We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most Cozy B&B With Priceless Views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hanover, PA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Most Cozy B&B With Priceless Views”
Reviewed 11 October 2011

I could not think of a better place to stay with my family for my 50th birthday than the Cozy Cactus. Mark and Carrie welcomed us after a long journey from PA as though we were family. Our rooms were not museum quality, but down right homey, spacious, and comfortable. The amenities far surpassed my expectations. The environment, delicious breakfasts, and hospitality were exceptional! My birthday was certainly a momentous and memorable occasion. I have been coming to Sedona twice yearly, and now I have no doubt where I will stay. Kudos to Mark and Carrie! Thank you. Dr. Paul Thomas

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weluvsedona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CozySedona, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 March 2015
This is a WAY-WAY-WAY-WAY-WAY PAST DUE BIG THANK YOU for taking the time to share your “cozy experience” with potential future “Cozies”. We are having an amazing year, and as it is just the two of us, it seems that there are just not enough hours in the day to do everything we want…like write personal responses. However, we wanted to say thank you and we know that you know that even if this is a “generic” thank you, we know that you know it comes from the heart and we can’t wait for your return. Hugs, Hugs, and yes Tequila toe kisses. Carrie, Mark and woof – Tequila our rescue Goddess -she can't wait to meet you, she has Margaritas' spirit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    753
    20
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
120
507
27
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
401 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

There were four of us, two couples, we got the suite at the end. Great set up, like your own little apartment. Very comfortable beds, decent bathroom. Outside patio is fantastic! Views of Bell Mountain, lots of bird activity! Breakfast was superb! Love the orange scones and muffins, plenty of food to start the day. Mark and Carrie really seem to love what they are doing and it shows. One sitting at 8:30 was OK, great way to visit with other guests. You are a short ways out of Sedona but no big deal as you're going to be off driving to the days adventures anyway. Great value here in Sedona!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RKAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CozySedona, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 March 2015
This is a WAY-WAY-WAY-WAY-WAY PAST DUE BIG THANK YOU for taking the time to share your “cozy experience” with potential future “Cozies”. We are having an amazing year, and as it is just the two of us, it seems that there are just not enough hours in the day to do everything we want…like write personal responses. However, we wanted to say thank you and we know that you know that even if this is a “generic” thank you, we know that you know it comes from the heart and we can’t wait for your return. Hugs, Hugs, and yes Tequila toe kisses. Carrie, Mark and woof – Tequila our rescue Goddess -she can't wait to meet you, she has Margaritas' spirit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Wow, thank you Mark, Carrie and the welcoming committee - Margarita Rox (dog) for such a memorable stay. Not only was the view from the patio spectacular but to be sitting having breakfast (all home made with the best muffiins ever) and having all manner of bird life flitting around especially the humming birds was a wonderful treat. The Cozy Cactus is so well situated with walks from the patio leading out to Bell Rock. If you are looking for something different to yet another boring hotel please visit the Cozy Cactus because I can guarantee that you will love it. Thank you again Dani & Mike from England.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dani638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CozySedona, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 March 2015
This is a WAY-WAY-WAY-WAY-WAY PAST DUE BIG THANK YOU for taking the time to share your “cozy experience” with potential future “Cozies”. We are having an amazing year, and as it is just the two of us, it seems that there are just not enough hours in the day to do everything we want…like write personal responses. However, we wanted to say thank you and we know that you know that even if this is a “generic” thank you, we know that you know it comes from the heart and we can’t wait for your return. Hugs, Hugs, and yes Tequila toe kisses. Carrie, Mark and woof – Tequila our rescue Goddess -she can't wait to meet you, she has Margaritas' spirit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
114 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

This is a bed and breakfast experience that truly meets expectations. The hosts Mark and Carrie are helpful and genuine. They provide a great deal of attention to all details and operate the establishment as a business. The rooms are clean, large and warmly decorated. The view from the patio is spectacular ....truly spectacular. The pictures are real! The trails are right off the patio and the stars at night are amazing. Having a wonderful breakfast on the patio was a trip highlight. We stayed 3 nights and would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: We stayed in a "front room" with no view directly from our room. We just had to walk arou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indiesblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CozySedona, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 March 2015
This is a WAY-WAY-WAY-WAY-WAY PAST DUE BIG THANK YOU for taking the time to share your “cozy experience” with potential future “Cozies”. We are having an amazing year, and as it is just the two of us, it seems that there are just not enough hours in the day to do everything we want…like write personal responses. However, we wanted to say thank you and we know that you know that even if this is a “generic” thank you, we know that you know it comes from the heart and we can’t wait for your return. Hugs, Hugs, and yes Tequila toe kisses. Carrie, Mark and woof – Tequila our rescue Goddess -she can't wait to meet you, she has Margaritas' spirit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Our all too short stay at the Cosy Cactus was at the beginning of September. We booked Cosy Cactus as the second stop on our three and a half week tour based around the Grand Canyon and Monument Valley. We can only say that the two nights we stayed were not enough! We chose Cosy Cactus mainly from the Trip Advisor reviews - all of which were accurate. Our room was lovely and comfortable. Carrie and Mark are wonderful, welcoming, natural hosts - great company. We took a balloon flight on our first morning there expecting to miss our breakfast, but Carrie just said that we could have breakfast when we returned which was wonderful - Mark's muffins are, indeed, delicious. The view at breakfast was amazing. The humming birds a delight to watch. We had a delicious meal at the Cucina Rustica restaurant down the road on our second evening, sat out on the patio. We have stayed at many B&Bs in the USA and this was one of the top ones. Well done Carrie and Mark, it was a joy to share your home.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a view of Bell Rock, but you get the full vista at Breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CozySedona, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 March 2015
This is a WAY-WAY-WAY-WAY-WAY PAST DUE BIG THANK YOU for taking the time to share your “cozy experience” with potential future “Cozies”. We are having an amazing year, and as it is just the two of us, it seems that there are just not enough hours in the day to do everything we want…like write personal responses. However, we wanted to say thank you and we know that you know that even if this is a “generic” thank you, we know that you know it comes from the heart and we can’t wait for your return. Hugs, Hugs, and yes Tequila toe kisses. Carrie, Mark and woof – Tequila our rescue Goddess -she can't wait to meet you, she has Margaritas' spirit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2011

My fiance' and i went to Sedona to elope. our stay at the Cozy Cactus was just perfect; Mark and Carrie were so accomodating and the atmosphere was so relaxing and comfortable. we looked forward to breakfast on the patio each morning for the wonderful food and conversation. anything we needed, they provided. the food was amazing and yes, Mark really is the muffin czar! And I can't say enough good things about Carrie's entrees; the huevos rancheros were amazing; thanks Carrie! we will definitely be staying at the Cozy Cactus if we're in Sedona again. overall a great experience, would highly recommend for couples looking for a relaxing B&B with great food and great people. Michael & Angela

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CozySedona, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 March 2015
This is a WAY-WAY-WAY-WAY-WAY PAST DUE BIG THANK YOU for taking the time to share your “cozy experience” with potential future “Cozies”. We are having an amazing year, and as it is just the two of us, it seems that there are just not enough hours in the day to do everything we want…like write personal responses. However, we wanted to say thank you and we know that you know that even if this is a “generic” thank you, we know that you know it comes from the heart and we can’t wait for your return. Hugs, Hugs, and yes Tequila toe kisses. Carrie, Mark and woof – Tequila our rescue Goddess -she can't wait to meet you, she has Margaritas' spirit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We stayed here for five nights at the end of September and loved it. We arrived in Sedona and the Cozy Cactus at night. It was dark and we were tired after a day of driving. We woke up the next morning and looked out the window to the views from our suite - it's the one time the word "gobsmacked" seemed appropriate. The B and B borders a park with spectacular views and easy access to hiking from your backyard.
The Cozy Cactus has all the good things of a high-end hotel, with none of the pretense. Beds and bedding are luxurious and comfortable. We stayed in a one-bedroom, and had a nicely stocked kitchen (no stove, but a barbeque outside), lots of books, comfortable seating outside and great attention to detail by hosts Carrie and Mark. (i.e. we ate all the M and M's out of a jar of snacks Carrie and Mark had left. The next day, the jar was filled with M and M's. They noticed they were our favourites.)
The breakfasts are delicious. Homemade muffins, juice, fresh fruit, a different hot dish each of our five mornings, lots of fresh coffee, all served on the patio with a view of the red rocks behind. Early continental breakfasts are available if you have an early hike or plan. We did that one morning and when we came home later that day, found the homemade scones and honey butter we had missed that morning on our counter.
Topping it all off is Margi, a lovely black mutt (black, mix-size, likely a mix of lab, Newfoundland and a few other things) who greets every newcomer. It's a B and B for dog people - relaxed, comfortable but yet you still get your own space. Highly recommend.
Kim, Victoria, B.C.
p.s. Also great birdwatching. Never seen as many hummingbirds in one spot.

Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank KimFromVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rubyrock, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 September 2011
Thank you guys! In a perfect World we would respond to each and every one of our guests’ reviews……but we don’t (not enough hours in the day)…..however, we do read each and every one of them and we do so appreciate you all for sharing your experiences with “hopefully” future guests. We just want to say, with all of our Hearts, (Carrie, Mark and Margarita Rox) THANK YOU, so very, very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.5 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
5.5 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
5.5 mi away
Amara Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast

Property: Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast
Address: 80 Canyon Circle Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351-8673
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're Unique and so is the Cozy Cactus Fun and Casual Great food and Great views King Beds Amazing Guests (from around the World) All Private Keyed Outside Entrances Hiking and Biking off the patio Bell Rock is your Backyard Tequila is the 4-legged hostess (rescue puppy) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cozy Cactus Hotel Sedona
Cozy Cactus b&b
Cozy Cactus Bed And Breakfast Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing