We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Place in Sedona”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sedona Bear Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sedona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sedona Bear Lodge
Ranked #16 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Place in Sedona”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

After seeing all the excellent reviews on this B&B I knew I had to give it a try and, to my surprise, it was all everyone said and it was more! We highly recommend Sedona Bear Lodge to everyone looking for a place to stay in Sedona. It's not just the wonderful breakfast everyone is talking about, which was absolutely delicious, or the accommodations, which were also superb, but the attitude of the owners, Myles and Masumi, which put this place on top. Staying at Sedona Bear Lodge was as if we had all the comfort of our own home while having all the pleasures and comforts of our dreaming vacation. The property is quiet, beautiful and well maintained. The rooms are clean and each is decorated in distinct manner lending a different feel to each room. Myles and Masumi are two of the most wonderful people. They are warm, welcoming, generous, and very friendly…they made our travel extra special. The breakfasts were absolutely outstanding…different every day and they are truly gourmet. Trust me. It’s a real deal! We can come back and stay there just for the breakfast! They had information on restaurants in all over Sedona and gave us some coupons. Their suggestions on things to do in Sedona were great help, too. We could not have asked for anything more...by far, one of the best places we have ever stayed! Thank you, Myles and Masumi (and their lovely dog Meeko), for all you did for us. We will come back again!

Room Tip: If you travel with family, ask for Ponderosa & Bunkhouse, two bedroom suite. Excellent value an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nanarinaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
82
18
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
AZ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the Sedona Bear Lodge. Myles and Masumi are the perfect hosts. The house is just off the main road, on the West end of Sedona on a quiet street. The showed us around their inviting house and always attentive in making our stay comfortable. We stayed in the Indian Garden room with a balcony. We had a different breakfast each day that was delicious. They have a family sized room, in case we ever bring our children to Sedona for a nights stay. I highly recommend this B & B for your next trip to Sedona.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladybugAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

We knew we were at a special place when we were greeted by Myles & Masumi. They had a warm & gentle spirit that made us feel welcome & comfortable. Our room, the Indian Garden, was clean, cozy, and quiet. The entire property had a good feeling about it. The breakfasts were awesome; lovingly prepared and beautifully presented. It was the most personalized and delicious breakfast of any B&B we've stayed at. Our stay was topped off by the farewell; the loving from Meeko (their dog) and the special traditions Myles & Masumi have started. We look forward to our next visit to Sedona where one of the highlights will be our next stay at the Sedona Bear Lodge.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurens H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

Unfortunately only stayed one night here... Was such an amazing place. The owners really made us feel part of the family. The room was spotless, the breakfast was one of the best we've eaten, and the attention to detail was lovely - telescope on the balcony, bottled water for the road etc... Just wished we could have stayed longer... Next time we will.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catweasel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Gables, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

we just stayed in this charming lodge for 4 days and loved every one of them.
owners myles and masumi are very attentive to all details and make their guests feel truly at home.
the breakfasts of myles are 5 star and the owners take their time to explain the highlights of Sedona and its surroundings.
we had a very cozy room (Indian Gardens).
this was one of the best lodge experiences we ever had - excellent value and highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johannes H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

This lovely small lodge is nestled on a shaded property surrounded by southwest gardens and birds. Myles and Masumi are attentive, caring hosts. We felt welcome immediately. We stayed in the Hacienda Room on the second floor, a spacious room with a very comfortable bed, and sparkling clean bathroom with a skylight. It was as different from a hotel chain as possible: wood floors, sunset desert mural on one wall, a tiny wood table and two chairs next to a window in the treetops, wineglasses waiting, videos of Sedona next to a flat screen TV, piles of pillows on the bed for lounging, and local artisan decor on the walls and shelves. Downstairs in the dining room, fresh cookies (and later that night, cheese scones) sat on a covered plate for snacking. Myles and Masumi shared ideas on things to do in Sedona and had coupons for some of the restaurants in town. We both took advantage of the large massage chair in the den while watching a video of Sedona. Myles had just gotten a new telescope and we looked at the moon before it set in the trees. The next morning Myles cooked one of the best breakfasts I've ever eaten and encouraged us to take some cheese scones and cold bottled water on our hike. We felt refreshed and rejuvenated and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dianamanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

We had the loveliest time at the Bear Lodge. The owners, Myles and Masumi, take excellent care of visitors, and the breakfasts are out of this world. We were recovering after a three day hike in the Grand Canyon, and the morning hot tub in the garden was a perfect way to relax our tired muscles. Rooms are cozy, and the dog, Meeko, is mellow and cute. We highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: This is a small bed and breakfast, and all of the rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.6 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.7 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Bear Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Bear Lodge

Property: Sedona Bear Lodge
Address: 65 Piki Dr, Sedona, AZ 86336-4345 (Formerly Territorial House Old West B&B)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful West Sedona on 3/4 acre and nestled in its own quiet and peaceful atmosphere of Juniper and Cottonwood trees. You will awake to the aroma of fresh ground coffee and a delicious gourmet breakfast served with home-baked breads or muffins. What you’ll find at Sedona Bear Lodge is a warm and friendly place where you can relax and feel at home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sedona Bear Lodge Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing