We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend Get Away” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Slide Rock Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sedona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Slide Rock Lodge
Ranked #17 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Sedona
Chandler, Arizona, United States
1 review
“Weekend Get Away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

Tranquil! Very simple, no frills, away from it all. The views from our patio-breath taking. The owners JoAnn & "Hubby" (sorry name??) are the perfect hosts! Very helpful, & fun! We will deffinatly be back & staying longer than 2 day's. Our room was VERY clean. If you need to disconnect this is the perfect place-our room had a fireplace but no TV-we were sceptical at first but EXTREAMLY greatful in the end! The bed was very comfortable! The private creek access allowed for uninterrupted adventure & peace.

Room Tip: Cabin #1-fireplace, king bed (very comfortable) private patio away from everyone-great views!! No TV...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    13
    2
    2
    13
See reviews for
15
15
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

We been coming here almost every year since the mid 90s. The perfect place for stress relief. Be sure to get a room with a fireplace, the wood provided has the most wonderful smell. You can fish in the creek or hike any number of trails. My favorite is Sterling Pass almost right outside the door, but be prepared for a step ascent over the 2 mile rise. Andy and Joanne are always friendly and very knowledgeable about Sedona and the surrounding area. Whatever your need they're sure to help you out from lighting the grill to making a reservation, recommending a spot to go, you name it. Great place for an outdoor wedding too, complete with gazebo!

Room Tip: Get a fireplace, or one of ten newly renovated suites... The beds put Westin to shame! #1 has it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiddlefoot79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granada, Spain
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

The grounds of this hotel are peaceful and lush. It is a stone throw away from Oak Creek where we hiked (opportunity to fish is also possible if you want to buy a license). It is a couple of minute aways from Slide Rock State Park. One of the many reasons we enjoy this hotel is to disconnect from the technology and fast pace of the city. Our room is clean and neat. Our room had a fireplace with enough wood to build a nice fire each night during our stay. Joanne and Andy, the owers, are very attentive to our needs and recommended restaurants and made reservations for us. They are a wealth of information about Sedona and the canyon. Looking for a nice, quiet, peaceful retreat? The Slide Rock Lodge is the place for you.
Long time satisfied guest

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Butkus360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

This was one of the most unique and peaceful trips I have taken in a long time. The suite I stayed in was newly renovated. There was a cute little kitchenette and a fireplace in my room too! The location is lovely and in the afternoon I took a walk down to the creek where I got to chill by the water. All in all, just paradise! Thank you Joanne and Andy for your hospitality!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

After spending a horrible night in another location in Sedona, we found the Slide Rock Lodge and moved in for the duration of our stay. There were several room styles to choose from and we chose a more simple, modest room. All the rooms we saw were clean and neat and we were pleased that our room was also clean and rustic. The bathroom, while small, was totally functional and clean. We could tell that updates had been done to the bathroom. Our bed was also comfortable. The Lodge is also nicely nestled at the base of a gorgeous mountain setting.

The owners were very nice to us and if I ever come back to Sedona, I would certainly stay at the Slide Rock Lodge again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ladychow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williams, AZ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

Spartan is one thing, but not even soap provided! Room was unimaginative and dismal. Substandard see-through curtains. Room is in definite need of upgrade!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reston va
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

dont understand the positive reviews about the slide rock inn, I got there at midnight and entered room #4, the carpet was filthy and the bed was even worse, I awoke at 6 am and waited till 8 to drop my keys off and proceeded to get the hell out of there. I know its rustic but come on this place hasn't been upgraded since the early 70's - stay away !

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank ducatination
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.7 mi away
Oak Creek Terrace Resort
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
5.8 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
1.6 mi away
Orchard Canyon on Oak Creek
4.8 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Slide Rock Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slide Rock Lodge

Property: Slide Rock Lodge
Address: 6401 North Highway 89 A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Slide Rock Hotel Sedona
Slide Rock Lodge Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing