We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good breakfasts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good breakfasts”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed here for two nights in the Bloomin' Cactus room and enjoyed it very much. The 3 course breakfasts are wonderful. The one day it was waffles and sausage and the other day it was SW cuisine. It was not far to drive into Sedona. The owners are very helpful and have lots of local books on hiking, food, etc.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and had a very comfortable king bed and nice shower stall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank read1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CozySedona, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 March 2015
This is a WAY PAST DUE BIG THANK YOU for taking the time to share your “cozy experience” with potential future “Cozies”. We are having an amazing year, and as it is just the two of us, it seems that there are just not enough hours in the day to do everything we want…like write personal responses. However, we wanted to say thank you and we know that you know that even if this is a “generic” thank you, we know that you know it comes from the heart and we can’t wait for your return. Hugs, Hugs, and yes Tequila toe kisses. Carrie, Mark and woof – Tequila our rescue Goddess!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    767
    20
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
121
518
28
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My husband and I found the Cozy Cactus via tripadvisor. We had the pleasure of meeting Mark and Carrie (the hosts) who went out of their way to make sure WE were taken care of and comfortable in every way! They both have such a relaxed and fun spirit, it would be hard NOT to be in a good mood when you stay here !!

When we first arrived Mark showed us around the house and their beautiful garden and tranquil backyard with the beginning of hiking trails. The backyard contains the most beautiful view of the red rocks you can image..(the pictures on-line don't do it justice). Inside, he has a big basket of menus from local recommended restaurants and he had a nice display of information regarding tours and sites in the area. He then showed us to our room...what a treat.

We stayed in the Vortex Vista room. The king-sized bed was very comfortable, the shower was fabulously oversized and well thought out, the room was recently renovated, so, bottomline, it was a brand-new room with lovely furniture and décor and of course the view...well, that was AMAZING from our balcony....

Our breakfast was OUTSTANDING !! It was a full breakfast. We had our choice of wonderful homemade juices, then fabulous fresh fruit, then delicious homemade quiche and hash browned potatoes. The food was amazing and the portions generous.

We also met some wonderful people at breakfast, many of them had stayed at the Cozy Cactus before. A lovely family was staying in one of their suites. Now my husband and I want to bring our two teenagers with us next time and stay in one of their Suites to share the experience with them.

The Cozy Cactus was a fun, relaxed, convenient place to stay while visiting Sedona...we look forward to our return visit !

Abby and Brett, Vienna, VA

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abby O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CozySedona, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 March 2015
This is a WAY PAST DUE BIG THANK YOU for taking the time to share your “cozy experience” with potential future “Cozies”. We are having an amazing year, and as it is just the two of us, it seems that there are just not enough hours in the day to do everything we want…like write personal responses. However, we wanted to say thank you and we know that you know that even if this is a “generic” thank you, we know that you know it comes from the heart and we can’t wait for your return. Hugs, Hugs, and yes Tequila toe kisses. Carrie, Mark and woof – Tequila our rescue Goddess!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

We found the Cozy Cactus through the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor and were nit disappointed! Living in the Phoenix area, my husband and I have stayed in Sedona several times. And now we have found our lodging of choice! We stayed for two night in the Desert Rendevous, which was perfect for the two of us. Mark and Carrie were outstanding hosts, and the reviews you read about how great the food is are all true! The location can't be beat.....spectacular views, hiking out the back door, and just a few minutes away from Old Town (and the outlets about a minute away!). We met some great people that were other guests during our stay, and it was so nice talking with Mark and Carrie. The room was very welcoming, clean, comfortable, and had everything we needed (and some bonus snacks :) We had a delightful weekend, and will definitely return...thank you!

Kim and Shawn, Goodyear, AZ

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kim1751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CozySedona, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 March 2015
This is a WAY PAST DUE BIG THANK YOU for taking the time to share your “cozy experience” with potential future “Cozies”. We are having an amazing year, and as it is just the two of us, it seems that there are just not enough hours in the day to do everything we want…like write personal responses. However, we wanted to say thank you and we know that you know that even if this is a “generic” thank you, we know that you know it comes from the heart and we can’t wait for your return. Hugs, Hugs, and yes Tequila toe kisses. Carrie, Mark and woof – Tequila our rescue Goddess!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The Cozy Cactus is the perfect combination of amazing location, fabulous breakfast, warm hosts, and lovely property. Sitting on the back patio you look right up to Bell Rock and Castle Rock. Literally backed up to National Forest you can hike right out the back door. Hanging by the fire pit at night you are both in nature and the cozy comfort of home.
The Cozy Cactus gets my highest recommendation, I will be back!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CozySedona, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 March 2015
This is a WAY PAST DUE BIG THANK YOU for taking the time to share your “cozy experience” with potential future “Cozies”. We are having an amazing year, and as it is just the two of us, it seems that there are just not enough hours in the day to do everything we want…like write personal responses. However, we wanted to say thank you and we know that you know that even if this is a “generic” thank you, we know that you know it comes from the heart and we can’t wait for your return. Hugs, Hugs, and yes Tequila toe kisses. Carrie, Mark and woof – Tequila our rescue Goddess!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Several of the reviews mention the view; They are correct; it is splendid. But what the reviewers fail to mention is that many of the facilities in Sedona have similarly impressive views. After all, outside your room is Sedona --beautiful red rocks in every direction.

This particular facility is pleasant and clean. However, I have stayed in multiple hotels and B & B's in this area, and the facilities here are average at best.

I do want to put my views in perspective. The owners are very social. The man is especially loud and insistent on telling jokes that a few people would find funny, but others seemed to simply tolerate. The woman owner is very helpful, but also intrusive. I think that some visitors would enjoy these owners, especially those who are seeking a companion and not just a proprietor.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CozyInnKeeper, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Mystery solved regarding this guest, as we didn't have anyone stay with us from Vegas in April of 2013. He actually stayed in May of 2012 during our remodel and new construction. What this reviewer has failed to mention, (funny or maybe not, as he and his wife have authored books on law and ethics) is that the B&B has gone through a major (night and day) transformation since their stay in 2012. Based on over 350 five-star reviews our guests really do believe the B&B and views and trails out the back to Bell Rock (and us - Mark and Carrie "the man and woman") are special; and note that hundreds of guests thought so even before the renovations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millen, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2013

When planning our 25th anniversary trip to Sedona and Grand Canyon, I was quickly overwhelmed with the lodging choices in Sedona. I wanted a romantic, not so typical hotel/motel room with great views in a quiet, relaxing area...after much research I settled on the Cozy Cactus. I booked the Vortex Vista room and it was all I hoped for and more. Mark and Carrie have done a superb job of making CC "cozy" and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, our room was great with spectacular views. The patio was welcoming and relaxing. We hiked right out of the back gate. I was a little concerned that we would be several miles outside of Sedona, but that really turned out to be a plus. We explored Sedona a little, but were anxious to get back to the Cozy Cactus every day...all we wanted to do was right there. Mark and Carrie are very hospitable and gracious hosts. They made our stay extra special along with new friends we made there. Thank you Mark and Carrie.

Tim and Kellie from Georgia

Room Tip: Vortex Vista was great, but I don't think there is a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kmfields165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CozySedona, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 March 2015
This is a WAY PAST DUE BIG THANK YOU for taking the time to share your “cozy experience” with potential future “Cozies”. We are having an amazing year, and as it is just the two of us, it seems that there are just not enough hours in the day to do everything we want…like write personal responses. However, we wanted to say thank you and we know that you know that even if this is a “generic” thank you, we know that you know it comes from the heart and we can’t wait for your return. Hugs, Hugs, and yes Tequila toe kisses. Carrie, Mark and woof – Tequila our rescue Goddess!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

If you want to wake up to spectacular views of the Red Rocks, Cozy Cactus is the place for you. My husband and I stayed there recently (December 2013) for four nights. We arrived on the first night after dark, so we didn't see the wonderland into which we were driving. When we woke up the next morning, the Red Rocks of Sedona were so close that it looked like you could reach out the window and touch Bell Rock! There had been a light snow overnight (apparently pretty rare in Sedona), so the Red Rocks were dusted with white. It was spectacular!

We had a lovely one-bedroom suite with a kitchenette, living room, and fireplace. It was warm, welcoming, and very comfortable. The king-sized bed was wonderful (and we are very picky about our bed)! Breakfast and coffee were served in the common dining room, which looks out over Bell Rock, Courthouse Rock and Castle Rock. As we sat having breakfast the first morning, we were visited by a beautiful coyote, just outside of the backyard fence line. I guess he smelled the amazing breakfast and thought he'd come check it out! More likely he was drawn in by the beautiful array of birds just outside the windows. For our after-breakfast hike, we just had to step through the backyard gate and we were on the well-marked trails that circulate among the Red Rocks throughout Sedona.

While the Cozy Cactus and the location are spectacular, the real treasures at this B&B are the owners, Mark and Carrie. Both are gracious, warm people with a real focus on customer service. Mark is the guest-proclaimed "muffin czar", with a new taste combination each morning. Meanwhile, Carrie creates beautiful and hearty breakfasts to keep you full and warm on the trails to come.

If you are anywhere near Sedona, it would be well worth it to spend some time at the Cozy Cactus!

Room Tip: The Cowboy Suite is lovely and large. The Vortex Vista (upstairs) is smaller but does have a privat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABAllen2264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CozyInnKeeper, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Hey you two - Thank you (and all of our guests that write reviews) ....of course what you forgot to mention was the amazing picture of "Casper" (as we have named him, you know why) that Roy took. Happy Holidays....Carrie and the Czar!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.8 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
926 reviews
5.5 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
4.8 mi away
The Inn Above Oak Creek
5.5 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast

Property: Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast
Address: 80 Canyon Circle Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351-8673
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're Unique and so is the Cozy Cactus Fun and Casual Great food and Great views King Beds Amazing Guests (from around the World) All Private Keyed Outside Entrances Hiking and Biking off the patio Bell Rock is your Backyard Tequila is the 4-legged hostess (rescue puppy) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cozy Cactus b&b
Cozy Cactus Hotel Sedona
Cozy Cactus Bed And Breakfast Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing