California, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We were able to check in a little early. A bit away from the main tourist area (not necessarily a bad thing, but had to drive to get there). Room was spacious, clean, and quiet. Breakfast room was clean and comfortable. Food was ok. Front desk was helpful with parking and dinner tips in the tourist area. As anywhere in Sedona, the views of the surrounding scenery are spectacular.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vern H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
93 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We just popped up to Sedona for one night for a reunion with old friends from back east. We'll definitely be back for a longer stay. Great, easy location, wonderful room with all the aminities including a gas fireplace. GREAT value!

Room Tip: Sedona is quiet place so you don't need to worry about noise. We were on the first floor just a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArizonaTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

You will not be disappointed in this motel. The rooms had that southwestern feel with fire place, robes and balcony, the views from 2nd floor are breathtaking and the price is right. Also, the location was great. I loved the town but would not have wanted to stay there. This is a nice quiet and convenient location.
My only complaint was the light was not fixed in our room and when I called inquiring about an iron and ironing board I was told it was in the lobby. I wasn't sure at that point if I was suppose to bring my clothing there as no option was provided.
All that put aside I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Spent 3 nights in Sedona (2nd visit) and wanted a clean & convenient location that was reasonably priced. This fit the bill nicely. It isn't the Hyatt but location was good and the beds were comfortable. It was clean and we could park right outside the room. The wifi was tough and not Mac-friendly. Finally got it working dependably the second day. Breakfast was awful and the coffee was cold at their complimentary breakfast. The morning desk gal wasn't great, a little self-occupied. The night guy (newer guy) was really helpful and gave us great restaurant recommendations and also got us going with the Pink Jeep tours we took. (and got us a discount) Overall, good solid place to stay and a good value for what can be a pretty expensive area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.1 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
0.2 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.1 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
0.9 mi away
Sedona Summit Resort
Sedona Summit Resort
#21 of 48 in Sedona
1,691 reviews
2.7 mi away
Poco Diablo Resort
Poco Diablo Resort
#16 of 48 in Sedona
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southwest Inn at Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southwest Inn at Sedona

Property: Southwest Inn at Sedona
Address: 3250 State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#16 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Southwest Inn at Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona's Premier Boutique Hotel: it's what you get when you combine the atmosphere of a Small Elegant Hotel with the personal loving touch of a Bed & Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Southwest Inn at Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southwest Inn At Sedona Hotel Sedona
Southwest Hotel Sedona
Sedona Southwest Hotel
Southwest Inn Sedona
Southwest Inn At Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing