We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Ranked #29 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Value!”
Reviewed 3 February 2009

We really enjoyed the Southwest Inn at Sedona. As we walked into our room we heard spa music playing (love that!). Because the mood was already set for total relaxation, we lit a fire and gave each other massages right away! The beds are extremely comfortable, I'm really glad the Southwest Inn decided to make that a priority. Check-in was a breeze, the staff was extremely helpful, informative and on top of their game. Bree hooked us up! As well as a continental breakfast, the Inn offers three computers w/ inet access, plenty of reading material and binders that feature Sedona restaurants with their menus for easy planning! In room features: IPod Docks, DVD players and fireplaces (for ambiance). The pool, hot tub and grounds are well maintained.

When we checked-in at the Southwest Inn, Bree was able to sign us up for the 1st available Broken Arrow Tour (thru Pink Jeep Tours) that afternoon to go off-roading and learn about the flora & fauna ($75pp). When we asked her about hiking trails, she hooked us up with a map and a Park Pass ($5) on the spot! The next day we took a relaxing 3hour hike around Bell & Cathedral Rock. Additional hiking/biking would've been icing on the cake (too bad we didn't stay longer!). With spa services, romantic dining, amazing sunsets, Red Rocks Balloons (Hot Air Ballooning w/ great views and a champagne brunch), fabulous B&B's and Resorts... it's a honeymooners paradise.

Sedona Arizona has many layers. At 1st glance, you're seduced by the majestic scenery (RedRocks). After a few adventures getting up close and personal with nature, reconnecting with yourself and mingling with the locals, you'll be in love with Sedona as a destination.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dancing_Bijou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    479
    227
    79
    24
    16
See reviews for
207
439
29
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2009

A great place to stay. Good convenient location. Large clean rooms and friendly staff. Wonderful expanded continental breatfast including Beleium waffles, sausage and eggs.. Romantic gas fireplace in each room. Great value.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Dontravelcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2009

PRO:
- Great value for the rate. Me and the lady just stayed for three weeknights for $79 nightly in a king room on the first floor. Gas fireplace, mini-fridge, iPod alarm clock, DVD player, flat screen tv
- Very comfortable bed and blankets.
- Great location at the west end of town on the 89A. Still close to many places, but just outside the heart of the crowds
- Outstanding housekeeping - I couldn't believe how clean and organized the room was when we got back to it at the end of each day.
- Average to above average free continental breakfast - Standard stuff
- Three computers with internet available until 8pm above the lobby

CONS (mostly minor)
- Pillows were way too thick for me - I winded up sleeping with no pillows by the third night. They're so thick, my neck rested at a 45* angle on them when I laid down
- Wireless internet was not working in the room - I asked about when we checked in and she said it probably wouldn't work and it didn't. I got the feeling it was a normal issue and not much was done about it, but I could be wrong.
- Well equipped rooms, but a microwave would be nice
- The lights above the sink in the bathroom could be used as heat lamps. I could literally feel my scalp burning when I had the lights on.

All in all we were very happy with this place and would return again if the rates are right.

  • Liked — Location, comfy beds, great housekeeping
  • Disliked — Way too thick pillows, wireless internet was not working, no microwaves
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank silentcmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, OH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2009

We were booked at Southwest Inn by Redstone Tours as part of a Grand Canyon tour we purchased. The service was friendly, the location was great, the views were spectacular, the room was immaculate and comfortable. We couldn't have found a better location ourselves. We will definitely stay again.

  • Liked — This accomodation has the great service of a bed and breakfast with he amenities of higher end hotels.
  • Disliked — The room was a little cramped with the two quenn bed room.
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_Q1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2009

Our family spent 3 days in Sedona and could not have ask for a better experience with a hotel. Friendly, clean and well worth the money.

Rooms were spacious and the gas fireplace a nice touch. Staff was extremely courteous and helpful. I totally recommend Southwest Inn at Sedona. No chain hotel can compare.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jssk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coronado, Ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2009

It was a chilly and rainy week in Sedona but we were cozy and comfy at the Southwest Inn! It was our first trip to Sedona. I had researched hotels online. The location seemed good and the prices fair so I called the hotel. Jamie answered and was so helpful. That clinched it for us.

We found that all the staff is the same way. They are friendly, considerate and professional. When we asked, they recommended restaurants and things to do. They made our Pink Jeep Tour reservations for us and every restaurant they recommended was good.

Our room was nicely decorated and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the gas fireplace took the chill away. Although the hotel is located on the highway as most are, we didn't think it was noisy. We upgraded to a second floor room and had a pretty view of the mountains. Don't let rain deter you - the colors of the red rocks are more vibrant in the rain and the dusting of snow at the top was so pretty.

The daily breakfast of waffles, microwaveable eggs & sausage, yogurts, muffins, juices and piping hot coffee was just right to get us going each day. Hot beverages were available all day. We did have to go to the business center to check our email but that was convenient.

A nice touch was the Turkish robes folded on our bed. They were handy for those trips to the hot tub. We were the only folks that took advantage of the toasty hot tub on a chilly evening.

We would describe Southwest Inn as a hotel with the charm and atmosphere of a Bed & Breakfast. With only 28 rooms, the staff easily makes each guest feel at home. We will stay there on future trips to beautiful Sedona.

  • Liked — The friendly staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JewelKae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las vegas nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2008

This was our 3rd stay at the Southwest Inn and it gets better each time. Each time we have brought friends with us and they have been impressed with the Inn as well. The rooms are extremely comfortable with upgraded bedding and a flat screen TV, not to mention the gas fireplace! The breakfast buffet was outstanding as well. The Southwest Inn is the only place we will stay when visiting Sedona.

  • Liked — The comfortable rooms and breakfast
  • Disliked — absolutely nothing.
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ninelivelys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.1 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
0.2 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.1 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
0.3 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
914 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sedona Summit Resort
Sedona Summit Resort
#22 of 48 in Sedona
1,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southwest Inn at Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southwest Inn at Sedona

Property: Southwest Inn at Sedona
Address: 3250 State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#16 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Southwest Inn at Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona's Premier Boutique Hotel: it's what you get when you combine the atmosphere of a Small Elegant Hotel with the personal loving touch of a Bed & Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Southwest Inn at Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southwest Inn At Sedona Hotel Sedona
Southwest Hotel Sedona
Sedona Southwest Hotel
Southwest Inn Sedona
Southwest Inn At Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing