We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kitchen adds value to small suite”
Review of Bell Rock Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bell Rock Inn
Ranked #33 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kitchen adds value to small suite”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Although the bathrooms are super small, you gain a kitchenette. Everything you need to be comfortable Flat screen tv, full size refrigerator, whirlpool brand microwave, cusinart blender and cool touch stove top etc. There's also Free wi-fi, exercise room and a outdoor pool/gazebo area. Location is 15 minutes outside of main town however the views are amazing.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
We are really glad to read that although you felt that the bathroom was a little small to your liking, you were pleased with all the modern conveniences offered by our apartments and that you found the resort beautifully located. We do hope we will have the chance to see you coming back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    212
    102
    42
    29
See reviews for
118
269
27
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
152 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile

First this hotel is NOT in Sedona. It is about 6 miles out. This place is not maintained. The lobby is 30 years out of date and worn. While walking to the room I noticed a barbeque grill on one of the patios and quickly determined that this was being used as a temporary residence. The hall carpet was simply grungy and dirty. Upon entering the room I was very unhappy. The furnishings looked original....maybe 25 years old? The drapes were dirty and there was no carpeting....linoleum! Very,very dated. I cannot recommend staying here. There was a 7PM LECTURE on the vortex?

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank HalVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
We are truly and sincerely sorry that your stay here at Bell Rock Inn did not meet your expectations. We always strive to deliver exceptional hospitality and offer quality accommodations to each guest that stays with us. It was very concerning to read that our location and the overall appearance of our resort had a negative impact towards your stay. Please be aware that as we have recently had a change in management, we are working very diligently in cooperation with our Homeowners Association to make cosmetic and internal improvements alike to many aspects of our resort. In fact, we are in the middle of a very extensive refurbishment project. This project includes a complete refurbishment of our efficiency accommodations, new flat screen TV’s, and new lobby furniture. While we do not have a timeframe as to when this will be completed, we do not anticipate this project having any negative impact towards our guests during their stay. As stated in a previous response, we are located south of what many people consider to be “Central” Sedona. We are in a relatively new developed part of Sedona located between Sedona and Interstate 17 called the Village of Oak Creek. Many of the famous golf courses that attract tourists to Sedona are located in this area. There are also plenty of wonderful restaurants and shops that compare favorably to those in Central Sedona. That being said, since Sedona is still a relatively small town, you will find that central Sedona is still very easily accessible from our resort. Our staff is always willing to help assist you in getting the most out of visiting Sedona. If you are willing to give us another chance, we are extremely confident that your next stay will be much more enjoyable and even exceed your expectations. We sincerely appreciate your business with us and wish you and your friend the best on all your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

This is not a hotel, this is a time share. They do not make your bed, they do not exchange towels, the do not clean your room. This place is no where near downtown Sedona and is in the middle of nowhere. if you are not here to buy timeshare, no one gives you the time of day.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
We are truly and sincerely sorry that your stay here at Bell Rock Inn did not meet your expectations. We always strive to deliver exceptional hospitality and offer quality accommodations to each guest that stays with us. It was very concerning to read that our location and housekeeping policy negatively affected your stay. As we are primarily a Vacation Ownership resort, we provide housekeeping services for stays of five or more nights. This information is relayed to our 3rd party rental partners. When requested through our front desk, we will replenish towels, toiletries, etc. at no extra charge. For a small fee, we will also replace the sheets in your room when requested. We apologize if you were not made aware of this while you were booking your stay here. It is important to note that there are several distinct areas in and around Sedona. While our resort is located within the city limits of Sedona, we are actually located along Highway 179 south of what many people consider “Central Sedona” where many shops and restaurants are located. Our resort is located in a very recently developed part of Sedona called “Village of Oak Creek”. Many of the famous golf courses that attract tourists to Sedona are located in this area. There are also plenty of wonderful restaurants and shops that compare favorably to those in Central Sedona. That being said, since Sedona is still a relatively small town, you will find that central Sedona is still very easily accessible from our resort. Our staff is always willing to help assist you in getting the most out of visiting Sedona. Regardless of your interest in purchasing vacation ownership through our resort, our staff is trained to provide exceptional Customer Service for each and every guest. If you are willing to give us another chance, we are extremely confident that your next stay will be much more enjoyable and even exceed your expectations. We sincerely appreciate your business with us and wish you and your friend the best on all your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savage, Minnesota
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I stayed at Bell Rock Inn with my 4 year old daughter and sister. We stayed in a studio. The room was large enough for us to fit comfortably. My sister said the pull out couch was comfortable.

The bathroom was nice and clean. There was a tub/shower and toilet with a closing door. Outside the door was a sink with a large counter and a rack on the wall. There was enough room for all the products 2 women and a girl bring for a week.

The kitchen is small but we only ate a couple meals there. The patio was small but had spectacular views.

The pool was very nice. We are from MN and my daughter and I swam every day or night and were never to cold.

The location was perfect for us as we were there visiting family that lives in Oak Creek. It is south of Sedona. The drive up there is beautiful!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RN_Mom_to_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Puente, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Excellent stay,been there twice. rooms are very clean, beds are great.Hotel is close to trails & the scenery is super.Can't go wrong with a stay at the Bell Rock Inn some shopping is close by as well as a market & bank.Lobby does need upgrade but since you only see it when you check in & check out...who cares!As for the timeshare offer from staff I just ignored it,staff was good & helpful otherwise one thing to keep in mind is ALL places that have tourist coming & going will push a hotel timeshare it's to be expected & the only way to avoid it would be to stay home!Sedona is a beautiful town been there many times & my wife & I have not grown tired of it.Our stays at the Bell Rock Inn have been very pleasant have told friends about it & plan on going back...for the money it can't be beat.

Room Tip: all rooms are great.deluxe studio is fine for a couple to stay in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Henry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

My family stayed in the Bell Rock Inn in Sedona and it was great. We saw some reviews on Trip Advisor about the hotel staff pushing the hotel timeshare onto guests. We had no issues of this and the staff was great. The room was very large and we had a full kitchen which was nice. The pool was nice and the location was great. We enjoyed the balcony which overlooked the red rocks. I would recommend to fellow travelers to stay at the Bell Rock Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichiganLuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Bell Rock Inn. We are pleased to read that you have been satisfied with the standard of accommodation and facilities available at our resort and you made the most from our picturesque location. We are grateful to you for your gracious comments referring to our team as well, we will pass on your compliments. We hope to see you coming again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Before I arrived for our special weekend in Sedona, AZ, I check the ratings for the Bell Rock Inn and i decided yes....I am going to give it a try. The range of comments were excellent to no so good... My I consider myself, fair and objective.... First impression, lobby tacky.... but we were warmly greeted by the staff. Ok, great! We waited a bit in line as others were in front of us. There was some type of mix up with rooms. So, I am finally able to check-in, but was told the room is not ready yet and that it would be 30 minutes before it would be ready and we would be notified by cell when the room was ready. Well we waited and waited....more than an hour. I got back in the long line and was then able to check-in. OK....yay...we have a room! We get to the room, I do my pre-room check 1) Linens clean, bathroom clean, but tile has a stain...should I be concerned :o. Room has a slight funky smell :00. Room is oddly configured, but for one night its ok. Overall experience: Not impressed. Would I purchase a vacation timeshare, as so eagerly offered during the check-in processes.......no way...not even a slight maybe.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gardi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
We were truly sorry to read that our accommodations and check in experience did not meet your expectations. It is always our goal for each of our guests who stay with us to deliver exceptional hospitality, provide premium services, and offer quality accommodations. We were deeply concerned to hear that you were disappointed by the long wait during check in, the smell in your room, and that your bathroom’s tile had a stain. Our housekeeping and maintenance staff take great pride in preparing our accommodations to be in pristine condition upon arrival. We truly regret hearing that this was not case for your arrival. These issues will definitely be addressed with our housekeeping and maintenance staffs. If you are willing to give us another chance, we are extremely confident that your next stay will be much more enjoyable and even exceed your expectations. We sincerely appreciate your business with us and wish you the best on all your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.2 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
5.9 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Sedona Summit Resort
Sedona Summit Resort
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,692 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort
0.5 mi away
Desert Quail Inn
Desert Quail Inn
#6 of 48 in Sedona
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bell Rock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bell Rock Inn

Property: Bell Rock Inn
Address: 6246 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86351-8995
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bell Rock Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bell Rock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bell Rock Hotel Sedona
Bell Rock Sedona
Bell Rock Inn Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing