We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place to Stay...wished we would could have stayed longer!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2010

I loved our 2 night stay at the Cozy Cactus, warm and welcoming hosts--including Margi the dog. Clean rooms (and bathrooms), nicely decorated, comfortable bed, full breakfast-served! I liked the extra touch of all the amenities by the fridge(cookies, tea, coffee, microwave popcorn) We stayed in the Sedona sky room- which didn't have a view, but we were fine with that since we spent all our time out hiking and exploring the area -plus it was cheaper. Breakfast/living area had a wonderful view of the 'rocks'. I especially enjoyed how friendly and knowledgeable the owners were.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loves2Travel&Bargain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CozyInnKeeper, Guest Relations Manager at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

We know it's a little late in coming, but we wanted to let you know we appreciated all the nice comments... There are lots of great changes and one a little sad. There is a new look about the property, some new room configurations, updated outside, more patio space and hiking trails. We lost our Margi, but eventually Teguilla came our way and will still welcome you with a wag of her white tail! Breakfast is always an important part of the Cozy Cactus experience with some new recipes being created (Apple Ginger muffins).

Anytime you are in the area, we would love to see you,

Mark, Carrie and your friends at the Cozy Cactus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (845)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

736 - 742 of 845 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2010

Stayed 2 nights at this very friendly B&B.The rooms were great. HUGE bed with pillow top mattress.........sleeped a treat. Breakfast was delicious and owners did everything to ensure that our stay was as great as possible. The patio overlooks the beautiful red rock scenery of Sedona and local amenities were all on our doorstep. 'Red Rock' pass complimentary as part of our stay. Great base to explore Sedona, we only wished we could have had longer here.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onwhitehorses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CozyInnKeeper, Guest Relations Manager at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

We know you have seen many beautiful places and we very much appreciated you taking time to let us know you enjoyed our little corner of the world. Mark and Carrie are still opening their doors to welcome people and fix them a great breakfast!

When you you get back this way, please stop in,

Your friends at the Cozy Cactus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2010

This is the fifth time we have visited Sedona in the past several years. On all occasions, we have stayed at the Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast. It's hard to know where to begin with the superlatives, so, in no particular order:
The owners, Mark and Carrie Peterson, are awesome - warm, friendly, welcoming, always helpful, full of knowledge and good advice about the area. Their dog, Margi, is always part of the welcoming committee. There are always interesting people staying at the Cozy Cactus and Mark and Carrie are very good at making us feel comfortable with one another.
The breakfasts are, in a word, awesome! For hikers like us, they sustain us through most of the day. Then we can go to one of the superb restaurants in the area.
The location takes your breath away - this B & B abuts national forest land and has unobstructed views of Castle Rock, Bell Rock, and Courthouse Butte.
The rooms are spacious, each one decorated tastefully and uniquely, each with a private bath, extremely comfortable beds, beautifully maintained.
Sedona red rock country is beautiful beyond description.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpnewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CozyInnKeeper, Guest Relations Manager at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

We know it's a little late in coming, but we wanted to let you know we appreciated all the nice comments... There are lots of great changes and one a little sad. There is a new look about the property, some new room configurations, updated outside, more patio space and hiking trails. We lost our Margi, but eventually Teguilla came our way and will still welcome you with a wag of her white tail! Breakfast is always an important part of the Cozy Cactus experience with some new recipes being created (Apple Ginger muffins).

Anytime you are in the area, we would love to see you,

Mark, Carrie and your friends at the Cozy Cactus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2010

Cozy Cactus turned out to be one of the best B&Bs my husband and I have stayed at....and we've stayed at many! The location is great because it is away from the main Uptown Sedona hub-bub - and the comfy beds made sleeping in a dream. We were pleased that everyone sits down at one time for breakfast - so much nicer than just arriving to eat when others are getting up from table...really a nice way to go. Mark and Carrie serve amazing breakfasts....each of the 5 days we stayed we were wowed by Mark's muffins, the fresh fruit, as well as Carrie's main entree!! But most of all we enjoyed the friendliness of Mark and Carrie (and doggy Margi too!) and their helpful tips on places to visit, hike, and eat! Cozy Cactus is where we will stay next time we visit beautiful Sedona.

Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank SarahShea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CozyInnKeeper, Guest Relations Manager at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

So happy that we made two seasoned B&B vacationers feel at home. You are right, Sedona is getting pretty busy and it is nice to stay in a calmer place. There have been a few changes to the property with a new look outside, some new room configurations, larger patio area and more hiking paths. We also lost Margi, but Teguilla is now here to say "hi" by wagging her tail. She also likes hanging around the breakfast table with everyone...

Please come by anytime. We'll look forward to it,

Mark, Carrie and your friends at the Cozy Cactus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2010

I spent 5 nights at the Cozy Cactus recently and it was excellence in every respect . The location apart from being very convenient , offers breathtaking views and trails at your doorstep . My husband and I had a suite and it was beautifully decorated , immaculate , spacious and the bed was super comfortable . Breakfast is second to none . Healthy , delicious food that will be a highlight of your stay . My highest compliments go to the two very special owners , Carrie and Mark . Absolutely wonderful ! Can't wait to go back to the Cozy Cactus !
B North
Halifax Nova Scotia

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CozyInnKeeper, Guest Relations Manager at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

We can't wait to have you back... We know this reply is a little late in coming and we may have seen you again, but we did want to let you know we do appreciate the heartfelt comments. Mark and Carrie are still doing their "thing", fixing breakfast, and enjoying their guests. The property has changed some with a new look, new hikes and patio area, but the western charm is still there!

You're welcome anytime,

Your friends at the Cozy Cactus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2010

This is simply the best bed and breakfast we have ever stayed in. It is in a magical location with wonderful views across to Bell Rock from the patio. Mark, Carrie (and Margi) made us so welcome and our stay so special. They were so laid back, friendly and helpful and made our stay unforgettable. The breakfasts were superb with the best muffins we have ever had and the most delicious main courses. The bedrooms were delightful and we slept so well in the comfortable beds. There is so much to do in the area and a stay of four nights was just not long enough and we would love to come back again. There is something very special about Sedona and staying at the Cozy Cactus made it extra special.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sedona410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CozyInnKeeper, Guest Relations Manager at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

We were lucky to have you all stay with us quite awhile ago... There have been a few changes we wanted to let know about. The B&B has been through a few changes inside and out. Of course the views will never change and the rooms are still warm and comfortable. The breakfast with muffins remain fabulous, but the puppy has changed. A new 4 legged friend named Tequilla is welcoming the guests.

Please stop in whenever you are out this way,

Mark, Carrie and friends

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2010

When all you can say about a place when you leave is "when can I go back" you know it is something special. Carri and Mark make you feel like you are friends visiting. However, my friends never made me breakfasts like they do. Three course breakfasts, that include "Muffins" from the muffin maestro that can't be beat. The location is like being in the red rocks. You role out of bed into the National Forest. Hiking is right at your doorstep.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYMARTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CozyInnKeeper, Guest Relations Manager at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Our friends are always welcome and we like to fix them breakfast! It is the best part of having the Cozy Cactus, making friends... There have been a few changes in the property, but the style is still warm and comfortable with new paths to hike on and tasty muffins to fill you up.

Please stop in when you're in the wild west,

Your friends at the Cozy Cactus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
5.8 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
996 reviews
5.5 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Suites at Sedona B&B
0 mi away
Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
6.1 mi away
Sedona Views Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast

Address: 80 Canyon Circle Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range: £132 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're Unique and so is the Cozy Cactus, Fun and Casual, Great food and Great views, King Beds and Amazing Guests (from around the World) All Private Keyed Outside Entrances. Hiking and Biking off the patio and Bell Rock is your Backyard. You'll love Tequila your 4-legged hostess (rescue puppy) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cozy Cactus b&b
Cozy Cactus Hotel Sedona
Cozy Cactus Bed And Breakfast Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing