We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for people who want to be with their dogs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Ranked #28 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This is a great place inside and out. Clean, well maintained and reasonably priced even for those of us that want to be with our pets. Beds have comfy linens. Our room was spacious. We would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2dumbpugs, Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and so did you're wonderful pets!
Hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (840)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 840 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

We have stayed at this lovely Inn twice and both times it was wonderful. The rooms are romantic and comfortable without being so luxurious they are embarrassing. The price is excellent. The location is on the west edge of Sedona, within easy access of everything but out of the crowded areas. Breakfast is good and abundant. We needed something changed in our room once and they were on it in a flash. Would stay there again without question.

Room Tip: Staying in a room near the hot tub is nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2dumbpugs, Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review!

We love having return guest come back and stay with us. We try to make you feel like you are part of the Southwest Inn family. We are also pleased that you enjoyed all that the Inn has to offer!

Thank you and hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

The ambiance was fabulous - a gas log fireplace, beautiful southwestern art, two-sink large bathroom with thick towels & terry-cloth robes. There was a nice breakfast and the personnel was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srashford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2dumbpugs, Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a sweet review!

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed all the amenities the Southwest Inn has to offer!

Hope to see you in the future! Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at this property for one night last week and it was a very positive experience. We had a second floor room with a view of the mountains, although the clouds quickly moved in due an unexpected thunderstorm. The room and bathroom were spotless and the bed was very comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was good. Nick at the front desk recommended good restaurants in the area. We chose Judi's at his suggestion and it was a real winner! Wish we could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: Get a room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klamathkathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2dumbpugs, Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review!

We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience at the Inn, even with the storm. We take pride in what we do for our guest even if its dinner recommendations. Nick is well knowledgeable of Sedona as well as our other staff. We love helping our guest!

Thank you and we hope to see you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This is a relatively small, independently owned and operated property that has many pluses and maybe a few minuses. If you like the reliability of a typical chain hotel, this may not be for you. It is well maintained with a variety of room configurations decorated in a pleasant southwestern style. Attention to details in decor and amenities kick it up. We stayed in a second floor king suite. It was very comfortable for two but easily could have accomodated a child or two on the pull out in the sitting room. So the bathroom did not have the most up-to-date fixtures, but it was quite large and spotless - no hitting your elbows on the walls here. Owner was very visible during our 3 night stay and supplied a wealth of information about the area and where to hike, bike, etc. Breakfast was healthy with a variety of choices that while not necessarily our favorites, left no one left hungry. The location is great for hikers as it is very convenient to several amazing hiking areas. The problem with many places in Sedona, including this one, is the proximity to the highway. Located in West Sedona, it is not in the most congested shopping areas which is good, but also allows for traffic to speed up when zipping south. The night we checked in I asked for a room change but was told by the clerk that this was not possible. I think I could have taken this up with the owner later and made a change but after the hiking we did, we conked out on the following nights. Early morning highway noise was the worst feature of our stay - maybe rooms located farther back do not have this problem. However,our room featured an overhead fan and a radio that played no-commercial soothing music. Many of the staff are young but we found everyone very willing to help (a light bulb needing replacement), or make suggestions about the area (directions to take the scenic route and not the highway up to Flagstaff or a hint to buy a take-away lunch at the local healty foods supermarket). There is a lot of good information on their website - worth reading before your visit.

Room Tip: Away from the office and the highway. Second floor is "all suite".
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mother19348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This was a great little spot for the night. I would have considered staying longer if I would have known this place would be such a great value. The room was very clean and spacious. The room also came with a fireplace which was just a great bonus. The bed was very comfortable and there was zero noise from other rooms. This place is a great value. I plan to stay at this location again.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a whirlpool tub for $5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2dumbpugs, Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write nice review!

We are pleased to hear that you had such a great time at the Inn!

Hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed at the Southwest Inn overnight just last week. I was a little worried after reading some of the negative reviews, but I'm so glad we stayed there. We were on the second floor, and had a great view of Thunder mountain. It was clean and warm, and we loved the gas fireplace. The cozy robes were a welcome touch. The breakfast room was bright and sunny, and the food was very good.
We did not use the hot tub or pool, but they were clean.
I have to say that the front desk staff were wonderful. They made great suggestions to help us see as much as we could in two days. They made great restaurant recommendations, and I'm sure we will be back next time we are in Sedona

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwert5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.1 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
0.1 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
6.8 mi away
Las Posadas of Sedona
Las Posadas of Sedona
#25 of 48 in Sedona
743 reviews
2.7 mi away
Poco Diablo Resort
Poco Diablo Resort
#18 of 48 in Sedona
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southwest Inn at Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southwest Inn at Sedona

Address: 3250 State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#16 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: £104 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Southwest Inn at Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona's Premier Boutique Hotel: it's what you get when you combine the atmosphere of a Small Elegant Hotel with the personal loving touch of a Bed & Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Southwest Inn at Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southwest Inn At Sedona Hotel Sedona
Southwest Hotel Sedona
Sedona Southwest Hotel
Southwest Inn Sedona
Southwest Inn At Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing