We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay in Sedona”
Review of Bell Rock Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bell Rock Inn
Ranked #31 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Glendora, California
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Short stay in Sedona”
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We planned a last minute 2 night stay in Sedona from 2/9-2/11 as part of our road trip. Prices of other lodging options were more than we wanted to pay. This place had great rates and decent reviews. We were a little skeptical because of previous reviews regarding bed bugs. As soon as we got to our room, we checked everywhere, in between mattresses, etc. No bed bugs. Even though this place isn't in the heart of Sedona, its in the Oak Creek Village area, we felt it was a great location. Amazing views if you step outside of the property. Furniture a little out-dated. Very quiet and extra conveniences since this is a time share property. Would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Grey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    213
    102
    43
    29
See reviews for
119
272
28
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

The hotel is very good with spacious and comfortable rooms.
The reception was very professional and welcoming. They gave me some tips about the attractions in the neighborhood and some tourist brochures.
The hotel has a very nice outdoor pool, well heated even in winter.

Room Tip: As the hotel has building has 2 levels, ask for the first level if you have heavy luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fane_Babanul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Jolla, California
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We stayed here last weekend and were thrilled with our room - they were out of standard rooms so they upgraded us free of charge to a suite. The suite had two full bathrooms, a full kitchen, a living room, and was probably bigger than my apartment back in Scottsdale, haha.

Furthermore, the staff was really nice and gave us tons of great suggestions on trails to hike. The hotel is right off the 179 and really close to some great trails like Cathedral Rock and Little Horse Trail, as well as the Bell Rock trail.

We found this hotel through hotels.com, it was the cheapest hotel they had listed so we weren't expecting much...but we were blown away at how nice it was!

I'd definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Check in late and they might run out of standard rooms and upgrade you to a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nnnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Great location. Mountain bike trail started just north of the hotel. Two bikes shops within walking distance. Comfortable bed. Clean. Definitely do NOT recommend the time share sales presentation. They said it would be a 90 minute show in return for a free night in the hotel. After repeatedly saying "No" to three different sales people, we finally left after 2.5 hours. It would have been better just to pay for the night. Also, they say the room is worth $179 plus tax but I found it on hotels.com for $55. For the first two nights, I used a credit card rewards program to pay for the rooms yet when we checked in, they had no record of our reservation and wanted to charge me again. They finally worked it out but it was a pain. You might want to confirm your reservation if you are paying with rewards points before you show up.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JodySueF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meriden, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We have stayed at Bell Rock Inn several times and would again.The service and staff are very good at meeting your needs. At the pool we swam and watched humming birds at the same time. What a treat that was!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cyndie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffrx42
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

The people at the check in were very helpful. 2 flat screen televisions with a DVD player. Nice view of rock and good location for hiking. The bed was very comfortable, however furniture in living room is very dated. Sofa is not very comfortable. We had a couple of days of rain with snow up in the mountains. The views were like a post card.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeffrx42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2011

I stayed in an efficiency, and got it through my timeshare exchange company - as a bonus week. It was a great location, where I could walk to shopping and also hike in the red rocks. The room was just OK - functional, but a bit darker than I might have liked (even with the drapes fully open). There was a kitchenette, which came in handy, but no oven. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. And Sedona is SO beautiful!!

**Note - there was no elevator, and half the rooms are on the second floor - necessitating carrying my heavy suitcase up a flight of stairs!**

Room Tip: When reserving, I might ask for a room with good views of the red rocks, as there is spectacular sce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oh_mikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.2 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
0.2 mi away
Sedona Village Lodge
Sedona Village Lodge
#39 of 48 in Sedona
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
5.8 mi away
Sedona Summit Resort
Sedona Summit Resort
#22 of 48 in Sedona
1,705 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bell Rock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bell Rock Inn

Property: Bell Rock Inn
Address: 6246 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86351-8995
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bell Rock Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Bell Rock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bell Rock Hotel Sedona
Bell Rock Sedona
Bell Rock Inn Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing