We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Ranked #26 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This venue has wonderful staff! From the initial booking to our arrival and check-out, the staff was friendly and accommodating! We called to alert them to our late arrival, and they had everything ready and waiting for us, exactly as they had told us to expect it. they even left the light on for us so we wouldn't be entering a dark room late at night. The room was exceptionally clean and inviting. All the amenities were there - including a balcony with a great view. The feeling was calm and relaxing. We will definitely book there again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (858)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 858 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

The place was impressive from the time we pulled into the parking lot.The young gentleman at check-in could not have been anymore accommodating. We checked in and the experience started. Inviting room from the time you opened the door. Plush robes on each bed,fireplace in the corner,good size rooms, sea salts for the jacuzzi tub!, Everything is impeccably clean. Walked up to the pool and enjoyed,again, very clean and inviting swimming. Oh yeah, you don't need to use your room bath towels;just ask at front desk and soft fluffy towels for the pool are available. The recommendation for dinner was the exact atmosphere and meal we wanted. Again, that was from the front desk person. After dinner came we came back and enjoyed the very inviting outside hot tub. Pour your glass of wine and relax and do star gazing.
Wait until your breakfast experience. They have homemade fantastic "Tarahumara Indian Burritos. Read the very interesting facts about these burritos. The southwest flair was evident. You do have the options of Belgian waffles, cereals, etc. etc. but you must do the Burrito experience.
This was an excellent experience from beginning to end. Oh yeah, I found out they are dog friendly. They even supply beds and bowls for your pet.. How nice is that.

Room Tip: For a view of beautiful views 2nd floor. Convenience 1st floor and dog friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryDeniseR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

When we walked in the front door the room had a really clean smell and looked great. The room had nice space and a really comfy leather chair. The patio offered beautiful views and privacy. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed recommended restaurants Judi's just down the street, and really enjoyed Relics (across the street) great prime rib and the best chicken dish ever!! Great location, Cottonwood and Jerome about 26 miles from the Inn. We enjoyed the complementary breakfast in the morning, great coffee and wonderful burritos. We enjoyed our stay and hope to return in the future.

Room Tip: Views on the second floor are beautiful with private patios, but access was around back of building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Terrific stay and breakfast (burritos) was really good. Clean, comfortable and Ben's hospitality at the front desk was terrific. This hotel room had everything we needed and was offered at a reasonable price!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulFountainHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I had made the reservation online, so I wasn't quite sure what to expect, but I was pleasantly surprised. My room was clean and comfortable, and the fireplace and private patio were nice touches. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The only things that would have made it ideal would have been an iron and ironing board in the room, and better water pressure in the shower. Otherwise, it's the perfect place to stay if you're exploring Sedona!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Big soft comfy beds, clean rooms, decks with a view, good air conditioning, a tasty complimentary breakfast....oh and super friendly staff. Not inexpensive, but it is Sedona. Desk guy was helpful with restaurants and sights to see. Nice sized rooms with closet space. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosalee m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We didn't have much time to experience the Southwest Inn; we staggered in at 4am and had to leave the next morning. However, the room was wonderful! The jetted tub and separate shower were great, and my boyfriend is STILL talking about how comfortable the bed was. The front desk staff was kind and friendly when we checked out. We would certainly stay here again.

This hotel is not downtown, it's a few minutes drive, but not far.

Room Tip: We stayed in the King Suite: Jetted tub, shower, fireplace, and balcony. We faced the front parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acgv_801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
0.1 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.1 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#19 of 49 in Sedona
1,292 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southwest Inn at Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southwest Inn at Sedona

Address: 3250 State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#16 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: £115 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Southwest Inn at Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona's Premier Boutique Hotel: it's what you get when you combine the atmosphere of a Small Elegant Hotel with the personal loving touch of a Bed & Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Southwest Inn at Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southwest Inn At Sedona Hotel Sedona
Southwest Hotel Sedona
Sedona Southwest Hotel
Southwest Inn Sedona
Southwest Inn At Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing