We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay in Sedona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Ranked #27 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Southwest Inn for 4 nights. We paid $149/night and felt that it was a very good value. The room was huge! We really enjoyed the gas fireplace. The bathroom was very spacious and the jacuzzi tub was perfect for relaxing after all the hiking we did. We both found the king bed to very comfortable. The flat screen TV was a good size. I found the location of the inn to be great. Some people complained that because it is in West Sedona, that the inn is a little out of the way. I found this to be untrue. The main hub of Sedona, although has all the shops and a decent selection of restaurants, was a little too touristy for my taste. I can't imagine not having a car in Sedona so if you do it doesn't matter where in Sedona you stay because the activities are pretty spread out. Breakfast was more than your continental fare and included burritos and waffles. There is a great deli in the lot next to the inn called the Euro Deli that sells breakfast and lunch items as well. There are also some restaurants nearby too if one doesn't want to drive. Another issue some people complained about which we were a little worried about was the "highway noise". When I think highway I think of the Grand Central or LIE. Yes, the inn off of the main road 89A which I guess is considered a highway. Regardless, we did not hear a pin drop the whole time there. We did not use their pool because it was a little cold during our visit. The also have a nice sized hot tub for guests to use. Overall, the Southwest Inn was exactly what we were looking, a quiet cozy room for a great value.

My only minor minor complaint....I bought myself one of those adorable cowboy boot keychains as a keepsake and it broke just hanging on my key rack.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evenstar944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (846)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

564 - 570 of 846 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2010

great front desk! helpful tips and suggestions. very clean, very attractive and convenient. the only thing i had to get used to was the front desk closed at 9 so you had to make sure everything you needed was done before then. not a big problem to handle with a little planning ahead. i love the decor and how knowledgeable the staff was. they had plush terry cloth bathrobes for my husband and i. my son asked if he could have one too and they gladly obliged. very kid friendly also. nice, smallish pool and the jacuzzi was also a hit :). the free breakfast was loaded with many, many choices. gave the hotel almost a b&b feel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sridd29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2010

We loved the Southwest Inn. The rooms were comfortable with corner fireplaces, duvets on the beds and a great view of the red rocks of Sedona. The continental breakfast was served in a roomy setting, also with a great view. The menu included a hot cereal, waffle, boiled eggs, yogurt, bagels and english muffins which was plenty for us each day. I cannot say enough nice things about the staff. They were always warm, friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. We arrived tired on a rainy cold night. They not only recommended places to eat nearby but also offered to call and make dinner reservations for us. We had a planned tour with the Pink Jeep Company the next morning. They called and arranged for us to be picked up at the Inn. They could not have been more hospitable. I am definitely recommending the Southwest Inn to friends and family!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLtraveler049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2010

We had a king jacuzzi room on the bottom floor. The room was spotless and had everything in it to be comfortable. Loved the jacuzzi after a day's hiking as well as the robes to lounge in. The room had a small patio area with a table and two chairs where you could enjoy a snack or coffee while enjoying the view. Yes, it overlooks the parking lot, but there really isn't much traffic because the place just isn't that big.

We enjoyed the breakfast in the room above the lobby. Didn't try out the computer room. The Inn is located on the west side of Sedona not right in the middle of everything, which I believe is a good thing. Sedona just isn't that big to matter about driving distances.

The only minor complaint was that the room closet was so dark I couldn't see the contents of my suitcase. But, that is a small complaint. Overall, I would stay here again. The nearby Safeway is new and has anything you could possibly need to stock the small frig in the room. No microwave, however.

Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank lindaw2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

I met my best friend for a long weekend and we were not looking for anything fancy so selected Southwest Inn after reading the reviews on TA and based on price compared to other hotels. This was our first trip to Sedona and we really enjoyed it!

If you are looking for a resort then don't stay here-I'm not sure why some of the reviewers are complaining b/c it's not advertised as a full service resort. Sedona is pretty small and "T" shaped but easy to get around. We found the location convenient. We rented a car so easy to see the surrounding sites and get to the center of town. It is NOT walking distance though but we were aware of that. Parking is also free in town. There is a Safeway just down the street if you need snacks, drinks, etc and they do have a small fridge in the room.

We enjoyed breakfast-loved the burritos. It was a nice change from the greasy foods you tend to get as part of a hotel breakfast!

The front desk folks were also very helpful with places to eat around town, directions, etc.

While they don't have a spa, there is a masseuse that the hotel works with and she will come to the room. My friend got a massage and said it was one of the best! Her name was Chris and would highly recommend doing that.

They do offer free internet both upstairs from the lobby on their computers or in your room so you can print boarding passes, etc w/o a fee.

The only complaint I would have (if any) is we had a downstairs unit and we could hear the people upstairs-They walked around late at night and very early in the mornings. This was minor though and would not deter me from staying again or recommending to others...I would just book the upstairs unit next time :)

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txslonghorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2010

My husband and I stayed in a second floor Mission King suite, which was a good move. You can see more of the red rocks from the small balcony. If you're looking for 24-room service and concierge service, don't go here. It's small and the front desk and lobby close at 9 PM. For the pros: The inn was nicely run and with same two people at the front desk, they got to know who we were and they were very helpful with information about the Sedona area. The king bed was comfortable, the small refrigerator was nice to have, there were nice robes to wear, and the bathroom was very large with lots of nice towels. On the con side: although the room was very nice, I wouldn't call it a suite exactly, in that there were two rooms and that included the bathroom. Speaking of the bathroom, there weren't any hooks to hang up towels or the aforementioned robes, so that was a bit inconvenient. These, however, were relatively minor. The biggest con was that their WiFi service was spotty. Granted, this was a couple of days after they had record hail storms, so that may have something to do with that. We did say something and the management was very apologetic about it and gave us Starbucks gift card to make up for the inconvenience. All in all, though, we had a great time in Sedona.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripLady5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

because compared to the pricing of decent lodging in the area this place was a great find. Extremely well kept, spotless with very attentive staff. The first place when arriving from the south, it's away from the busier activity up farther, but not too far away from anything. The sidewalks roll up around 10pm, a smattering of places 12am.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaLongIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.1 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.1 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#21 of 48 in Sedona
1,272 reviews
5.9 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
6.4 mi away
The Views Inn Sedona
The Views Inn Sedona
#14 of 48 in Sedona
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southwest Inn at Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southwest Inn at Sedona

Address: 3250 State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#16 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: £98 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Southwest Inn at Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona's Premier Boutique Hotel: it's what you get when you combine the atmosphere of a Small Elegant Hotel with the personal loving touch of a Bed & Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Southwest Inn at Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southwest Inn At Sedona Hotel Sedona
Southwest Hotel Sedona
Sedona Southwest Hotel
Southwest Inn Sedona
Southwest Inn At Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing