We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice in Sedona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2013

My wife and I stayed 4 nights at the Cozy Cactus B&B in late November. We stayed in the Desert Rendezvous Room. The B&B is located a 10 minute drive south of the city of Sedona in the village of Oak Creek. Initially we wondered whether staying out of the town itself would be a problem, however we quickly realized that the location wouldn't be an issue because pretty much everywhere in Sedona requires a drive (it's not a town that lends itself to walking to restaurants or shops very easily). Add to that the fact that some of the best scenery and trails are located literally out the back door of the B&B and any concerns we might have had about the location were quickly dispelled.
Our hosts, Mark and Carrie assisted by Caroline, were delightful and immediately made us feel welcome. They really want guests to enjoy their stay and go out of their way to make sure that everyone is having a good time. As many comments about the B&B attest, the breakfasts are fantastic. Mark serves up a different flavor muffin each morning to start, this is then usually followed by a fruit plate and then a warm entree (e.g. quiche). By the end of breakfast we were usually so full we needed to get in a hike right away to walk it off.
The Desert Rendezvous room is located on the front of the house, and while the room doesn't offer a view of the red rocks it does have a nice little patio area that is fairly private. Given the time of the year we visited and that for the vast majority of the time that we were in our room it was dark outside, the lack of view wasn't an issue for us. The room, although not large, is nicely stocked with guide books, fridge, wine glasses, etc. Additional provisions are available in the main part of the house.
For those who want to do some hiking the location is great due to the B&B's proximity to the Bell Rock trail. We also really enjoyed one of the lesser known trails located just outside the B&B's back door: the Made in the Shade trail. For those who want to do a little shopping while in town we'd recommend the amazing Son Silver West on route 179 about 5 miles north of the B&B and about 3 miles south of Sedona.
Overall a great stay in a spectacular location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Westby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CozySedona, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2015

This is a WAY PAST DUE BIG THANK YOU for taking the time to share your “cozy experience” with potential future “Cozies”. We are having an amazing year, and as it is just the two of us, it seems that there are just not enough hours in the day to do everything we want…like write personal responses. However, we wanted to say thank you and we know that you know that even if this is a “generic” thank you, we know that you know it comes from the heart and we can’t wait for your return. Hugs, Hugs, and yes Tequila toe kisses. Carrie, Mark and woof – Tequila our rescue Goddess!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (807)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 808 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2013

My husband and I just returned from our wonderful 7 night stay at the Cozy Cactus. We have stayed in B&B's all over the world and this was one of the best experiences we have ever had. They have ample parking and private entrances for all of the rooms which is really nice. We were greeted by Mark who showed us our room, the common areas and where all of the items were located that we could use during our stay (coolers, walking sticks, "beach" towels, ice, menu's, brochures etc.) They even provided us with a Red Rock Pass that you need to display in your car in order to park in Sedona and enjoy the sites/hiking trails. We stayed in the Bloomin' Cactus Room. It has a very comfortable king sized bed and double vanity in the bathroom with large shower and plenty of hot water. I also appreciated the very thick luxurious Vera Wang towels so much that I want to buy some for my own home. Although not an overly large room, it was perfect for us. It had a large armoire to hang clothes, full chest of drawers and a large overstuffed chair that can easily fit two people. It also had 2 luggage racks which is extremely helpful, as well as a coat hook. It has a small dining table with views of Bell Rock. There is also a corner nook that has a TV, small refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker as well as a cabinet with dishes, glassware and silverware. In addition to the various snacks and bottled water provided they had supplies to make yourself a cup of coffee or tea. I really appreciated entering the room and finding a Sedona Travel Guide, Sedona Hiking Guide, and a flashlight on the table. The windows that overlook Bell Rock have top down/bottom up shades so you can get the view and still have privacy. The entry door also has a blind as well as a drape that you can hang over the door to block out the light which makes the room nice and dark for sleeping. We found the room was very quiet and cozy. You also have a thermostat in the room and a full WiFi signal. If you like a lot of extra space they have 3 large beautiful suites. There is something for everyone. I should also mention the breakfasts are large and delicious with seconds available although not needed! We stayed for seven nights and had a different entrée and muffin each day as well as a serving of fresh fruit.

The common space in the backyard has ample seating as well as a lovely gas fire pit that you can light in the evening. There are also hiking trails that can be accessed directly from the back of the property. At night we walked about 50 yards from the property up the trail for incredible star gazing. Sedona is applying to the International Dark Sky Association for the official designation. If you are interested in star gazing, Sedona is fantastic.

There seem to be many luxurious places to stay in Sedona but I doubt many offer the personal service, numerous "extras" and reasonable price that you find at the Cozy Cactus. Sometimes when you get home after vacation, you feel like you need a vacation. Not so after my stay here. Everything was stress free because I had everything I needed to enjoy Sedona and I have returned home completely relaxed. Thank you Mark and Carrie!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank figlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CozySedona, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2015

This is a WAY PAST DUE BIG THANK YOU for taking the time to share your “cozy experience” with potential future “Cozies”. We are having an amazing year, and as it is just the two of us, it seems that there are just not enough hours in the day to do everything we want…like write personal responses. However, we wanted to say thank you and we know that you know that even if this is a “generic” thank you, we know that you know it comes from the heart and we can’t wait for your return. Hugs, Hugs, and yes Tequila toe kisses. Carrie, Mark and woof – Tequila our rescue Goddess!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

My husband and I spent 3 wonderful nights at the Cozy Cactus in the Village of Oak Creek in late October. We certainly would have enjoyed a longer stay, but Sedona was just the first stop of many on our AZ road trip.

We chose the Desert Rendezvous room, which does not have red rock views, but we had our own private patio and easy access to the back patio area which overlooks Bell Rock. Our room was the cheapest available, and with only two people, it was entirely sufficient. We had a very comfy king bed along with a love seat, fridge and microwave.

Mark and Carrie were the consummate hosts, preparing wonderful breakfasts each morning (except take-out Tuesday when other options are available), providing restaurant and activity advice, etc. They have many books and other literature available (menus, brochures) to help plan your day. There are walking sticks, coolers, snacks provided in the room, bottled water in the fridge, and many other little things to make you feel like you're at home...but they get to do all the cleaning and cooking!!!

Even though the location is away from all the hubbub of Uptown and West Sedona, that is one of the reasons we picked it. We are used to driving 15 to 20 minutes to get to many places in the Atlanta area, so for us it wasn't an issue at all.

Would we stay at Cozy Cactus again if we return to Sedona? Absolutely!!! My only regrets are that I missed getting a glimpse of the javelinas that show up at night behind the B&B and the morning we got up early to see the sunrise the weather didn't cooperate!

Room Tip: Don't sweat it...they are all great. Pick the one that fits your budget and the number of peopl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb15July
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CozySedona, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2015

This is a WAY PAST DUE BIG THANK YOU for taking the time to share your “cozy experience” with potential future “Cozies”. We are having an amazing year, and as it is just the two of us, it seems that there are just not enough hours in the day to do everything we want…like write personal responses. However, we wanted to say thank you and we know that you know that even if this is a “generic” thank you, we know that you know it comes from the heart and we can’t wait for your return. Hugs, Hugs, and yes Tequila toe kisses. Carrie, Mark and woof – Tequila our rescue Goddess!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We travel 3 times a year for vacations. This is the best accommodations we have stayed in. The continental breakfast is 5 star. You leave your back door and walk into a national forrest . Central location is unmatchable. View is best the southwest has to offer. Hosts Mark & Carrie and staff are exceptional in kindness and information. Rooms are spacious, spotless, southwest decor. When in Sedona this is the only place we will stay in. Friends recommended the Cozy Cactus to us. Talking to other guests they received recommendations to stay at the Cozy Cactus from their friends.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CozySedona, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2015

This is a WAY PAST DUE BIG THANK YOU for taking the time to share your “cozy experience” with potential future “Cozies”. We are having an amazing year, and as it is just the two of us, it seems that there are just not enough hours in the day to do everything we want…like write personal responses. However, we wanted to say thank you and we know that you know that even if this is a “generic” thank you, we know that you know it comes from the heart and we can’t wait for your return. Hugs, Hugs, and yes Tequila toe kisses. Carrie, Mark and woof – Tequila our rescue Goddess!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My husband and I just returned. The hosts Mark and Carrie were great. Helpful as to what to do in Sedona. It is a warm and friendly B and B. The breakfasts were delicious very accomodating to a variety of food needs. The rooms were nice and spacious. It is a great home away from home.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EBB8905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CozySedona, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2015

This is a WAY PAST DUE BIG THANK YOU for taking the time to share your “cozy experience” with potential future “Cozies”. We are having an amazing year, and as it is just the two of us, it seems that there are just not enough hours in the day to do everything we want…like write personal responses. However, we wanted to say thank you and we know that you know that even if this is a “generic” thank you, we know that you know it comes from the heart and we can’t wait for your return. Hugs, Hugs, and yes Tequila toe kisses. Carrie, Mark and woof – Tequila our rescue Goddess!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Pictures can't describe the natural beauty of the red rocks of Sedona Arizona. Pictures also cannot describe the wonderful B&B- Cozy Cactus. The rooms/suites are decorated in beautiful southwestern décor. The innkeepers work hard to provide a wonderful experience for all of the guests. Hospitality is great. The breakfasts were excellent. Highly recommend this wonderful property.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cowgirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CozySedona, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2015

This is a WAY PAST DUE BIG THANK YOU for taking the time to share your “cozy experience” with potential future “Cozies”. We are having an amazing year, and as it is just the two of us, it seems that there are just not enough hours in the day to do everything we want…like write personal responses. However, we wanted to say thank you and we know that you know that even if this is a “generic” thank you, we know that you know it comes from the heart and we can’t wait for your return. Hugs, Hugs, and yes Tequila toe kisses. Carrie, Mark and woof – Tequila our rescue Goddess!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My husband and I just returned from an anniversary getaway at the Cozy Cactus. The hosts Mark & Carrie were so kind and available to us, giving great advice about things to see in Sedona. I was amazed by just how relaxed we felt the entire time we were there. The inn is beautiful, spacious and affords more privacy than a typical bed and breakfast. We stayed in the Bloomin' Cactus room, which offered plenty of room, a private bathroom with double sinks, and a separate entrance that opened onto a patio with a gorgeous view of Bell Rock. We particularly enjoyed watching the sunset -- and then the stars -- from the patio, warmed by a fire. Breakfasts were delicious, and the rooms are stocked with thoughtful snacks -- popcorn, a snack mix, bottled water. We hope to return again soon. I highly recommend the Cozy Cactus.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KB30319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CozySedona, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2015

This is a WAY PAST DUE BIG THANK YOU for taking the time to share your “cozy experience” with potential future “Cozies”. We are having an amazing year, and as it is just the two of us, it seems that there are just not enough hours in the day to do everything we want…like write personal responses. However, we wanted to say thank you and we know that you know that even if this is a “generic” thank you, we know that you know it comes from the heart and we can’t wait for your return. Hugs, Hugs, and yes Tequila toe kisses. Carrie, Mark and woof – Tequila our rescue Goddess!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
5.8 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
952 reviews
5.5 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
4.8 mi away
The Inn Above Oak Creek
5.5 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast

Address: 80 Canyon Circle Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351-8673
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range: £139 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're Unique and so is the Cozy Cactus Fun and Casual Great food and Great views King Beds Amazing Guests (from around the World) All Private Keyed Outside Entrances Hiking and Biking off the patio Bell Rock is your Backyard Tequila is the 4-legged hostess (rescue puppy) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cozy Cactus Hotel Sedona
Cozy Cactus b&b
Cozy Cactus Bed And Breakfast Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing