We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this is what heaven must look like to me anyway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oak Creek Terrace Resort
Ranked #39 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
palo pinto
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“this is what heaven must look like to me anyway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

this is the most inviting place ever the rooms are cozy the hot tub romantic the creek is beautiful we stayed in the fall so the air was crisp and clean let me tell you the sky is the bluest of blue we love this resort love it

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanaof4sofar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    106
    34
    27
    23
See reviews for
62
203
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

The rooms were very clean, and nice. It had some nice features to go along with the stay. For example a fireplace, in-room jacuzzi's , a nice creek right outside the resort , bbq grills just a very relaxing place. Also it was close to Sedona. Can't wait to go back and and spend a couple of more days there!

Room Tip: Nice if you want a romantic weekend with a loved one
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

My sister and I have time for ourselves during Spring Break every year and this year was an exceptional time together! I was even able to bring my dog with me this trip... they are so accommodating. My husband and I own and operate a motorcycle tour business and this was my 3rd trip to Oak Creek Terrace Resort. We stayed in the "A Frame" cottage by the creek and it was heavenly to say the least! Mark and his staff are always so warm, friendly and gracious. I can't wait to go back - one week just wasn't enough. Thank you Mark and your wonderful staff - every visit is always so special.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPetsche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

The rooms were very clean, but a little small. You would normally not be spending much time in them, anyway. The resort is in a very pretty setting, and would be a nice to place to stay more than overnight, as we did. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queen Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed at this hidden gem last weekend and we loved everything about it! The grounds are beautiful and the front desk girls were beyond friendly and helpful. We can't wait to visit again and will definitely recommend Oak Creek Terrace Resort to all of our family and friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tammy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Not our first stay and certainly not our last, Oak Creek Terrace has become our go-to, home away from home when we're in Sedona or Oak Creek.
I wouldn't recommend this to anyone who wants a pristine, predictable, run of the mill room with room service or a restaurant like you'll find in a hotel chain, but if you enjoy slightly quirky, slightly off the beaten path, this is a great little place.
We stay in room 121, love the patio and fountain, the jacuzzi is perfect and while it's small and a little bit cramped it comes with a wonderful energy. We've fallen asleep in the mid-creek hammocks, we've hiked from here, and we like the quiet. All the folks who work here are easy to talk with, the rooms are clean, and the little touches - makeup remover wipes, who does that? - make a nice impression.
We love this place for what it is, for the memories we've started here and for it's charm.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

We checked in on March 13 for 3 nights. We were placed in room 10, which is on the end by the Coy Pond. The room was a good size, but keep in mind there is a Jacuzzi tub that takes up some room. That is one of the reasons I am not rating Excellent. There is no table or chairs. If you want to eat in the room, you are going to sit on the bed. Easy solution would be a folding table - even a card table. A couple of folding chairs and problem solved. The room itself was nice, clean and well equipped. We had maid service every day and they were very good. The only other problem I can point to in the room is the outlets. They need to be replaced, as plugs just fall out of them. It is rather difficult to get a phone or computer charged. The outside area is absolutely amazing. Patio area outside room 10 with a TV and grill. Deck with chairs and gravity gliders. Then the courtyards with more seating and relaxing areas. But the best part is at the bottom where you are on the creek. Hammocks, patio tables, and all that running water. It really was a great setup and I would say you can't miss with staying there. We are actually already looking at heading back again, this time with the family!

Room Tip: Bring your own pillows if you are picky. They are a little flat. Not terrible, but if you are a pill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
6.2 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
9.4 mi away
Bell Rock Inn
Bell Rock Inn
#33 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
6.3 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#29 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,111 reviews
6.3 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
3.5 mi away
Junipine Resort
Junipine Resort
#4 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Creek Terrace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Creek Terrace Resort

Property: Oak Creek Terrace Resort
Address: 4548 N. Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Oak Creek Terrace Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most popular places to stay in Beautiful Oak Creek Canyon With creek frontage access.Our private in room Jacuzzi and fireplaces are great for relaxing at the end of the day,Or unwind on one of our terraces with hammocks, and cozy seating areas with creek and canyon views.Don't forget to bring fury children, as we are pet friendly. Save money with our 6.23% sales tax as to in the city with 14% to 15%. Call or go online for questions about our property and about our many different rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Oak Creek Terrace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Creek Terrace Hotel Sedona
Oak Creek Terrace Resort Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing