We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place on every level”
Review of Bell Rock Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bell Rock Inn
Ranked #32 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place on every level”
Reviewed 29 September 2009

This facility was beautiful..rooms very nice, comfortable bed, fireplace, Our room had sliding glass doors that opened up to patio and grass with shade which was a great place to relax in the evenings. View of Bell Rock as well as other mountain ridges was wonderful. Staff was very friendly and kind.
Problem...since address list Sedona our Garmin (GPS) could not locate facililty so we drove right past it to Sedona about 7 miles away...and construction had everything a mess. We called and got directions back and were delighted with the location.
Central to lots of activities and a farmers market on site was handy.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovintraveltoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    212
    102
    42
    29
See reviews for
118
269
27
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolivar, Ohio
Level Contributor
232 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2009

We stayed at Premiere Vacation Clubs because they gave us a great rate if we went to the time share presentation. So I agreed we got two nights for $40 a night in a studio room. The room was clean, spacious & remodeled. The only thing that needed a remodel was the pool which was small and had no atmosphere. It was nice because it was close to Sedona but was far enough away from the hustle and bustle. I wasn't looking forward to the time share program but it turned out it was a great program and we almost bought it. A few tips are right now the road construction is terrible in Sedona so be aware and also you must eat at the Cucina Rustica restaurant right down the road. I would stay here again the room was cozy and clean. The staff weren't real pleasant or helpful but that happens sometimes. They also had free internet which was great for flight check in.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aberfitchgr534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2009

Hotel is actually located in Oak Creek, 8 miles from Sedona. Room was a newly renovated, with king bed, granite countertops, microwave, fridge, dishwasher, and flat screen tv. The room was quiet and the bed was big and comfy. Not sure if all the rooms are renovated, which could be why some other visitors had issues. Bathroom was also very neat and clean. There isn't much to do on the property other than swim in one of the two pools. It was nice though having the pool to ourselves after a long day of sightseeing. Since we were really only on the property to sleep, it was fine. If you want a nice, clean hotel away from the crowds and tourists of Sedona, this is for you.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank muhawk23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
192 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2009

The first thing we noticed when we stepped out of our car were all the bugs everywhere. Now this is expected outside, but we continued to see these giant black bugs inside the hotel. We had a 2 story room and the upstairs bathroom had red ants all over it. The bed was the most uncomfortable bed we've ever slept on and the hotel does not offer wireless internet, only in the lobby. We moved to the Radisson down the street the next day and had an excellent stay. I wouldn't recommend this hotel. It's out of the way of most Sedona attractions and just feels really dirty.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OceanLove3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maricopa, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2009

While Bell Rock Inn is a member of the ILX Resorts network, and a "Premiere Vacation Club" location, we cannot rate it much higher than your average 2-3 star hotel. There is no on-site dining, and the surrounding Village of Oak Creek is not on par with Sedona (10 miles up the road) as far as restaurants go.

However, the room we were given was clean and met our expectations. There was a kitchenette, which we used on the second day. The bed was comfortable (a bit harder than we have at home) and the boys did well on the sofa-bed. The room were in was a bit small for 4 people.

Unfortunately, because of the lack of options on the property, it would not be a good place to spend a week. However, if you were out doing the "tourist thing" and taking the jeep tours, centering your inner "new ager" in the vortexes, or just fishing and golfing, Bell Rock is a good base for that.

We attended for a vacation time share presentation at Los Abrigados, and had a pretty good time. The pools were not as fancy as Los Abrigados, but the kids and wife had fun. In the end, that's what is really important.

Don't expect high-speed internet either. There are two computers in the lobby. Other than that, you are on your own. No Wi-Fi available either.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CopaDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2009

Very clean, the pictures that are for the resort is spot on. We stayed in room 134 studio suite.. same as the picture shown on their website. 345' on or about. Kitchenette-dishwasher,refrigerator,stovetop,dishes..down the hall vending machines and ice machine, pool/jacuzzi..patio with table and two chairs. Coach, table and chairs.Simple but perfect for two persons. Right down the street from Bell Rock and Chapel on the Hill. On hwy 179. The only disadvantage is if you want to be closer in town or closer to the downtown and uptown areas it is about a 10min drive. Sedona is a wonderful place to fish, hike, eat, shop and relax. The Art Mart is fun to expore. All of the IXL resorts are nice.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChiChiP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tucson az
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2009

Our friends and us stayed in a 1 bedroom room and we enjoyed our stay very much. Great location

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ralphtherealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.2 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
5.9 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Sedona Summit Resort
Sedona Summit Resort
#21 of 48 in Sedona
1,688 reviews
0.5 mi away
Desert Quail Inn
Desert Quail Inn
#6 of 48 in Sedona
1,267 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bell Rock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bell Rock Inn

Property: Bell Rock Inn
Address: 6246 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86351-8995
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bell Rock Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bell Rock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bell Rock Hotel Sedona
Bell Rock Sedona
Bell Rock Inn Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing