We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
GreenTree Inn Sedona
Ranked #26 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Fredrikstad, Norway
Level Contributor
173 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

Our family of four stayed four nights for 350 $ incl. breakfast (non-refundable, hotels.com). The hotel was clean and nice and the breakfast was ok. The only drawback was that the water in the pool was too warm to be of any use, which was a pity considering the 38 oC outside. Hence, we visited the river in Slide Rock to cool down. The hotel has marvellous surroundings and easy access to the Devil's Bridge (recomended!).

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ifsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    466
    219
    71
    35
See reviews for
306
467
72
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

I wanted to stay in a clean, convenient location in Sedona and this fit the bill ($70/night including tax - nonrefundable on Expedia). I did not have high expectations as I knew this was a motel (any place where you can enter from the outside you should really not have high expectations). The front desk was helpful - they provided a useful map. The motel room was clean, comfortable and a short drive from the tourist destinations (Bell Rock, Cathedral Rock - I would recommend both). We noticed the continental breakfast looked skimpy, therefore we opted on going to a nearby McDonald's (I am picky with continental breakfast so it could be just me). I recommend this motel; I could not ask for more.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CappaccinoGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammamish
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

Not all Days Inns are the same...we lucked out on this one...we received a special non-refundable 20% discounted package for the week we were there (January). The room
was cleaned to perfection every day.
The Continental Breakfast had many choices, and there was even a person who had been hired to stock the buffet and clean up, during the times it was being used.
The motel is located on the main street in Sedona, which is near everything you need:
restaurants, and grocery stores and even a library (there was a quilt show on display there,
and a free Chamber Music Concert. Easy walking distance, although you can't survive in
Sedona without a car!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a quiet room on the second level around back...away from the main parking lot. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleSenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

This Days Inn was, clean, economical, and up-to-date. It was a great surprise. Breakfast was included and it was a very nice selection.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joelhdennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

The staff checking us in was very nice. Our rooms were on the 2nd floor, which was a little inconvenient because we had heavy suitcases and there were no elevators. The rooms have outside entrances, which I am not a fan of for security reasons. The room was huge, but the bathroom was tiny. The room was clean, but seemed older. Our room was very quiet at night and the beds were okay. There is a "continental breakfast" in the morning, which we opted out of because the room was crowded and there wasn't much choice. Overall, we were only at this hotel to sleep and we got the rooms for a steal, so it was worth what we paid.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jthompson84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

We had a fine time here at this Days Inn. Compared to our last one in Moab on this trip, this days in is updated and feels comfortable. Know that Days Inn hotels are no frills. This is a clean nice place to stay if you are swinging through Sedona like we did for one evening.

Bed was comfortable and staff was nice. Sedona is a great place to visit but tourists beware! There are tons of people outside restuarants and stores who get commission for encouraging you to go where they suggest. They are super pushy too!

But back to days is it is good for the money for sure!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NK81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

Excellent value, clean and well kept rooms, each with free Wi-Fi, a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron, etc. Great free breakfast, pool and Jacuzzi. Conveniently located between Red Rock Crossing and "uptown" Sedona near the hwy 89/179 "Y". Many great restaurants nearby. Sedona is a BEAUTIFUL place to visit!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J-9Lopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.3 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#29 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
6.2 mi away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
6.4 mi away
Desert Quail Inn
Desert Quail Inn
#7 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Views Inn Sedona
The Views Inn Sedona
#13 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GreenTree Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GreenTree Inn Sedona

Property: GreenTree Inn Sedona
Address: 2991 W State Route 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336-5130 (Formerly Days Inn Sedona)
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GreenTree Inn Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona’s best lodging value, GreenTree Inn Sedona, strives to exceed your expectations in every way. Our beautifully landscaped property welcomes you with our 66 rooms. Each immaculate room includes a flat-screen TV with 60+ premium cable, including HBO, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, iron & ironing board, hair dryer and more. Our newly remodeled King Suites feature all the standard amenities, plus a separate living area with pull-out queen-size bed, wet bar and additional flat-screen TV. Start your day with our daily hot breakfast and complimentary copy of USA Today. Wi-Fi is available throughout the entire hotel, and computer & printer access is available in the guest lobby. Plan activities and dining with the assistance of with the assistance of our friendly staff. We strive to deliver exceptional service, and believe this is what sets us apart from other hotels in the Sedona area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your GreenTree Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
Sedona Days Inn
GreenTree Inn Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing