We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bell Rock Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$238
US$195
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GreenTree Inn Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$129
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sedona Summit Resort(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$187
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$302
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Auberge de Sedona(Sedona)
US$691
US$439
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$292
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arabella Hotel Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$204
US$173
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$594
US$525
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$543
US$489
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveller rating
189
233
108
48
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
233
108
48
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiamond resortsbell rocktime sharefull kitchenvillage of oak creekliving roomstove tophot tubtimeshare presentationtimeshare pitchfree giftsmall kitchenexercise roomminute drivefirst floorhigh pressureking bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
483 - 488 of 609 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We are members of Diamond Resorts and own at The Point of Poipu in Kauai. During our last visit we sat through the owner’s review and for our time, had the option of staying at 6 of Diamond’s properties, we pick the Bell Rock Inn in Sedona AZ. This review will focus on two items, the check in process and the resort itself.

As I mentioned, our stay was related to an owners review. We did pay to upgrade to a two bedroom suite since our daughter was meeting us in AZ (more on the room later). We had to actually check in at Krazy Koyote before getting to the resort. The lady from the Krazy Koyote was very nice and quickly had us the paperwork we needed to get into the hotel. Before we could leave, a Diamond Resort’s person tried to talk us into seeing a new property in Sedona which we declined. We were offered various temptations to go see the new property, but we had no interest. Comments like “I don’t know why anyone would turn down something free” from the Diamond Resorts representative did nothing to help his case so to get away from him, we just have to be rude and say NO and walk away.

We drove back to the resort and checked in. The check in process was quick and we were soon on our way to our room, until we had to pass the Concierge (who sits by the door) and were asked if we wanted a free gift. As you can guess, this was another Diamond Resort representative trying to get us to go to the same presentation. So once again, after some pressure, we finally say NO and walked away. As you can see, the worse part of check in was dealing with the Diamond Resort staff. As a Diamond Member and owner, I always have issues with the Diamond Staff and their pressure sales.

So we headed to our room. We were in Suite 119, “The Henry Fonda” suite. It turned out to be wonderful rom. We had two full size bedrooms, each with their own bathroom, a ½ bath, full kitchen, a six person dining table and living room. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable.

The only thing I would have liked to have seen are newer TVs. The TVs in each room (living room and both bedrooms) were small and older models.

I have read some of the other reviews related to “bugs” in the rooms, but we did not see anything like this. The room was great.

We also had our own small patio with a barbeque and table and chairs. The parking lot was first come first serve parking, but we had a reserve spot right in from of our patio. It was great to have a reserve spot so close to our door.

Overall, I would recommend the Bell Rock Inn for those visiting Sedona.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pnutsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We live in the VOC (hotel in really not in Sedona, the Village of Oak Creek is a 10-15 min drive south of Sedona, but as an unincorporated part of Yavapai County it has a "Sedona" address) and have had many friends and family stay here.

As locals we get a discount of the regular price and so it's quite a good deal. We have a large family so when more than a few come we just don't have the room. For us we tell them up front that we are local for the discount and NOT to pitch the time-shares to our relatives (which they are happy to oblige since we are repeat customers).

The units are spacious and clean and our family loves the small kitchen to be able to make coffee and breakfast in the morning. The views are very nice and the trailhead is quite close if you like to hike. It may seem silly to someone from a large city to talk about Sedona being crowded, but on any given weekend, especially in the summer there can be LOT of traffic with all the visitors in town. This is a wonderful location that is just a short drive to Sedona proper and gives you the peace and quiet of our area of town. We still have lots of great shops and one of THE best restaurants you will ever find in Cuchina Rustica. Great hiking is near by as well many other fun stuff for the family.

Room Tip: When you book as for a room with a view!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hillary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We stayed a week at the Bell Rock Inn and found it much more than we expected. We had a two room suite with a kitchen. The place was huge and one of the nicest we have ever stayed. The location is perfect to see Sedona. It is even pet friendly, so you can take your dog hiking with you. We can't wait to go back. We highly recommend this hotel, you will not be very pleased with your choice.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janet O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Beware. Price is right since trying to sell timeshare. Stayed twice in one week, 2 nights each. One night they gave us handicapped room, next time dog friendly with odor, of course, linoleum. Offered at 10 at night to spray (with what?) rather than do an overall recleaning and scrub everything. Location is not Sedona but close. Gorgeous views, hikes, photography along Hwy 179. Ken's Creekside was great for breakfast and dinner, twice each. Dahl and DeLuca on hwy 89 was great for dinner, sister restaurant Cucina, not as good.
If price is most important , stay here. Sedona is amazing.

Room Tip: Look before giving credit card
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TakeYourBreathAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I tried to stay at this place, but kept getting passed around to different staff who couldn't seem to understand "I just want a room for the night." They kept trying to sell me on a promotional vacation packages, time-shares (I think), and/or send me to another property owned by the same company. When put on hold for the third time, I hung up and found another place of lodging.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Service
6  Thank DonM532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

We are very sorry for the problems you encountered while trying to make a booking at the Bell Rock Inn. While many of our guests do appreciate the opportunity to find out more about our products, we would advise that we do not exclusively offer marketing/promotional vacations, and you should have been able to make a rental booking at this resort without needing to book a promotional stay.

It concerns us greatly when guests feel they have cause for complaint about the standard of service they have received, and we sincerely apologise for any unhelpful behaviour that may have been shown by our reservations team. Our call center staff do endeavour to deliver The Meaning Of Yes® to all guests and members, and we are very sorry that this does not appear to have been the case on this occasion.

We hope that this incident has not dissuaded you from staying at our resorts, and we look forward to being of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews