We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bell Rock Inn
Nearby Hotels
GreenTree Inn Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
US$152
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$363
US$289
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$356
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
US$224
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$284
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$866
US$579
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desert Quail Inn(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedona Summit Resort(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$158
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$678
US$658
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveller rating
189
233
107
48
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
233
107
48
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiamond resortsbell rocktime sharefull kitchenvillage of oak creekliving roomstove tophot tubtimeshare presentationtimeshare pitchfree giftsmall kitchenexercise roomminute drivefirst floorhigh pressureking bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
334 - 339 of 608 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We had a terrific experience at the Bell Rock Inn for 5 days. No pressure to buy a timeshare, clean and well appointed room with every amenity you need, and a great pool with few people around. The location is great in The Village of Oak Creek, just are enough out of Sedona in between everything you want to see. Staff were extremely friendly, lots of parking and very laid back atmosphere. I very much recommend this place!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank minnehaha9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you had a great time at the Bell Rock Inn, and that the resort had everything you needed for an enjoyable stay. We hope you’ll choose to come back here for another visit, and we look forward to being of service to you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on a recent trip to the area. After a pressured marketing act immediately upon checking in, our stay was pleasant. We stayed in a studio with a small kitchenette. We enjoyed this option as it saved us some money while traveling. Our room had a view of a beautiful pool area, and an even better view of red rocks.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank snappinjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The room and facilities were nice enough. My room smelled like greasy bacon when I checked in --a little weird, but no big deal.

Check-in was strange. They ask for a lot of information from you, and you have to initial and sign a lot of paperwork. They admit that if you don't read closely, you will check a box that gives Diamond Resorts the right to freely call you to sell you stuff.

The worst though, was the noise. The walls are paper-thin. I am one who can usually sleep through anything. Hotel noise has never bothered me. But this place was so noisy that is was comical. Late at night I could hear my upstairs neighbors using the bathroom, flipping light switches, dragging furniture, dropping things. I could hear the water running of all units adjacent to mine. You can hear everyone entering and talking in the hallway and the KA-CHUNK of every door closing. It was so loud, I considered sleeping in my car in the parking lot --that's how bad it was.

So, if you want to actually sleep, this is NOT the place for you. If you don't care about sleep, you will probably really enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: Get an upstairs unit.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cowgirl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

We regret to read you were met with lingering food smells in the day and disturbed during the night by noise from the rooms above and adjacent to you on this occasion. We strive to provide the best soundproofing between rooms that we can and assure you that our resort was built according to construction code. Unfortunately, there are times when persistent noise disturbances, such as boisterous vacationers can defeat the best of our efforts. When notified, our front desk and security staff would be more than happy to investigate and address any issues of disturbance or inappropriate behaviors, such as loud noises, because while we want all our guests to enjoy their stays here, we do not want them to do so at the expense of other guests. Additionally, we apologize for any unwelcomed smells you encountered with regards to your room. Your constructive comments will encourage us to do better. We hope to be able to serve you again if you do decide to give us another chance to make a better impression on you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed here as a result of a Diamond Resorts marketing promotion. Room was a studio with kitchenette......very comfortable. Located near Bell Rock on Hwy. 179. Close to good restaurants. Easy trip to I-17 to explore Northern Arizona. Staff was very courteous and helpful, especially Lane, who mans the front desk at night. Took a fabulous tour to Lake Powell and Antelope Canyon with Blue Feather Tours on the last day of our mini-vacation. Pool was cool and refreshing....the view of the red rocks from the pool area was outstanding. We plan on coming back again. We usually stay at the Sedona Summit, but this location is better. Los Betos about half a block south has great carnitas!!!

Room Tip: Ground floor units have an outdoor patio area. 2nd floor units do not.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank orangensaft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

During our stay we witnessed several children break chairs at the pool, jumping on furniture in their rooms, and spilling soda all over the pool deck. YET, the resort charges $100 a week for our small well behaved dog. We went to the Diamond Resorts timeshare presentation and asked for pet friendly resorts in their hundreds of resorts in the system. There was only a handful in the United States.
Our dog is part of our family, well behaved and not destructive like some children are. I understand if a deposit is required at check in and if the dog did no damage, the deposit is returned. But, the timeshare industry will not ease up on their pet policy.
We would have loved to invest in Diamond Resorts points program; sounds like a wonderful investment, but if you welcome us into your timeshare family you must welcome our pooch also.
Therefore we did not invest nor will we stay at another Diamond Resort Property. You can pay for all the repairs these unruly children and their irresponsible parents cause and we'll spend our money at the La Quintas where dogs are welcomed for free. What a shame such a wonderful industry discriminates against responsible people and their pets.

Room Tip: Lower level has a small patio but lots of noise from room above. Resort is about 8-10 miles from uptown and most eateries. Not close to town.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimmy204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for your review and constructive comments. We are pleased to have pet friendly resorts in the U.S. and globally throughout our branded hospitality experience. As we are happy to be a pet welcoming resort here at Bell Rock Inn, we want the resort experience to be as enjoyable for the pets that visit us as it is for their owners. We appreciate you for helping us enforce our pet policy of keeping the resort clean for all guests to enjoy and thank you for your feedback. Although you indicated you mostly like would not return, we hope you reconsider allowing us the opportunity to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews