We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Straight Forward and a Good Value.”
Review of La Petite Sedona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Petite Sedona
Ranked #46 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Clearly this little place has been around for a Very long time. However, it is well maintained and very clean.
We had two rooms. Ours had a large lounging area and a bedroom. The furnishings are very sparse, but functional. The bed was acceptable too. The second room was simply a small bedroom and, I was told, seemed to have strange noises in the night.
Front desk is very outgoing and responsive to needs.
For the price and the location, it is a good buy for a night or two.

Room Tip: Try for a room with a separate bedroom. Think one bedroom suite on a strict budget.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarcusCaveCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaVistaMotel, Owner at La Petite Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

First we want to thank you for your stay with us, we do appreciate your business Thanks for taking the time to write a reveiw also.
Sincerely
Jodi Bredemeier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
There are newer reviews for La Petite Sedona
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2013

La Vista motel is located in Uptown Sedona, basically the best part of Sedona close to shops and restaurants. The views are nice especially from the first floor rooms. Rooms are fairly simple but clean. Our fridge was rather noisy but apart from this tiny detail a good place to stay ...

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronny1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaVistaMotel, Owner at La Petite Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Thank you for staying with us at LaVista Motel in Sedona. We also want to thank you for taking the time to write your thoughts under tripadvisor.
Sincerely,
Jodi Bredemeier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

It's located just at the edge of Sedona. Nice owner, cute place, clean but could have done without the carpet which makes it look somewhat dirty, but it's not...it's really clean. Our room was on the street which was a concern about the noise...It wasn't a big issue as the street is quiet. Also the room walls are quite thin so you can hear noises..It all depends if you are a light sleeper...My sister didn't hear a thing, I did but then again It wasn't a bad experience. If you are travelling through Sedona and need a place for a night or 2 it's not bad. Quite affordable compared to other places but would I think a lower price would have been more appropriate.

Room Tip: If you can choose a room that is not on the street, take it...Haven't seen them but I think it w...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dimitra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaVistaMotel, Owner at La Petite Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Thanks for staying with us at LaVista Motel. We also appreciate you taking your time to let others know about us.
Thanks again,
LaVista Motel
Sedona AZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Springtime in Sedona is absolutely gorgeous-wildflowers are in bloom, the skies are clear, the weather is agreeable...except for my recent visit when a flash snowstorm decided to hit! The consolation prize hidden amidst the rain, snow, sleet and hail was the dramatic view of the red rocks during this storm from my room at La Vista Motel.
Early morning views of the rising sun coming up over the cliff line, evening treats of stargazing-all from room #20 (the best room for sure) and the private deck just outside my door. A good thing to note is that you can hear the traffic whizzing by, but it does calm down a bit later into the evening as Sedona rolls itself into a tight, cozy ball once the sun sets...room #20 has large picture windows that do not open, but a heavy duty screen door with a deadbolt has been installed to compensate. Some of the rooms are small, some are quite large (like #20) and the second floor definitely has better vistas but the motel overall is a good bargain. When I asked for additional blankets and coffee maker-both were given out cheerfully, as well to a fellow guest who was in line for more pillows. Normally, I might pass this place by, as its unassuming frontage is nothing to write a review about, but it is an unsung gem worth investing in. There are no amenities here such a hidden hiking trail, spa services or room service, but the rooms are simple clean and very budget...and the view? Ooo la la-La Vista! Affordably priced, warm, courteous and helpful service from a family owned and run hotelier-this is the spot if the real focus of your trip is to hike, explore the raw beauty of Sedona, Oak Creek Canyon or even daytrip it to Flagstaff...and not spend big bucks on accommodations.

Room Tip: Room #17 and Room #20 are great rooms to stay in-call and reserve these rooms EARLY as they get boo...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lotustar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaVistaMotel, Owner at La Petite Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

First we want to thank you for staying with us, we do appreciate your business. Also thank you for taking time to write a review to let others know of your experience. If you get back to Sedona we hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
Jodi Bredemeier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Spent two nights at La Vista last week. We found the listing on line and called them while enroute and booked a room. We had a room on the upper level just down from the office. I was worried that the noise from the highway, just a short distance away from our room would keep us awake, but traffic died off in the late evening and did not start up until around 8 am. The room was basic but decent. I liked the fact that we had two rooms, one with the bed and one with a small table, sofa, microwave, and small refrigerator. There were some signs of wear and tear but the room was clean. We wanted a room for under $100, which is not easy to find in Sedona. This motel is at the north end of the town, but you can easily walk to several bars and restaurants and there are a number of shops and galleries nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grizz9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaVistaMotel, Owner at La Petite Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

We are happy that our motel fit your needs. We do appreciate your stay with us and hope you stay with us again when you get back to Sedona.
Thanks,
Jodi Bredemeier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Great location, clean rooms and friendly staff! I would recommend this spot to any. The staff new all of the local eating spots and gave great directions to all of the attractions in the area. They steered us to a fabulous restaurant and to the airport for a great overall view of the town.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaVistaMotel, Owner at La Petite Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about our motel. We are glad that we could be of help on your trip to Sedona and hope that you are able to return in the future. Thanks again for staying with us, we do appreciate your business.
Sincerely,
LaVista Motel
Sedona AZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We checked in for an overnight stay at La Vista hotel in Sedona. We got a king-sized room at a short notice with a great view. The room was very comfortable, clean and spacious. No complaints, just a good deal and well within walking distance of uptown Sedona.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LVbopeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaVistaMotel, Owner at La Petite Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our motel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.
Sincerely,
LaVista Motel
Sedona AZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.3 mi away
Star Motel
Star Motel
#33 of 48 in Sedona
231 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
0.2 mi away
Saad Suites
Saad Suites
#27 of 29 in Sedona
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sedona Motel
Sedona Motel
#36 of 48 in Sedona
366 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cedars Resort
Cedars Resort
#45 of 48 in Sedona
231 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apple Orchard Inn
Apple Orchard Inn
#19 of 29 in Sedona
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Petite Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Petite Sedona

Address: 500 N State Route 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336-4212 (Formerly La Vista Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range: £99 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Petite Sedona 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Petite Sedona is a quaint family owned and operated motel in beautiful Uptown Sedona. Also conveniently located within walking distance to many shops, restaurants, and galleries. La Petite Sedona unique and pleasant atmosphere is sure to make your stay in Sedona a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Petite Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Vista Hotel Sedona
La Vista Sedona
La Petite Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing