We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right size, right price, right location”
Review of Bell Rock Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bell Rock Inn
Ranked #31 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2012

My wife and I were visiting Sedona for a not-so-good reason; a death in the family. But we wanted to make the best of the beautiful place our family member lived her last days. Sedona is great and this timeshare/hotel is a great way to experience it. Only ONE thing we found to be slighly discerning...the noise level from the unit above us. You could hear gentle walking, a shoe drop, a door close...pretty weak sound insulation. Otherwise a great place!

Room Tip: Try to get a unit on the top floor (that is unless you can't do stairs)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

410 - 416 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2012

Great location in small village of Oak Creek ,just 10 minute drive into Sedona.Very close to good walks/hikes but you need a vehicle.Hotel is time share so be prepared to say "not interested at check in"they will not bother you again,nice pool,rooms are nice size,comfy king size bed.Oh ,bring a plunger as toilets tend to block (we are not big eaters)and service is pretty slow

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PHWATKINS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

My wife and I went for a relaxing weekend and decided to use a few days of our timeshare. We had not stayed at this property for over 4 years. There has been a remodel and the rooms and resort are up graded and very nice. Friendly and helpful staff, nice layout to the resort and very peaceful. We had a great time and especially liked the upgraded bedding. The resort is located in Oak Creeek, about 5 miles south of Sedona and rite on the main road. Good location and easy to get in a nd out of the hustle of Sedona. Not too many street lights, so night time is definitly night time.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room overlooking the pool. You get a nice view out away from the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wdesalvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I booked two one bedroom units to host my sister and her family for Easter this year. Their unit had the most wonderful view of bell rock. It was spacious , renovated and very comfortable beds. Clean linens and fresh towels. The other unit was smaller, more towards the interior courtyard but lack windows. Only one window almost completely covered with shrubbery. Again very clean.
The lobby was sort of strange to me. A southwest design that is really a western cowboy style.
They should redesign that lobby. Location is far from downtown Sedona , and getting out of that driveway can be a challenge. It would be a 15-20 minute drive to go to a decent restaurant or grocery. But we had a good time.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank racoontraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We exchanged through Interval International and got a 1-bedroom apartment on the second floor (no elevator) with a view of the red rocks. This hotel is in Oak Creek, a village five miles away from Sedona, so you have to drive the (very scenic) road in order to sample the Sedona nightlife. There are two swimming pools, neither of which were much used when we were there (perhaps something to do with the 110 deg heat!) We thought the pools were just the right temperature. Pool towels were provided at the start of the vacation in the apartment and could be exchanged whenever needed. There is a laundromat (free) on site. We thought that the living area was a bit bare and were surprised that there wasn't a full stove with oven, but we managed fine. The only negative experience was on check-in, when we were directed towards the very pushy concierge whose main aim was to talk us into attending a timeshare presentation. She is not the sort to take no for an answer but we got away eventually and thankfully avoided her for the remainder of the week.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank superhoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Owner at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

We’re really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Bell Rock Inn – thank you very much for your review!

We’re sorry to read that you had some concerns about your accommodation, however. Please be advised that that all studio and 1-bedroom apartments at this resort have partial kitchens. Full details of the amenities available in all sizes of accommodation can be found on the resort’s listing on our website – we encourage all guests to take a look at this prior to arrival, as it contains useful information about the resort and the surrounding area.

While the Bell Rock Inn is primarily a vacation ownership property, you aren’t obligated to attend any presentations unless you’re on a promotional stay, if you don’t want to – we apologize for any unhelpful behavior shown by our concierge staff in connection with this issue.

We trust that these issues didn’t mar an otherwise enjoyable vacation at the Bell Rock Inn, and we really hope that you’ll consider us for future exchanges. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

I paid for this in June - for my dad's 95th birthday. Imagine my distress when we checked in and they INSISTED I put up a credit card for $250.00 for "incidentals" - I don't even know what they meant - there was no in room bar/snack stuff! i told them we were not getting adult movies, etc. but we were NOT allowed to check in to a room that was paid for until we gave them a credit card! This is a ripoff! The suite was very nice, elegant towels rolled on the bed (we didn't use them), clean, etc, but I won't go again when they make you feel like you're going to steal from them!

Room Tip: There are no outside entrances to the rooms. Try to get one close to the end of the hall where the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marchelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012 via mobile

The conciere was very pushy. Avoid if possible. Pool was nice, rooms pretty clean but we could hear everything upstairs. The grounds were well maintained but the new lobby looked thrown together. Cost of a higher end resort without the high end rooms

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DTBollman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.2 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
6.0 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#28 of 48 in Sedona
840 reviews
6.0 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.0 mi away
Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bell Rock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bell Rock Inn

Address: 6246 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86351-8995
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range: £70 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bell Rock Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bell Rock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bell Rock Hotel Sedona
Bell Rock Sedona
Bell Rock Inn Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing